Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old September 23, 2011, 08:58 AM
Alpine's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Boucherville / South shore of MTL
Posts: 842

My System Specs

Default Diablo III Closed Beta Invites out

You need:

A battle net account
Already have a register game


anyway,

check on The Diablo III Beta Is Now Live - Diablo III and sign up
__________________
• ► ›Main system
• ► › |I7 3930K|Asus P9X79 WS|Evga GTX 690 Signature|Samsung 256G Pro|Corsair H100|Dominator Platinium 16GB 2133Mhz|
Corsair AX1200|Corsair 540 AIR|Corsair SP2500|Corsair Vengeance 2000|
• ► ›Server system
• ► › |I7 3820|Asus P9X79|12G G.Skill 1600Mhz|Noctua NH-D14|Corsair Force 3 120GB|LSI megaRAID 9261 8|5X 3TB|Corsair AX650|Fractal Design Arc Midi|
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old September 23, 2011, 10:20 AM
Shadowmeph's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3,283

My System Specs

Default

Cool , I had to redo all of my info becasue I forgot my account name and all of that lol
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old September 23, 2011, 01:12 PM
Alpine's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Boucherville / South shore of MTL
Posts: 842

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shadowmeph View Post
Cool , I had to redo all of my info becasue I forgot my account name and all of that lol
same here
__________________
• ► ›Main system
• ► › |I7 3930K|Asus P9X79 WS|Evga GTX 690 Signature|Samsung 256G Pro|Corsair H100|Dominator Platinium 16GB 2133Mhz|
Corsair AX1200|Corsair 540 AIR|Corsair SP2500|Corsair Vengeance 2000|
• ► ›Server system
• ► › |I7 3820|Asus P9X79|12G G.Skill 1600Mhz|Noctua NH-D14|Corsair Force 3 120GB|LSI megaRAID 9261 8|5X 3TB|Corsair AX650|Fractal Design Arc Midi|
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old September 23, 2011, 01:39 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 8
Default

I keep getting an error when trying to visit the account management page. I've tried multiple times on multiple browsers for the past 30 min with still no luck. Anyone else have this problem?
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old September 23, 2011, 02:18 PM
vulcan500rider's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Regina, SK
Posts: 497

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shadowmeph View Post
Cool , I had to redo all of my info becasue I forgot my account name and all of that lol
Yep, me too....Last I can remember being on Battlenet was with WCIII...and that would have been probably 2003, I think....new account for me, I guess!
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old September 23, 2011, 07:01 PM
Chos3n's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Rigaud,QC
Posts: 745
Default

good news today. Multiple sources confirmed D3 to be released in Q1 2012.

cannot wait!

edit: Blizzard blog confirmed it β€œSoon” Was Too Soon -- Diablo III to Arrive in Early 2012 - Diablo III
__________________
System | Ragnarok
Case Antec 900
PSU Corsair TX750W
CPU Intel Core i7 2700K 3.5GHZ
Motherboard ASUS P8Z68-V
Memory Corsair Vengeance Blue 8GB 2X4GB DDR3-1600 CL9-9-9-24
Video Card MSI GeForce GTX 560 Ti Twin Frozr II
Sound Card ASUS Xonar DX
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old September 23, 2011, 07:04 PM
headsh0t's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Winnipeg, MB
Posts: 2,565

My System Specs

Default

I hope I at least get into this Beta since I didn't get picked for the Stacraft 2 beta and I'm a huge SC fan. Hook it up Blizzard! BTW beta has been going on for a little while now but its been a fairly closed beta.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old September 23, 2011, 08:34 PM
Shadowmeph's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3,283

My System Specs

Default

I havn't made into any Betas so far.
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old September 24, 2011, 09:55 AM
Sagath's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Petawawa, ON
Posts: 2,454

My System Specs

Default

For clarity sake, this isnt an "Open Beta", its a closed, select invite Beta.

I was confused by the title...
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lpfan4ever View Post
AKG shot the hamsters, and then Perineum drove his Mustang with summer tires into the server.
My Disclaimer to any advice or comment I make;
Quote:
Originally Posted by CroSsFiRe2009 View Post
I'm a self certified whizbang repair technician with 20 years of professional bullshit so I don't know what I'm talking about
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old September 24, 2011, 12:29 PM
Pabz0r545's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Edmonton, AB
Posts: 1,301

My System Specs

Default

Hey guys, I'm a huge blizzard gamer. Been playing their games since Orc's and Humans. I like many of you can't wait for the beta but I am kind of disappointed as there is only about 1 hours worth of play from each class. Then you would have to start over again and again. I really look forward to the beta also but I don't think I can handle playing 1 hour of the game (up to the skeleton king) over and over and over till early 2012.

Anyways if you are really interested check out ForceSC2Strategy's youtube page. He's got great beta coverage unlike some of the other "professional" goofs *cough* husky *cough* out there.

ForceSC2strategy's Channel - YouTube
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Battlefield Play4Free Closed Beta jcmaz Gaming 1 November 8, 2010 07:29 PM
PAX Beta Keys + Invites! Driver Off Topic 4 September 5, 2010 05:41 PM
Blizzard Starcraft II: Wings of Liberty Closed BETA Invites Sent Out FiXT Press Releases & Tech News 9 February 19, 2010 06:08 PM
Lockerz Invites and more flightsimnerd Off Topic 6 February 18, 2010 04:54 PM
Stargate Worlds MMO taking names for closed beta Hardware Canucks Press Releases & Tech News 0 April 30, 2008 09:54 PM