Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1861 (permalink)  
Old September 12, 2013, 11:06 AM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,493

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alpine View Post
Did you play Bf3 since the Humble bundle of last august ?! Since, alot and alot cheaters are now playing. This isn't cool ! I am almost thinking to get refund for Bf4
I got bored waaaayyyy before that. Although I do like to hopping into "learn to fly" servers from time to time and harvesting noobs in the attack helicopters.
__________________
For my part I know nothing with any certainty, but the sight of the stars makes me dream.
Reply With Quote
  #1862 (permalink)  
Old September 25, 2013, 06:32 AM
great_big_abyss's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Winnipeg
Posts: 2,208

My System Specs

Default

I've always been able to 'fly' the helicopters, as in I could make them move the way I wanted to. Problem is I would never last long against the jets and other helicopters and rockets and stuff. Finally, yesterday, I got the hang of the hit and run tactics, and finally levelled up a bunch in the attack helicoptor. Had a few good runs as pilot, dying only a few times in 1k plus rounds, sometimes with a gunner, sometimes without. I'm so elated to finally have the attack helicopter tactics down. Here's to hoping they don't change the dynamics up too much in BF4 so that my newfound skills transfer.
__________________



HTPC: Z77A-G45; 3770K; Coolermaster GeminII; 2x4GB Kingston HyperX 1600Mhz; MSI R7-260X; 2x 128GB Crucial M4 SSD; 1TB WD Green, 2x 2TB WD Green; PC P&C 750W PS; Fractal Design Node 605;
Son's Rig: M5A97; 1055T; CNPS20LQ; 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance 1600Mhz; ASUS GTX650Ti Boost; 80GB Intel 520 SSD; 320GB WD Black HDD; SPI 700W; Bitfenix Shinobi;
Reply With Quote
  #1863 (permalink)  
Old September 25, 2013, 06:38 AM
IRQ Conflict's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Drayton Valley, AB
Posts: 1,554

My System Specs

Default

What controls are you using for flying?
Reply With Quote
  #1864 (permalink)  
Old September 25, 2013, 07:32 AM
great_big_abyss's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Winnipeg
Posts: 2,208

My System Specs

Default

Standard WSAD and mouse... I have an adjustable DPI mouse and I always set it to full DPI (5000DPI) when I'm in most vehicles (tanks, choppers, airplanes). It's not the best setup for flying jets though, so I really don't have much stick time in those things. Works great for the choppers though.
__________________



HTPC: Z77A-G45; 3770K; Coolermaster GeminII; 2x4GB Kingston HyperX 1600Mhz; MSI R7-260X; 2x 128GB Crucial M4 SSD; 1TB WD Green, 2x 2TB WD Green; PC P&C 750W PS; Fractal Design Node 605;
Son's Rig: M5A97; 1055T; CNPS20LQ; 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance 1600Mhz; ASUS GTX650Ti Boost; 80GB Intel 520 SSD; 320GB WD Black HDD; SPI 700W; Bitfenix Shinobi;
Reply With Quote
  #1865 (permalink)  
Old May 30, 2014, 07:29 AM
On2wheels's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: ontario
Posts: 943
Default

Get this free on Origin for a 'limited time' but it's permanently on your account.
Reply With Quote
  #1866 (permalink)  
Old May 30, 2014, 09:31 AM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,493

My System Specs

Default

I'm going to have to reinstall this. Being free and BF4 players quitting by the thousands, BF3 servers should get a nice boost.
__________________
For my part I know nothing with any certainty, but the sight of the stars makes me dream.
Reply With Quote
  #1867 (permalink)  
Old May 30, 2014, 10:14 AM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 2,830

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by YukonTrooper View Post
I'm going to have to reinstall this. Being free and BF4 players quitting by the thousands, BF3 servers should get a nice boost.
I didn't hear about BF4 players leaving...what's happening there? (I have 3 but not 4).
__________________
Desktop: Antec Three Hundred, Z77-D3H, 3570K@4.1ghz with Zalman Optima Cooler, Corsair Vengeance 2x4gb@1866mhz, MSI Cyclone GTX 460, Seasonic S12II 500W, WD Black 1TB, Intel 530 120GB
Away from home light Gamer: Acer Aspire 15.6", A8-3500m undervolt and OC to 2Ghz, 2x4gb Corsair Vengeance, Crucial M500 240gb
Reply With Quote
  #1868 (permalink)  
Old May 30, 2014, 02:10 PM
Allstar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Acton, Ont
Posts: 878
Default

BF4 has more problems then you can shake a stick at.

If it was the way they said it was going too be, It could have been an Epic game, But problems after Problems that do not get fixed have proven that BF games have gone down the shit hole just like COD.

I still play, Cause I have no other FPS games at the moment.
Reply With Quote
  #1869 (permalink)  
Old May 30, 2014, 08:54 PM
Shadowarez's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Arctic Canada
Posts: 598

My System Specs

Default

Diablo 3 with pressing z is better then BF4 no matter how hard I try can seem to get headshots even with sniper rifles. And near point blank.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Battlefield Bad Company 2 HaDeS Gaming 732 July 24, 2010 05:10 PM
Giving away 10% off coupon on Battlefield BC 2 MrDiaz Gaming 4 May 11, 2010 12:22 PM
Battlefield Heroes artistpavel Gaming 4 July 11, 2009 12:03 PM
Battlefield Heroes enaberif Gaming 22 March 22, 2009 03:25 PM