Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old March 1, 2011, 10:07 AM
BrianHanna's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: toronto
Posts: 1,049
Default Crysis 2 demo.

Wow, this is awful.

I cant even to get it to run on "gamer" settings at over 20fps.

Not only that, but the suit has been dumbed down so much.
__________________
Asus p6x58d-e / i7 930 @ 4ghz / G.skill 1600mhz 2x3gb 9-9-9-24 / Corsair TX750 / XFX HD 6850 1GB x2 @ 870/1070/ Coolermaster HAF 932 / Noctua nh12-up / Western Digital 500g Caviar black /Western Digital 1TB Caviar black 60Gb/ Seagate 7200.11 500g / OCZ Vertex 3 SSD / Samsung 2253BW / G5 / MX518 /

Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old March 1, 2011, 01:31 PM
botat29's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Montreal
Posts: 828
Default

With Hardcore. I get an average over 60fps with a GTX 580 on a 1920x1200, graphics of the games are nice.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old March 1, 2011, 02:07 PM
BrianHanna's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: toronto
Posts: 1,049
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by botat29 View Post
With Hardcore. I get an average over 60fps with a GTX 580 on a 1920x1200, graphics of the games are nice.
thats so weird, ill try see if there's anything i can do to improve performance.

either way, i have a problem with the lag of detailed graphics settings, i would like nothing more than to turn off blur as well as the amount of bloom.
__________________
Asus p6x58d-e / i7 930 @ 4ghz / G.skill 1600mhz 2x3gb 9-9-9-24 / Corsair TX750 / XFX HD 6850 1GB x2 @ 870/1070/ Coolermaster HAF 932 / Noctua nh12-up / Western Digital 500g Caviar black /Western Digital 1TB Caviar black 60Gb/ Seagate 7200.11 500g / OCZ Vertex 3 SSD / Samsung 2253BW / G5 / MX518 /

Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old March 1, 2011, 02:34 PM
botat29's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Montreal
Posts: 828
Default

Just read few post on Xtrme, sound like ATI owners have huge problems with the Demo, a member with a GTX 570 reports about the same fps as me,
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old March 1, 2011, 03:03 PM
"Quote This..."
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Hell
Posts: 3,831
Default

I'm getting 60+ fps on hardcore 1920x1080 with my single 570.
Edit: I'm betting this demo is dx9 only.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old March 1, 2011, 03:34 PM
botat29's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Montreal
Posts: 828
Default

servers too busy, I can't log anymore....
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old March 1, 2011, 04:24 PM
gambel626's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Brampton
Posts: 149

My System Specs

Default

On hardcore im getting perfect frames on my sli 460's. Other then that I'm not too impressed with the game. I'd much rather play Black Ops or Bad Company.
__________________
If it Ain't Broke, Hit it Harder
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old March 1, 2011, 05:18 PM
mjpd1983's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Perth
Posts: 144

My System Specs

Default

It's a shame that i'm hearing not so great reviews about this game (even tho its still at infancy) i loved the first 2

Anyways does anyone else find it hard to play other first person shooters after playing games like Bad Company 2?

It sucks becuase i used to love some of the campaign modes in certain games but after playing online for so long its so hard to play other shooters. Dam DICE and there awesome game engine and gameplay.

Sorry to go off topic

All the best with your FPS issue

Cheers
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old March 1, 2011, 05:31 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: St. John's
Posts: 115
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BrianHanna View Post
Wow, this is awful.

I cant even to get it to run on "gamer" settings at over 20fps.

Not only that, but the suit has been dumbed down so much.
I started with 20 fps at first as well, felt like a slide show. After a driver update and sli profile update it's running at a solid 70fps resolution is 1920x1200. The cards are sli 460's.
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old March 1, 2011, 08:16 PM
DkRk's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: VanCity, B.C.
Posts: 426

My System Specs

Default

I had 60FPS more or less all the time. Didn't stop me from being underwhelmed though. Save for TF2, I don't think I'm an FPS guy.
__________________
Protect your chicken from Dokken.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
For Sale: $20 Crysis Warhead Digital Rights w/Crysis 1 CD Key arekieh Buy/Sell & Trade 0 October 6, 2008 08:20 PM
VIA demo Crysis on Nano 1.8GHz Mini-ITX (video) MAC Press Releases & Tech News 2 June 9, 2008 03:19 PM
How to enable Crossfire in Crysis Demo! Killswitch Gaming 3 November 16, 2007 06:58 PM
Crysis demo belgolas Gaming 84 November 7, 2007 11:06 PM
Crysis Demo cdn_Madrach Gaming 5 August 28, 2007 05:42 PM