Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old January 24, 2011, 10:44 PM
belgolas's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: St. Thomas, Ontario
Posts: 3,950

My System Specs

Default BFBC2 The Vault

Well I decided to try something out. I bought my own server with the help of friends. The location is in Chicago as I think that is probably the best location all around as that is pretty much center for North America (US/Canada).

So if you want to hop on the Server name is The Vault Conquest/Rush.

I can do what ever the players want. And if you are responsible can upgrade you to admin.

I can change to maps that people want. There is no map vote like in CS:S so people have to vote in the chat. So far the max it has gone is 8 people so not too big yet.

I can change to no vehicles and no weapons or snipers only. What ever the players want.

So come join and have fun the way you want to have fun!
__________________

Sponsor a child!
Fight poverty.

Qoute by Perineum
"ID10T. I just BETCHA he's got 9 toolbars on his web browser right now."
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old January 24, 2011, 10:56 PM
Polygon's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: North Vancouver
Posts: 957

My System Specs

Default

So is this mostly rush or conquest or squad deathmatch rotation, how many slots? It's not vietnam right?

Anyways I'll check it out.
__________________
'Do not wish for easier lives, wish to be stronger men'
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old January 24, 2011, 11:00 PM
belgolas's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: St. Thomas, Ontario
Posts: 3,950

My System Specs

Default

It has 32 player slots. It is one day old so not sure what exactly people want. I can do vietnam/original. I can do all the game modes as well. Currently there is noone playing.

If anybody has any suggestions just let me know.
__________________

Sponsor a child!
Fight poverty.

Qoute by Perineum
"ID10T. I just BETCHA he's got 9 toolbars on his web browser right now."
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old January 24, 2011, 11:15 PM
dustin1706's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Alberta
Posts: 633

My System Specs

Default

Cool, I'll add it to my favs.
__________________
Rig1 in "My System Specs"
Rig2: Q6600, P5DN-D, GTX650, 4GB HyperX, LG BD drive, TT armor case, ek supreme HF, 655 pump, XP
Dell XPS17 - i7 2820QM, 8GB ram, 1920x1080, BluRay, GT555m 3GB, 240gb Neutron GTX, 640GB Seagate, Win7 64
Server - i5 3450, Asus P8Z77-I Deluxe, 4GB DDR3, LSI MegaRAID 9240-8I, OCZ Vertex 4 120GB, 2x SG Barracuda 3TB(RAID1), 2x WD green 2TB(RAID1), Fractal Design Array R2, WHS 2011
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old January 24, 2011, 11:19 PM
shayan288's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada
Posts: 911
Default

Helicopter wars in Operation Hastings: Vietnam! :P
__________________
The 288

Q9550 E0 stepping @ 4Ghz
Gigabyte EP45 UD3P
G.Skill pc2 8500 1066mhz RAM
Corsair TX750 Watt Power Supply
Western Digital 500gb and Seagate 500gb in RAID 0
Western Digital 250gb
Antec 1200
OCZ Vendetta 2 LGA 775 CPU cooler with bolt thru kit
XFX HD5970
Steelseries 7G Mechanical Keyboard
Samsung 305T 30 Inch 2560x1600 LCD monitor
Altec Lansing 5.1 Surround Speakers, Sennheiser HD215's, G35's
Steelseries Xai Laser Mouse
Windows 7 Ultimate x64
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old January 25, 2011, 12:02 AM
Sleal's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Vancouver, B.C.
Posts: 54

My System Specs

Default

Cool!

What is the server IP

Ill add it too
__________________
Intel i5 760 | EVGA P55 SLI | G.Skill Ripjaws PC2-16000 2X2GB | XFX HD R7970 Black Edition
Corsair HX1000 | Intel X25-V SSD | Corsair 600D | Custom Watercooled | W7 64
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old January 25, 2011, 02:11 AM
Perineum's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Surrey, B.C.
Posts: 4,045

My System Specs

Default

Tried to find it last night. No luck.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old January 25, 2011, 12:15 PM
belgolas's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: St. Thomas, Ontario
Posts: 3,950

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sleal View Post
Cool!

What is the server IP

Ill add it too
68.232.181.134:19567

hmm helicopter wars. Well if I am on tonight and your on then that sounds awesome.

Do people use Teamspeak or Ventrilo because I didn't add that.
__________________

Sponsor a child!
Fight poverty.

Qoute by Perineum
"ID10T. I just BETCHA he's got 9 toolbars on his web browser right now."
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old January 25, 2011, 12:29 PM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 8,599

My System Specs

Default

Normal or Hardcore settings?
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old January 25, 2011, 01:44 PM
Kommie986's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Waterloo, Ontario
Posts: 601

My System Specs

Default

NICE! Thanks a lot! Just make it normal or infantry only. And just do stock, I think not so many people have Vietnam. Also, TS or Vent isn't really needed.
Edit: I'll be extra responsible
Edit 2: IT's HC
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Your BFBC2 Name? jcmaz Gaming 91 March 29, 2011 08:04 PM
BFBC2 R9 Patch jcmaz Gaming 15 November 3, 2010 04:55 PM
seems like lag on singleplayer BFBC2 Shadowmeph Gaming 8 March 14, 2010 01:02 PM
BFBC2 Bottleneck? jcmaz CPU's and Motherboards 9 February 14, 2010 09:14 AM
HWC Joins The DC Vault LCB001 HardwareCanucks F@H Team 2 January 25, 2009 06:26 AM