Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #61 (permalink)  
Old May 14, 2011, 07:30 PM
CTA's Avatar
CTA CTA is offline
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: surrey (vancouver) bc canada
Posts: 2,012
Default

well its not easy to earn credit and other...

anyway i play this game for a few hours... pretty fun (sometime funny)... laughingcrow and drac are awesome players to work together... they are also nice guys who helps and teach everything about wot... and ms1 is very slow but i have good record with ms-1...

random is sometime not fun to play because too many players rush and dead at same time...
__________________
---
NEW: customize case, hx100, i7 920, supreme hf, x58 sabertooth, 3gbx2 ram of ripjaws, xfx hd6950 CF. vertex 2 60gb, seagate and hitachi 1tb, dual mcp355 with ek rex v2, 2x koolance ar697, 2x mcr320, 6x zm-f3 fans.
OLD: cm 690, hx620, intel q9450, True Black, ga-ep45-ud3p, 2gbx2 ram of mushkin xp2 8500, xfx 285. wd caviar se16 640gb, 4x zm-f3 fans.
Reply With Quote
  #62 (permalink)  
Old May 14, 2011, 10:55 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Scarborough
Posts: 1,437

My System Specs

Default

I see that a premium account is required to create a clan. Do you need a premium account to join a clan? Some say yes, some say no. Could someone clarify this please.
__________________


EBAY(http://myworld.ebay.ca/scott0639)
Reply With Quote
  #63 (permalink)  
Old May 14, 2011, 11:08 PM
Jackquelegs's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Burnaby, BC
Posts: 2,591

My System Specs

Default

No, you just need an invite
__________________
Iapetos
Intel Core i7 930 D0 4.2ghz, Corsair XMS3 6X2GB DDR3-1600 CL 8-8-8-24, Xfire HD5870, Intel X-25M 34nm 80gb, Enermax Revolution85+ 1050W, Xonar D2X

Zephyranthes
E8400 4.0ghz, XFX 780i, Mushkin XP2 PC-6400, Antec Earthwatts 750W

Reply With Quote
  #64 (permalink)  
Old May 15, 2011, 01:33 AM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Scarborough
Posts: 1,437

My System Specs

Default

I had to pm Crimson on the TNT forum. He sent me a clan invite to my email, but when I clicked the link it gave me a page not found 404. I logged onto the WOT website and tried to join from there. That said you have already applied/invite sent or something to that effect. I haven't shown up on the clan list yet. I'll check again tomorrow.
I had to do some serious grinding to get my M7. I think I'll buy a little gold to help me along a little quicker. I'll see how things go.
__________________


EBAY(http://myworld.ebay.ca/scott0639)
Reply With Quote
  #65 (permalink)  
Old May 15, 2011, 06:54 AM
PerryC's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Burton, NB
Posts: 737

My System Specs

Default

I am afraid to ask, but what are you guys getting for fps? Both my laptop and desktop meet min spec, but neither meets recommended spec. The desktop tops out around 19 fps, the laptop gets about 30-35 fps tops. Fun to play, but a bit of a pain when your targets disappear then reappear beside you cause your system can't keep up to the game.
Reply With Quote
  #66 (permalink)  
Old May 15, 2011, 08:17 AM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Markham
Posts: 1,569

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PerryC View Post
I am afraid to ask, but what are you guys getting for fps? Both my laptop and desktop meet min spec, but neither meets recommended spec. The desktop tops out around 19 fps, the laptop gets about 30-35 fps tops. Fun to play, but a bit of a pain when your targets disappear then reappear beside you cause your system can't keep up to the game.
I've been playing on a P4 3.2ghz with an 8600GT for the duration of the CC and I must say recommended spec is barely enough to play the game competitively. You want to turn draw distance as high as possible, but keep in mind this setting eats up a ton of vram and causes a lot of fps drops due to the exponentially increased workload on certain maps.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #67 (permalink)  
Old May 15, 2011, 12:52 PM
LaughingCrow's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Southern Ontario
Posts: 392
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mo' power View Post
I see that a premium account is required to create a clan. Do you need a premium account to join a clan? Some say yes, some say no. Could someone clarify this please.
No, you do not need a premium account to join a clan or join a platoon or company. However, you do need a premium account to create a platoon or company.

