Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #531 (permalink)  
Old September 20, 2011, 04:48 PM
headsh0t's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Winnipeg, MB
Posts: 2,568

My System Specs

Default

Of course it's only one map, what were you expecting? I was hoping it would be Caspian Border though instead of the same map I played the shit out of in Alpha. Oh well.
Reply With Quote
  #532 (permalink)  
Old September 20, 2011, 05:05 PM
On2wheels's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: ontario
Posts: 1,010
Default

Is there a way to check if we're signed up or eligible for the beta? I don't remember if I am.
Reply With Quote
  #533 (permalink)  
Old September 20, 2011, 05:08 PM
supaflyx3's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Chilliwack BC
Posts: 2,556

My System Specs

Default

Everybody is, although i dont know if it's possible to check to see if you're eligible for early access. but if you bought MOH LE or preordered BF3 then you're in.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #534 (permalink)  
Old September 20, 2011, 05:49 PM
headsh0t's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Winnipeg, MB
Posts: 2,568

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by supaflyx3 View Post
but if you bought MOH LE or preordered BF3 through Origin then you're in.
FTFY.
Reply With Quote
  #535 (permalink)  
Old September 20, 2011, 05:49 PM
supaflyx3's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Chilliwack BC
Posts: 2,556

My System Specs

Default

That's what i meant :P
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #536 (permalink)  
Old September 20, 2011, 07:50 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: London
Posts: 1,419

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by headsh0t View Post
Of course it's only one map, what were you expecting? I was hoping it would be Caspian Border though instead of the same map I played the shit out of in Alpha. Oh well.
I was expecting at least 2. Caspian and Metro. At least it should've been conquest too :@
Reply With Quote
  #537 (permalink)  
Old September 20, 2011, 07:57 PM
belgolas's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: St. Thomas, Ontario
Posts: 3,954

My System Specs

Default

Only doing Rush will certainly hurt as a lot of people are skeptical on BF3 just being BC3. They should have had at least one 64 player conquest map.
__________________

Sponsor a child!
Fight poverty.

Qoute by Perineum
"ID10T. I just BETCHA he's got 9 toolbars on his web browser right now."
Reply With Quote
  #538 (permalink)  
Old September 20, 2011, 08:41 PM
probationer's Avatar
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 123
Default

I was really expecting Caspian Sea map as that is what they allowed people to play at Gamescon...

Ah well look at it this way only a month until the full game!
Reply With Quote
  #539 (permalink)  
Old September 21, 2011, 06:27 AM
da_bradler
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I think it's because it's a multi platform beta. they want the same map across all platforms and the console can't do 64 player maps. I have some hope they'll surprise add in caspian near the end.
Reply With Quote
  #540 (permalink)  
Old September 21, 2011, 02:33 PM
probationer's Avatar
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 123
Default

Honestly given that its only running until October 10th I wouldn't expect any changes to what we received on the 27/29th.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Battlefield Bad Company 2 HaDeS Gaming 732 July 24, 2010 06:10 PM
Giving away 10% off coupon on Battlefield BC 2 MrDiaz Gaming 4 May 11, 2010 01:22 PM
Battlefield Heroes artistpavel Gaming 4 July 11, 2009 01:03 PM
Battlefield Heroes enaberif Gaming 22 March 22, 2009 04:25 PM