Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1751 (permalink)  
Old September 11, 2012, 09:35 AM
Alpine's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Boucherville / South shore of MTL
Posts: 872

My System Specs

Default

After 390hrs of play, i still love the game. I've play 5 mins (alone) this morning on bandar desert before going to work. Maybe i should have call at work and take a day off
__________________
Main system
|I7 3930K|Asus P9X79 WS|Evga GTX 690 Signature|Samsung 256G Pro|Corsair H100|Dominator Platinium 16GB 2133Mhz|
Corsair AX1200|Corsair 540 AIR|Corsair SP2500|Corsair Vengeance 2000|
Server system
|I7 3820|Asus P9X79|12G G.Skill 1600Mhz|Noctua NH-D14|Corsair Force 3 120GB|LSI megaRAID 9261 8|RAID5 5X 3TB|Corsair AX650|Fractal Design Arc Midi|

Twitch
Reply With Quote
  #1752 (permalink)  
Old September 11, 2012, 11:34 AM
botat29's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Montreal
Posts: 828
Default

My son don't want to go to school this morning , I will say ok but bad for him his mom was at home.....
Reply With Quote
  #1753 (permalink)  
Old September 11, 2012, 06:40 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,515

My System Specs

Default

Well, my favorites list just got a lot shorter after many of the servers switched to AK.

And the community begins to fracture...
__________________
For my part I know nothing with any certainty, but the sight of the stars makes me dream.
Reply With Quote
  #1754 (permalink)  
Old September 11, 2012, 06:55 PM
IRQ Conflict's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Drayton Valley, AB
Posts: 1,572

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CroSsFiRe2009 View Post
I don't know if it's just me but I'm seeing a ridiculous amount of new players/low levels.
Attack choppers are now defense choppers. Scout choppers are dogfood. Stingers are OP. 1 or 2 Dumbf*cks aiming into the sky and waiting for a red box can lock down an entire teams air support now
I've just recently got into it after a six month hiatus from BC2. Your bitching because you have to send ground troops to deal with shoulder mounted heat seekers or AA missiles? C'mon, Iv'e had my share of matches where the pilots of the opposing team dominated the game by raping us with aircraft. It's war.

Quote:
No more cycling of main/canister or HEAT/APFSDS. M16 doesn't get suppressed. MP412Rex is now pretty much a 1911 firing 44 magnum rounds. SOFLAM still prioritizes empty vehicles and jeeps over a tank in front of you. Mortars are still the equivalent of tossing water balloons on people.
I can only attest to the SOFLAM and mortars. As I wasn't privy to the format before it was patched. Your quite right about it's prioritization. The other day it locked on to a friendly tank that was being repaired while the driver was outside of it. That pissed me off.

The mortars on the other hand are exactly the way they should be. Hit and miss. They are useful for harassing sniper nests primarily. And taking out other mortar positions and equipment. Don't use it in lieu of a sniper rifle. Be patient with it and learn how to aim it and if the people/items you target don't move you will destroy or kill it after two or three rounds. Very useful against snipers. Iv'e had double and triple kills from using it to destroy the snipers spawn beacon just as two of them spawned on it lol. Fun, fun, fun!

Just be careful though. It will royally piss them off and they will change roles to mortar and or come after you with APC's and tanks. be prepared to relocate in a hurry.

Edit: Are you talking about cycling the tanks anti personnel round with the heat seeking round? I have no problem doing that now that I've unlocked it. I believe the default is F for switching those modes.

Last edited by IRQ Conflict; September 11, 2012 at 07:10 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #1755 (permalink)  
Old September 12, 2012, 01:02 PM
486's Avatar
486 486 is offline
MVP
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 398

My System Specs

Default

What is the easisest way to get voice working in BF3? Is it possible to press a magic button and start communicating with your squad without being their "friends" and crap?
I wish one day they will develop a game where you can hear and talk to the players around you, friends or foes. So, if other player is within hearing range - he can be heard and can listen to you. It is natural and realistic. It also encorages team work, as squad is working together can hear each other.
__________________
Silverstone TJ-08E
Seasonic X-660
Asus P8Z77-M Pro
Intel i7-3770
Kingstone HyperX 2 x 8GB
Crucial M4 256GB + 128 GB
Sapphire Radeon HD7970
Nec Multisync LCD2690WUXI
Reply With Quote
  #1756 (permalink)  
Old September 12, 2012, 02:18 PM
Alpine's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Boucherville / South shore of MTL
Posts: 872

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 486 View Post
What is the easisest way to get voice working in BF3? Is it possible to press a magic button and start communicating with your squad without being their "friends" and crap?
I wish one day they will develop a game where you can hear and talk to the players around you, friends or foes. So, if other player is within hearing range - he can be heard and can listen to you. It is natural and realistic. It also encorages team work, as squad is working together can hear each other.

The only thing i know for voice speaking in BF3 is Teampeaks or crap i don't remember the other one.
But not all servers are running one
__________________
Main system
|I7 3930K|Asus P9X79 WS|Evga GTX 690 Signature|Samsung 256G Pro|Corsair H100|Dominator Platinium 16GB 2133Mhz|
Corsair AX1200|Corsair 540 AIR|Corsair SP2500|Corsair Vengeance 2000|
Server system
|I7 3820|Asus P9X79|12G G.Skill 1600Mhz|Noctua NH-D14|Corsair Force 3 120GB|LSI megaRAID 9261 8|RAID5 5X 3TB|Corsair AX650|Fractal Design Arc Midi|

Twitch
Reply With Quote
  #1757 (permalink)  
Old September 12, 2012, 02:29 PM
MVP
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 344

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alpine View Post
The only thing i know for voice speaking in BF3 is Teampeaks or crap i don't remember the other one.
Ventrillo?
Reply With Quote
  #1758 (permalink)  
Old September 12, 2012, 04:00 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,515

My System Specs

Default

I think he means in-game. Did AK add in-game squad talk?

Anyways, my favorite piece of VOIP software is Mumble. I find the sound-quality and simplicity of the interface second-to-none. Also, it has great overlay support.
__________________
For my part I know nothing with any certainty, but the sight of the stars makes me dream.
Reply With Quote
  #1759 (permalink)  
Old September 12, 2012, 06:53 PM
Allstar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Acton, Ont
Posts: 880
Default

so far love it
Reply With Quote
  #1760 (permalink)  
Old September 12, 2012, 06:59 PM
botat29's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Montreal
Posts: 828
Default

So sick this Armored Kill ...I fall on a server with only 1 flag, no choppers or planes, only armor, best round I ever play on BF3
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Battlefield Bad Company 2 HaDeS Gaming 732 July 24, 2010 06:10 PM
Giving away 10% off coupon on Battlefield BC 2 MrDiaz Gaming 4 May 11, 2010 01:22 PM
Battlefield Heroes artistpavel Gaming 4 July 11, 2009 01:03 PM
Battlefield Heroes enaberif Gaming 22 March 22, 2009 04:25 PM