Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old March 25, 2011, 12:48 PM
cmac79's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Newfoundland
Posts: 1,051

My System Specs

Default First Strike DLC

anyone have it yet.....i can't get on any server with the new maps it says my maps are different version...how the hell can mine be diff version
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old March 25, 2011, 01:20 PM
cmac79's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Newfoundland
Posts: 1,051

My System Specs

Default

ah i figured out what the prob is. if anyone gets this message error mp_discovery.ff is different from the server(or whatever map u joined) this is how u fix it...bring up gamelist in steam
.. right click on "black ops MP"
then select " view downloadable content/local files tab/verifiy intergrity of game files
after thats done your DLC will start
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old March 25, 2011, 02:23 PM
Allstar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Acton, Ont
Posts: 880
Default

Not paying 15$ for 4 maps... COD is now dead to me.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old March 25, 2011, 02:53 PM
cmac79's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Newfoundland
Posts: 1,051

My System Specs

Default

wasn't 15 it was 13 lol...but i know what u mean. this is the last cod title that im buying...bf from here on out for me
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old March 25, 2011, 03:10 PM
Allstar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Acton, Ont
Posts: 880
Default

Just a little pissed that 2 months ago this DLC was free... Then last minute its $$. I understand its all about the $$ but damn i just spend 60$ on the game, Now another 13-15 After tax for a standard map pack the we can make our selfs..

BF3 better be epic or im giving the computer the 5 pound sluge treatment and buying a PS3... Thats the way the market wants us all after all.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old March 25, 2011, 05:09 PM
IRQ Conflict's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Drayton Valley, AB
Posts: 1,572

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chromey View Post
BF3 better be epic or im giving the computer the 5 pound sluge treatment and buying a PS3... Thats the way the market wants us all after all.
That's true. But if you give in and go the cosole route you'll be helping the enemies of PC gaming. And it will only get worse. Already console gamers are getting raped for less game.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old March 25, 2011, 08:16 PM
Full Speed's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Paradise, Newfoundland
Posts: 829

My System Specs

Default

I never got the new DLC, but todays patch has finally made this game playable for me.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New L4D DLC Jackquelegs Gaming 2 August 21, 2010 12:56 PM
Intel to Strike Back? MpG Press Releases & Tech News 23 November 28, 2008 09:58 PM
Counter strike Kappy Gaming 11 September 11, 2008 02:23 PM
Counter Strike Tournament Sponsor(s)? Scotch Tape Off Topic 1 July 2, 2008 06:01 PM
counter strike source servers... omgwtf Gaming 0 September 29, 2007 06:29 PM