Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1601 (permalink)  
Old June 11, 2012, 05:41 AM
Nevakonaza's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 73

My System Specs

Default

I bought premium a few days back,But at the moment im finding BF3 multiplayer to be a bit repetitive and boring,Ive clocked up 172 hours.
Armoured kill looks like it will be very good though,Not too sure about Close Quarters but we will see.
Reply With Quote
  #1602 (permalink)  
Old June 11, 2012, 06:23 AM
great_big_abyss's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Winnipeg
Posts: 2,210

My System Specs

Default

After a few months of not playing, I'm finally back into BF3. Took me a few rounds to fully get back in, though.


I, too am completely useless at Sniping. I dropped onto the antenna in CB, and was completely useless. I usually spend my time running around as an engineer, taking out armour and dropping Mines.
__________________



HTPC: Z77A-G45; 3770K; Coolermaster GeminII; 2x4GB Kingston HyperX 1600Mhz; MSI R7-260X; 2x 128GB Crucial M4 SSD; 1TB WD Green, 2x 2TB WD Green; PC P&C 750W PS; Fractal Design Node 605;
Son's Rig: M5A97; 1055T; CNPS20LQ; 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance 1600Mhz; ASUS GTX650Ti Boost; 80GB Intel 520 SSD; 320GB WD Black HDD; SPI 700W; Bitfenix Shinobi;
Reply With Quote
  #1603 (permalink)  
Old June 11, 2012, 07:28 AM
Chasingu's Avatar
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 105

My System Specs

Default

Is it worth it to buy this game for the PC without the DLC or the Premium now?
Reply With Quote
  #1604 (permalink)  
Old June 11, 2012, 10:53 AM
headsh0t's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Winnipeg, MB
Posts: 2,566

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chasingu View Post
Is it worth it to buy this game for the PC without the DLC or the Premium now?
Well, if it interests you then yes it is. If you don't like First Person Shooters, I would say - no. Clear?

Also, so much QQ about premium in this thread. If you don't like Premium, why dont you... not buy it?

Reply With Quote
  #1605 (permalink)  
Old June 11, 2012, 02:49 PM
MVP
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 427

My System Specs

Default

I have B2K, Is there any point to get premium, what is premium????? I want the armored game for sure, but thats not premium.
__________________
i7 2700k - 7950 3GB crossfire - 4GB 1866 CL8 - 1600p
Reply With Quote
  #1606 (permalink)  
Old June 11, 2012, 03:47 PM
CroSsFiRe2009's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 1,111

My System Specs

Default

Taking less than 10 seconds to read up on premium, you could've found out. you get ALL the dlc. so you get armoured when it comes out along with everything else. If you only want that 1 more dlc, buy (armoured)it when it comes out.

There's also a workaround to get premium cheaper ($20?) by using an indian proxy or something. Wish I found out about this earlier.
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #1607 (permalink)  
Old June 11, 2012, 03:49 PM
Alpine's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Boucherville / South shore of MTL
Posts: 859

My System Specs

Default

i don't find servers with new maps :-(
__________________
Main system
|I7 3930K|Asus P9X79 WS|Evga GTX 690 Signature|Samsung 256G Pro|Corsair H100|Dominator Platinium 16GB 2133Mhz|
Corsair AX1200|Corsair 540 AIR|Corsair SP2500|Corsair Vengeance 2000|
Server system
|I7 3820|Asus P9X79|12G G.Skill 1600Mhz|Noctua NH-D14|Corsair Force 3 120GB|LSI megaRAID 9261 8|RAID5 5X 3TB|Corsair AX650|Fractal Design Arc Midi|

Twitch
Reply With Quote
  #1608 (permalink)  
Old June 11, 2012, 06:56 PM
headsh0t's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Winnipeg, MB
Posts: 2,566

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TedShackley View Post
I have B2K, Is there any point to get premium, what is premium????? I want the armored game for sure, but thats not premium.
You didn't think to click on the 20 different links that say PREMIUM everywhere in Battlelog after it launched? Please don't make me post a lmgtfy link.

Oh and another point for the people crying about Premium, do you guys remember the two $30 expansions for BF1942 ($50 + $30x2 = $110) or the expansion and two boosters for BF2 ($50 + $30 + $15x2 = $110) or the Vietnam expansion for BC2 ($60 + $15 = $75)???? I do.

Alpine - CQ is out tomorrow

Last edited by headsh0t; June 11, 2012 at 07:01 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #1609 (permalink)  
Old June 11, 2012, 07:30 PM
Alpine's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Boucherville / South shore of MTL
Posts: 859

My System Specs

Default

Headshot: I was thinking they release it today .. Thanks for the info !
__________________
Main system
|I7 3930K|Asus P9X79 WS|Evga GTX 690 Signature|Samsung 256G Pro|Corsair H100|Dominator Platinium 16GB 2133Mhz|
Corsair AX1200|Corsair 540 AIR|Corsair SP2500|Corsair Vengeance 2000|
Server system
|I7 3820|Asus P9X79|12G G.Skill 1600Mhz|Noctua NH-D14|Corsair Force 3 120GB|LSI megaRAID 9261 8|RAID5 5X 3TB|Corsair AX650|Fractal Design Arc Midi|

Twitch
Reply With Quote
  #1610 (permalink)  
Old June 13, 2012, 04:36 AM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 8,584

My System Specs

Default

Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Battlefield Bad Company 2 HaDeS Gaming 732 July 24, 2010 05:10 PM
Giving away 10% off coupon on Battlefield BC 2 MrDiaz Gaming 4 May 11, 2010 12:22 PM
Battlefield Heroes artistpavel Gaming 4 July 11, 2009 12:03 PM
Battlefield Heroes enaberif Gaming 22 March 22, 2009 03:25 PM