Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #791 (permalink)  
Old October 7, 2011, 04:19 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: St. John's
Posts: 115
Default

Caspian Border opens back up today!!
Reply With Quote
  #792 (permalink)  
Old October 7, 2011, 09:30 AM
headsh0t's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Winnipeg, MB
Posts: 2,568

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Branched View Post
Caspian Border opens back up today!!
Nice. Hopefully they have enough servers to go around, instead of just like 8 password protected ones lol

Also, a look at a couple new maps: Battlefield 3 - BF3

Last edited by headsh0t; October 7, 2011 at 09:43 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #793 (permalink)  
Old October 7, 2011, 09:31 AM
Skyllz's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 777

My System Specs

Default

SHIT...

I'll have 1 hour to play when I get home before SWTOR Beta week-end starts... oh well :D
__________________
Is smoke supposed to come out of there?
Reply With Quote
  #794 (permalink)  
Old October 7, 2011, 10:23 AM
Lamb's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 813

My System Specs

Default

Caspian is a lagfest as far as I can tell :\
Reply With Quote
  #795 (permalink)  
Old October 7, 2011, 01:23 PM
Perineum's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Surrey, B.C.
Posts: 4,049

My System Specs

Default

Interesting?

EA and Valve In Late-Stage Talks to Get BF3 on Steam
Reply With Quote
  #796 (permalink)  
Old October 7, 2011, 04:06 PM
headsh0t's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Winnipeg, MB
Posts: 2,568

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Perineum View Post
Saw that. We'll see what happens... Also if you don't preorder you'll have to buy the Strike at Karkhand map pack when it comes out, if Steam means that much to you.

Also yea I tried Caspian this morning and both servers were pretty laggy, although I'm sure half the problem is my shit wireless connection that I'm using.
Reply With Quote
  #797 (permalink)  
Old October 7, 2011, 04:13 PM
MVP
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Cold Lake , Alberta , Canada
Posts: 351
Default

There's 100 + servers running Caspian now. Shouldn't be an issue getting on one. Can't wait to jump on!
__________________
Gaming Rig
Core i5 4670k 3.4ghz
EVGA GTX 780 3Gb Classified
Dell U3011 + Yamakasi Sparta 301
Asus Z87-A
16GB Dominator 1800
Samsung 840 pro 256gb x 2 RAID 0
Corsair HSX 1000watts
Mountain Mod UFO-U2
Razer Deathadder 2014
Logitech G710 +
Asus Xonar Essence STX
Sennheisers PC360




Reply With Quote
  #798 (permalink)  
Old October 7, 2011, 07:08 PM
BrianHanna's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: toronto
Posts: 1,049
Default

ffs, caspian is wrecking my system, holy shit, im a little sad it's running so bad.
__________________
Asus p6x58d-e / i7 930 @ 4ghz / G.skill 1600mhz 2x3gb 9-9-9-24 / Corsair TX750 / XFX HD 6850 1GB x2 @ 870/1070/ Coolermaster HAF 932 / Noctua nh12-up / Western Digital 500g Caviar black /Western Digital 1TB Caviar black 60Gb/ Seagate 7200.11 500g / OCZ Vertex 3 SSD / Samsung 2253BW / G5 / MX518 /

Reply With Quote
  #799 (permalink)  
Old October 7, 2011, 07:48 PM
BrianHanna's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: toronto
Posts: 1,049
Default

no inverted mouse is pissing me off for flying
__________________
Asus p6x58d-e / i7 930 @ 4ghz / G.skill 1600mhz 2x3gb 9-9-9-24 / Corsair TX750 / XFX HD 6850 1GB x2 @ 870/1070/ Coolermaster HAF 932 / Noctua nh12-up / Western Digital 500g Caviar black /Western Digital 1TB Caviar black 60Gb/ Seagate 7200.11 500g / OCZ Vertex 3 SSD / Samsung 2253BW / G5 / MX518 /

Reply With Quote
  #800 (permalink)  
Old October 7, 2011, 08:39 PM
JD's Avatar
JD JD is offline
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,955

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BrianHanna View Post
ffs, caspian is wrecking my system, holy shit, im a little sad it's running so bad.
Yeah mine too :(

Hopefully its more server/game side than MY hardware though
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Battlefield Bad Company 2 HaDeS Gaming 732 July 24, 2010 06:10 PM
Giving away 10% off coupon on Battlefield BC 2 MrDiaz Gaming 4 May 11, 2010 01:22 PM
Battlefield Heroes artistpavel Gaming 4 July 11, 2009 01:03 PM
Battlefield Heroes enaberif Gaming 22 March 22, 2009 04:25 PM