Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #581 (permalink)  
Old September 27, 2011, 12:11 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: London
Posts: 1,411

My System Specs

Default

Mine took about 10 minutes to download this morning. Origin was maxing my connection around 4MB/sec.. Finally nice to get past the first set of mcoms as they are closer. First game went really well with a 15 kill streak :D
Reply With Quote
  #582 (permalink)  
Old September 27, 2011, 12:20 PM
Cptn Vortex's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 3,729
Default

Still no Key for me.....
__________________
The Vortex H20

Coolermaster ATCS 840 w Window panel
MSI Z77A-GD65
Intel i7 3770K @ 4.6GHZ 1.28v
Galaxy GTX 680 @ 1241MHZ
8GB Mushkin Blackline 1600MHZ 9-9-9-24 1.5v
Asus Xonar Essence STX
OCZ Z-Series GOLD 850W
2 x 128GB Corsair Force GT SATA3 SSD RAID0 :)
Acheiva Shimian Q270 Lite 2560x1440

Benq W500 Pojector.

Watercooling:
EK Supreme HF, EK FC GTX 680 Block, MCR320+Gelid Silent 12 Push/Pull, DD Pump, EK Multioption 100ml Res, EK Coolstream XT 220 RAD Gelid Wings Push/Pull.
Reply With Quote
  #583 (permalink)  
Old September 27, 2011, 12:35 PM
Jonesy's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Sudbury, Ontario
Posts: 180

My System Specs

Default

My install errored out both times I tried to instal. Direct x -9 Error. Will have to figure it out after class..I have dx11 so not 100% what the cause is
__________________
Origin ID = xXFlatlinedXx
Reply With Quote
  #584 (permalink)  
Old September 27, 2011, 01:19 PM
supaflyx3's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Chilliwack BC
Posts: 2,537

My System Specs

Default

I got early access... for 360. FFFFFFFFFUUUUUUU
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #585 (permalink)  
Old September 27, 2011, 01:48 PM
Iamcanadian7's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Winnipeg, MB
Posts: 251
Default

Anyone know whats going on with these beta keys? I still haven't received my email and EA's customer support lines are either busy or offline.

Preordered through Origin on the 19th of Sept.
Reply With Quote
  #586 (permalink)  
Old September 27, 2011, 02:13 PM
Lpfan4ever's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,764

My System Specs

Default

Trust me, don't fret about getting your keys. I have my key and I can't even get into a server because they are literally ALL full.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by encorp
I don't know, maybe if you get a big enough compacticator you can put it in your butt and name yourself "sexbuttplug"...
Code:
<martin_metal_88> I think I am gonna sell my server
...
<firebane> i will offer pereniums mom
<firebane> slightly used
<Keltron> slightly is an understatement
<LPfan4ever> Who're you kidding...slightly?
<martin_metal_88> peri's mom, slightly used? lol...

Reply With Quote
  #587 (permalink)  
Old September 27, 2011, 02:17 PM
techman95's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: TEXAS
Posts: 322

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lpfan4ever View Post
Trust me, don't fret about getting your keys. I have my key and I can't even get into a server because they are literally ALL full.
what do you expect from EA thats always been there problem, no mother effin servers ever even on consoles
Reply With Quote
  #588 (permalink)  
Old September 27, 2011, 04:36 PM
Nexitus's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Richmond, BC
Posts: 105

My System Specs

Default

Actually there are plenty of empty of half full servers on the PC last I checked and lots of games I have joined thus far.
Reply With Quote
  #589 (permalink)  
Old September 27, 2011, 04:51 PM
BrianHanna's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: toronto
Posts: 1,049
Default

It's def fun, but im also getting a lot of disconnects.

Also crashed once, hopefully just needs patching and not a driver issue, im using the 11.10 ones
__________________
Asus p6x58d-e / i7 930 @ 4ghz / G.skill 1600mhz 2x3gb 9-9-9-24 / Corsair TX750 / XFX HD 6850 1GB x2 @ 870/1070/ Coolermaster HAF 932 / Noctua nh12-up / Western Digital 500g Caviar black /Western Digital 1TB Caviar black 60Gb/ Seagate 7200.11 500g / OCZ Vertex 3 SSD / Samsung 2253BW / G5 / MX518 /

Reply With Quote
  #590 (permalink)  
Old September 27, 2011, 05:06 PM
RBA RBA is offline
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Belleville Ont
Posts: 166

My System Specs

Smile

I have been able to get on a few servers as well. I saw a CMetaphor playing on a US server - maybe same forum member? But I got disconnected from the server shortly after. Played about an hour in total. 2 lockups? Maybe new AMD 11.10 drivers? Looks like this game is going to be a lot of fun once everything is sorted out.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Battlefield Bad Company 2 HaDeS Gaming 732 July 24, 2010 05:10 PM
Giving away 10% off coupon on Battlefield BC 2 MrDiaz Gaming 4 May 11, 2010 12:22 PM
Battlefield Heroes artistpavel Gaming 4 July 11, 2009 12:03 PM
Battlefield Heroes enaberif Gaming 22 March 22, 2009 03:25 PM