Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old September 28, 2011, 06:45 AM
MVP
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 344

My System Specs

Default Can I run BF3? Post your specs and results

Probably anyone can run BF3. Only difference will be how enjoyable the game is under your own system specs.

Someone said this:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Supergrover View Post
As Supa and I were disscussing in irc it would help the ppl posting "can i run bf3", threads if we compiled a list of what fps ppl are getting with there hardware and res.
So lets have a thread.
No discussion, no questions, no anything. In this thread, post your specs and results(with or without screenshots). Save the chatting for other threads.

Win 7 64bit
8gb ram (average of 1gb used by game)
2500K @ 4.2ghz
gtx 260 core 216 slightly overclocked
19201200
Medium settings
Average 60fps


Win 7 64bit
8gb ram (average of 1gb used by game)
2500K @ 4.2ghz
gtx 260 core 216 stock settings
19201200
35fps on Medium settings, 60 fps on low


edit.
Benchmarks from evga precision
I recently found out that Fraps reads about 10% lower

Last edited by blaze_125; October 9, 2011 at 12:57 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old September 28, 2011, 01:13 PM
RBA RBA is offline
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Belleville Ont
Posts: 167

My System Specs

Arrow BF3 System Performance Results

Hello

I too was curious as to various system performance specs in the beta and came across this link.

If it is not appropriate to post this link due to forum rules, please delete post.

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/...hl=en_US#gid=2
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old September 28, 2011, 01:28 PM
supaflyx3's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Chilliwack BC
Posts: 2,536

My System Specs

Default

Win 7 64bit
4GB of RAM
Phenom II 940 @ 3Ghz
GTX 560Ti 942/1884/2106
1680x1050
50FPS average at ultra settings with 4x AA and 16x AF.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old September 29, 2011, 05:30 PM
techman95's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: TEXAS
Posts: 322

My System Specs

Default

win 7 64 bit
8gb of xms 3
1090t at 3.6
sabertooth 990fx
xfx 6870

playing ultra at 1680x1050

low: 22

high: 63

average: 40's
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old September 29, 2011, 06:46 PM
belgolas's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: St. Thomas Ontario close to london
Posts: 3,926

My System Specs

Default

specs in sig. running max settings at 1080P smooth as silk.
__________________

Sponsor a child!
Fight poverty.

Qoute by Perineum
"ID10T. I just BETCHA he's got 9 toolbars on his web browser right now."
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old September 29, 2011, 07:42 PM
FlyingFish's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 491
Default

i7 970 at stock
Asus Sabertooth x58
6GB DDR3
Powercolor 6950 at stock

Runs 1920x1080, everything on Ultra. Averages 35 FPS, Min 26, Max 50
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old September 29, 2011, 08:27 PM
Supergrover's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Okanagan Falls, British Columbia
Posts: 4,246

My System Specs

Default

2600K @4.8
P67 Sabertooth
4x4gb pc-1600
2xasus DCII 6970 @ 950/1375

Maxed settings @ 2560x1440
AVG :95
__________________
R.I.P.

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
My knuckles are bleeding from fishing through walls a new CAT6 network cable... I found fresh, untapped electrical outlets...
"It's all in the Reflexes"-Jack Burton
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old September 30, 2011, 08:05 AM
BrianHanna's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: toronto
Posts: 1,049
Default

Stats in sig. Playing pretty much max settings.

>60fps

I'll post a video i shot of one round in a few hours once it loads to youtube. But even with Fraps recording at full size and 60fps, it runs pretty smooth.

here's some screenshots i took

Photo Albums - Imgur
__________________
Asus p6x58d-e / i7 930 @ 4ghz / G.skill 1600mhz 2x3gb 9-9-9-24 / Corsair TX750 / XFX HD 6850 1GB x2 @ 870/1070/ Coolermaster HAF 932 / Noctua nh12-up / Western Digital 500g Caviar black /Western Digital 1TB Caviar black 60Gb/ Seagate 7200.11 500g / OCZ Vertex 3 SSD / Samsung 2253BW / G5 / MX518 /


Last edited by BrianHanna; September 30, 2011 at 02:35 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old September 30, 2011, 08:40 PM
techman95's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: TEXAS
Posts: 322

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BrianHanna View Post
Stats in sig. Playing pretty much max settings.

>60fps

I'll post a video i shot of one round in a few hours once it loads to youtube. But even with Fraps recording at full size and 60fps, it runs pretty smooth.

here's some screenshots i took

Photo Albums - Imgur
you are literaly getting double my frame rate with my single 6870 with ultra at 1680x1050 and it makes me angry, why didnt i go with duel 6850's
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old October 2, 2011, 04:16 AM
Masaydo's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 12

My System Specs

Default

phenom x2 550 @3.8ghz
2x2gb g.skill 1600
asus m4a79xtd evo
asus 5770 stock

Playing with medium settings + high textures at 1680x1050

Average high 30's outdoors. 40's indoors. Never seems to drop below 30.

Pretty happy considering this pc is about to hit 2 years old.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes