Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #71 (permalink)  
Old May 15, 2011, 03:51 PM
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: midland, ontario
Posts: 519
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PerryC View Post
I am afraid to ask, but what are you guys getting for fps? Both my laptop and desktop meet min spec, but neither meets recommended spec. The desktop tops out around 19 fps, the laptop gets about 30-35 fps tops. Fun to play, but a bit of a pain when your targets disappear then reappear beside you cause your system can't keep up to the game.
With everything set at MAX that you can @ 1920x1200 ... i'll max out on some maps 140 fps & minimal 32 fps & that is with what I have in my sig. The graphics n such are alot like the f2p fps combat arms I play & on that game i hit on most of its maps 60+ fps on the minimal side & 300 fps on the max side with all settings maxed out.

I laugh at alot of these review sits that claim the X6 is no good for gaming meanwhile it has = if not surpast what I was normaly gettin on my previous X4 955 be.
Reply With Quote
  #72 (permalink)  
Old May 15, 2011, 04:52 PM
PerryC's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Burton, NB
Posts: 737

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by terrybear View Post
With everything set at MAX that you can @ 1920x1200 ... i'll max out on some maps 140 fps & minimal 32 fps & that is with what I have in my sig. The graphics n such are alot like the f2p fps combat arms I play & on that game i hit on most of its maps 60+ fps on the minimal side & 300 fps on the max side with all settings maxed out.

I laugh at alot of these review sits that claim the X6 is no good for gaming meanwhile it has = if not surpast what I was normaly gettin on my previous X4 955 be.
My laptop is cranking out the 30 fps or so at 1366 x 768 with all settings at low

Can't remember what resolution I have the game set on my desktop, and all settings are low there too, and it achieves a whopping 19 fps if I am lucky.
Reply With Quote
  #73 (permalink)  
Old May 15, 2011, 11:12 PM
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: midland, ontario
Posts: 519
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PerryC View Post
My laptop is cranking out the 30 fps or so at 1366 x 768 with all settings at low

Can't remember what resolution I have the game set on my desktop, and all settings are low there too, and it achieves a whopping 19 fps if I am lucky.
Might be time to look at a upgrade then, thing is pc componets of decent power are cheap nowadays to do so.

whats your desktops specs btw ?
Reply With Quote
  #74 (permalink)  
Old May 16, 2011, 08:47 AM
jcmaz's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 2,455

My System Specs

Default

FYI guys, tomorrow is 0.6.4 patch day!

Maintenance works, May 17 - World of Tanks official forum
__________________
“Wise men speak because they have something to say; Fools because they have to say something.”

-Plato
Reply With Quote
  #75 (permalink)  
Old May 16, 2011, 03:42 PM
PerryC's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Burton, NB
Posts: 737

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by terrybear View Post
Might be time to look at a upgrade then, thing is pc componets of decent power are cheap nowadays to do so.

whats your desktops specs btw ?
Already started a thread over in the New Builds forum on a new system. Its jsut going to take me a little while to get it sorted out.

I forgot to mention before I use 031mortar in game. Not going to join a clan or anything until I get my new system. Don't want to be dragging anybody or a team down with my playing abilities or lack thereof
Reply With Quote
  #76 (permalink)  
Old May 18, 2011, 10:40 AM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Scarborough
Posts: 1,437

My System Specs

Default

Jackquelegs killed me in a random battle today. This game is just full of win.
__________________


EBAY(http://myworld.ebay.ca/scott0639)
Reply With Quote
  #77 (permalink)  
Old May 18, 2011, 10:48 AM
Wi-Fuzzy's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Dauphin Manitoba Canada
Posts: 288

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PerryC View Post
I am afraid to ask, but what are you guys getting for fps? Both my laptop and desktop meet min spec, but neither meets recommended spec. The desktop tops out around 19 fps, the laptop gets about 30-35 fps tops. Fun to play, but a bit of a pain when your targets disappear then reappear beside you cause your system can't keep up to the game.
I'm 70-90 fps, @ 1920x1200 and that takes an i7 @ 3.8 six gigs of ram and 2 275 GTXs.

edit...I wonder if I have sli enabled...?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #78 (permalink)  
Old May 18, 2011, 02:41 PM
Jackquelegs's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Burnaby, BC
Posts: 2,591

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mo' power View Post
Jackquelegs killed me in a random battle today. This game is just full of win.
I tried to ram you, until you started running away
__________________
Iapetos
Intel Core i7 930 D0 4.2ghz, Corsair XMS3 6X2GB DDR3-1600 CL 8-8-8-24, Xfire HD5870, Intel X-25M 34nm 80gb, Enermax Revolution85+ 1050W, Xonar D2X

Zephyranthes
E8400 4.0ghz, XFX 780i, Mushkin XP2 PC-6400, Antec Earthwatts 750W

Reply With Quote
  #79 (permalink)  
Old May 18, 2011, 06:23 PM
LaughingCrow's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Southern Ontario
Posts: 393
Default

There's been a lot of lag the last two days. From what I read on the WoT forum, this is typical with a large patch. However, it's annoying to think you've crept up to a corner and suddenly find yourself in the open and dead from two enemies who don't seem to have any lag.
Reply With Quote
  #80 (permalink)  
Old May 18, 2011, 06:38 PM
Jackquelegs's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Burnaby, BC
Posts: 2,591

My System Specs

Default

It took me 3 shots to take down a 15% T-43 with the 105mm on the Lowe...mostly because he was traveling at warp 9.98 from the lag
__________________
Iapetos
Intel Core i7 930 D0 4.2ghz, Corsair XMS3 6X2GB DDR3-1600 CL 8-8-8-24, Xfire HD5870, Intel X-25M 34nm 80gb, Enermax Revolution85+ 1050W, Xonar D2X

Zephyranthes
E8400 4.0ghz, XFX 780i, Mushkin XP2 PC-6400, Antec Earthwatts 750W

Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
World of Tanks FiXT Gaming 21 March 31, 2011 09:16 PM
The official E3 2010 thread Mr. Gruntsworthy Off Topic 53 June 19, 2010 07:45 AM
The Official GTX480 & GTX 470 Thread FiXT Press Releases & Tech News 667 April 28, 2010 06:23 AM
[FS] aCid888*'s Official FS/WTB Thread. aCid888* Buy/Sell & Trade 79 February 14, 2010 01:41 PM
[FS] The Official mattlef LF FS FT Thread mattlef Buy/Sell & Trade 66 June 14, 2009 07:05 PM