Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #131 (permalink)  
Old June 25, 2011, 05:44 PM
Coffaholic's Avatar
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: BC
Posts: 112

My System Specs

Default

So guild bank is 30 plat to buy. I only have about 12 plat or I would have bought it.

Also, when I went to log in today, I got this message: "You are logging into a shard which is marked to be reserved for trial players in the future. Please transfer off this shard soon."

So I guess this means we are moving. Any suggestions on shards?
__________________
| Q8400 @ 500x8 w/ Corsair H70 | EP45-UD3R rev1.1 bios F11 | 2x2gb Gskill F2-8000CL5-2GBPQ @ 500Mhz | EVGA 560 Ti @ 960/1920/2150 | 64gb Patriot Torqx M28 |
| PC P&C 750w Silencer | Soyo 24" DYLM24D6 | Silverstone Fortress FT02B-W with Air Penetrator fans |

Steam \ BFBC2 ID - Coffaholic | RIFT - Coffaholic \ Perspice Shard


Reply With Quote
  #132 (permalink)  
Old June 25, 2011, 11:22 PM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,076

My System Specs

Default

If Alsbeth is still open, I'd suggest going there. High population, lots of people to group with. I transferred my Guardian Warrior there. However, I think Eldonko has to transfer the Guild, as the founder.
Reply With Quote
  #133 (permalink)  
Old June 26, 2011, 11:27 AM
Coffaholic's Avatar
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: BC
Posts: 112

My System Specs

Default

Yea, I believe he does have to do the transfer. Also, I added 5 plat to the guild bank to help with the buying of the chest. You can add money but not items until you buy the chest for 30 plat.

I was just running around today exploring, I find it quite annoying that even mobs that are grey to you (give you zero exp) still attack you. Sucks you either have to engage mobs that you get nothing from, or lose your mount + get slowed by 30% trying to run past them.
__________________
| Q8400 @ 500x8 w/ Corsair H70 | EP45-UD3R rev1.1 bios F11 | 2x2gb Gskill F2-8000CL5-2GBPQ @ 500Mhz | EVGA 560 Ti @ 960/1920/2150 | 64gb Patriot Torqx M28 |
| PC P&C 750w Silencer | Soyo 24" DYLM24D6 | Silverstone Fortress FT02B-W with Air Penetrator fans |

Steam \ BFBC2 ID - Coffaholic | RIFT - Coffaholic \ Perspice Shard


Reply With Quote
  #134 (permalink)  
Old June 26, 2011, 02:57 PM
Spikemaul's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Regina, Saskatchewan
Posts: 394

My System Specs

Default

My Guild and myself just transfered to the Alsbeth Shard. Now i have Queue times to wait for before I can play. Guild is The Olde Knights.
Reply With Quote
  #135 (permalink)  
Old June 26, 2011, 05:26 PM
Nexitus's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Richmond, BC
Posts: 105

My System Specs

Default

A bit right now. As of writing this post, the queue time for Alsbeth is like 1h 15m
Reply With Quote
  #136 (permalink)  
Old June 26, 2011, 10:08 PM
Coffaholic's Avatar
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: BC
Posts: 112

My System Specs

Default

Aww.... If I gotta wait an hour before I can play a game, Im probably just not gonna play it... We will see what happens though.
__________________
| Q8400 @ 500x8 w/ Corsair H70 | EP45-UD3R rev1.1 bios F11 | 2x2gb Gskill F2-8000CL5-2GBPQ @ 500Mhz | EVGA 560 Ti @ 960/1920/2150 | 64gb Patriot Torqx M28 |
| PC P&C 750w Silencer | Soyo 24" DYLM24D6 | Silverstone Fortress FT02B-W with Air Penetrator fans |

Steam \ BFBC2 ID - Coffaholic | RIFT - Coffaholic \ Perspice Shard


Reply With Quote
  #137 (permalink)  
Old June 26, 2011, 10:30 PM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,076

My System Specs

Default

Then I'd suggest not transferring the guild to Alsbeth then. The last thing any of us wants to do is queue to play. Any of the PvE's with medium population should do, as long as it's not a RP server. I see that Perspice has been delisted from the list of North American Shards.
Reply With Quote
  #138 (permalink)  
Old June 27, 2011, 12:25 AM
Nexitus's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Richmond, BC
Posts: 105

My System Specs

Default

I thought they locked transfers to Alsbeth. So you couldn't get in if you tried. Though I am hearing they are letting people out to reduce the server population.
Reply With Quote
  #139 (permalink)  
Old June 27, 2011, 04:01 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Lake Cowichan, B.C.
Posts: 218

My System Specs

Default

I suggest moving the guild to the Keenblade Shard.
Reply With Quote
  #140 (permalink)  
Old June 27, 2011, 08:45 AM
Eldonko's Avatar
Hardware Canucks Reviewer
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 5,445
Default

Hi guys, sorry I was away for the weekend. What is the deal, we are moving servers?

30 plat? Ouch. I had 55 plat but I bought that 90% robot lookin horse and some mats and now im down to 12. Lets switch asap so I can get some crafted stuff up to make money for guild bank.

Why keenblade grift?
__________________
Donkeys kill more people annually than plane crashes or shark attacks.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Rift MMO beta key Giveaway Technokat Gaming 15 February 23, 2011 05:52 PM