Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #971 (permalink)  
Old October 25, 2011, 11:31 AM
somecanadianguy's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: somecanadiancity
Posts: 1,118

My System Specs

Default

I should be getting the game in about a week, but will have to play on my gtx275 for a few months until I can afford a 560 or 570. Not sure how well the 275 will run it, but it'll have to do.
Reply With Quote
  #972 (permalink)  
Old October 25, 2011, 11:39 AM
MVP
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 344

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by somecanadianguy View Post
I should be getting the game in about a week, but will have to play on my gtx275 for a few months until I can afford a 560 or 570. Not sure how well the 275 will run it, but it'll have to do.
I currently run a 260 and it runs flawless on low settings in multiplayer, and medium settings in campaign mode.
Reply With Quote
  #973 (permalink)  
Old October 25, 2011, 12:14 PM
Supergrover's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Okanagan Falls, British Columbia
Posts: 4,247

My System Specs

Default

Dont forget for those that pre-ordered to activate your Physical warpack, key should have been in a separate email from EA.
__________________
R.I.P.

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
My knuckles are bleeding from fishing through walls a new CAT6 network cable... I found fresh, untapped electrical outlets...
"It's all in the Reflexes"-Jack Burton
Reply With Quote
  #974 (permalink)  
Old October 25, 2011, 01:03 PM
Pabz0r545's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Edmonton, AB
Posts: 1,301

My System Specs

Default

How can I game in BF3 with the good folds of HWC?
Reply With Quote
  #975 (permalink)  
Old October 25, 2011, 01:07 PM
Supergrover's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Okanagan Falls, British Columbia
Posts: 4,247

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pabz0r545 View Post
How can I game in BF3 with the good folds of HWC?
Join the platoon, here is the link.
Battlelog / Sign in
__________________
R.I.P.

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
My knuckles are bleeding from fishing through walls a new CAT6 network cable... I found fresh, untapped electrical outlets...
"It's all in the Reflexes"-Jack Burton
Reply With Quote
  #976 (permalink)  
Old October 25, 2011, 01:16 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Kelowna, BC
Posts: 159

My System Specs

Default

< Applied to join the platoon.
Haven't had a chance to really play (outside of the beta), will be diving in head first come tonight!

Mainly played Recon/Assault. Willing to adjust as the team requires it.
Reply With Quote
  #977 (permalink)  
Old October 25, 2011, 02:13 PM
Pabz0r545's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Edmonton, AB
Posts: 1,301

My System Specs

Default

Woohoo! Application sent!

Be warned I am super n00b at FPS games. I never play them. never been a fan except BF1942 and 2142
Reply With Quote
  #978 (permalink)  
Old October 25, 2011, 05:39 PM
CMetaphor's Avatar
Quadfather
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 4,997

My System Specs

Default

Very upset.

Screen went black for the Paris nuke in the campaign... sigh. Wanted to see that.

PS: Yes. I play the SP game first. Always.
__________________
"Backed by common sense and physics!" -Squeetard
Opteron Server for Sale! http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum...ade-ideas.html
Reply With Quote
  #979 (permalink)  
Old October 25, 2011, 05:41 PM
supaflyx3's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Chilliwack BC
Posts: 2,537

My System Specs

Default

Don't spoil :(
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #980 (permalink)  
Old October 25, 2011, 05:53 PM
BrianHanna's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: toronto
Posts: 1,049
Default

how do i unlock my pre-order items?
__________________
Asus p6x58d-e / i7 930 @ 4ghz / G.skill 1600mhz 2x3gb 9-9-9-24 / Corsair TX750 / XFX HD 6850 1GB x2 @ 870/1070/ Coolermaster HAF 932 / Noctua nh12-up / Western Digital 500g Caviar black /Western Digital 1TB Caviar black 60Gb/ Seagate 7200.11 500g / OCZ Vertex 3 SSD / Samsung 2253BW / G5 / MX518 /

Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Battlefield Bad Company 2 HaDeS Gaming 732 July 24, 2010 05:10 PM
Giving away 10% off coupon on Battlefield BC 2 MrDiaz Gaming 4 May 11, 2010 12:22 PM
Battlefield Heroes artistpavel Gaming 4 July 11, 2009 12:03 PM
Battlefield Heroes enaberif Gaming 22 March 22, 2009 03:25 PM