I do suggest a Premium Account at the beginning for 2 reasons:
1) it gives you a 1.5 multiplier on experience, so you can move up faster.
2) to buy new parking slots ($300.00 in game gold) IF you want to keep some extra tanks.

When I say beginning, if you plan on playing regular, then the first couple of months, a premium account does make the 'grind' a bit faster. But you can do it without, especially if you're unable to play regularly. It's $2500.00 game gold for 30 days.

You can also use a countdown method to join in the same game as someone else - we use it to get up to 4 platoons in on the same game. We use TeamSpeak to do a countdown to 'click' to battle but you could also agree on a time if you're clocks are in sync. It doesn't always work as sometimes we end up with a platoon or 2 on one side and a platoon on the other.
Reply With Quote
  #68 (permalink)  
Old May 15, 2011, 12:55 PM
LaughingCrow's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Southern Ontario
Posts: 392
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mo' power View Post
I had to pm Crimson on the TNT forum. He sent me a clan invite to my email, but when I clicked the link it gave me a page not found 404. I logged onto the WOT website and tried to join from there. That said you have already applied/invite sent or something to that effect. I haven't shown up on the clan list yet. I'll check again tomorrow.
I had to do some serious grinding to get my M7. I think I'll buy a little gold to help me along a little quicker. I'll see how things go.
I'll check with Crimson (sending a copy of this message. We had this happen once before but I'm not sure of the results. Crimson wasn't able (allowed) to resend the invite.
Reply With Quote
  #69 (permalink)  
Old May 15, 2011, 01:00 PM
LaughingCrow's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Southern Ontario
Posts: 392
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PerryC View Post
I am afraid to ask, but what are you guys getting for fps? Both my laptop and desktop meet min spec, but neither meets recommended spec. The desktop tops out around 19 fps, the laptop gets about 30-35 fps tops. Fun to play, but a bit of a pain when your targets disappear then reappear beside you cause your system can't keep up to the game.
Some of the 'invisible tank' problems may be fixed in the next major patch (6.4) when they add 2 more spotting points to the vehicle and bump up the spotting time cycles.

Visibility Mechanics in v.0.6.4 - World of Tanks official forum
Reply With Quote
  #70 (permalink)  
Old May 15, 2011, 01:03 PM
jcmaz's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 2,453

My System Specs

Default

The clicking at the same time actually works. Me and my bro do that all the time. However, I suggest you and your partner/friend/playmate to have the same tier and class of tank. Ie: I'm in a Tier 5 KV and my bro is in Tier 5 T1 Heavy.

As for extra garage slots, I suggest you to get the KV and the KV2 turret ASAP. The devs say that they are changing the KV line a bit, splitting the vanilla KV and the KV2 (box turret) into two separate line, rewarding those with the KV and KV2 turret with an extra tank w/ 100% crew.
__________________
“Wise men speak because they have something to say; Fools because they have to say something.”

-Plato
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
World of Tanks FiXT Gaming 21 March 31, 2011 09:16 PM
The official E3 2010 thread Mr. Gruntsworthy Off Topic 53 June 19, 2010 07:45 AM
The Official GTX480 & GTX 470 Thread FiXT Press Releases & Tech News 667 April 28, 2010 06:23 AM
[FS] aCid888*'s Official FS/WTB Thread. aCid888* Buy/Sell & Trade 79 February 14, 2010 01:41 PM
[FS] The Official mattlef LF FS FT Thread mattlef Buy/Sell & Trade 66 June 14, 2009 07:05 PM