Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1431 (permalink)  
Old March 31, 2012, 07:00 PM
Lpfan4ever's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,785

My System Specs

Default

That's cause we all use my Ventrilo when we (rarely) play. Get in it:

IP: 68.232.167.202
Port: 4301
Password: 1a2b3c
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by encorp
I don't know, maybe if you get a big enough compacticator you can put it in your butt and name yourself "sexbuttplug"...
Code:
<martin_metal_88> I think I am gonna sell my server
...
<firebane> i will offer pereniums mom
<firebane> slightly used
<Keltron> slightly is an understatement
<LPfan4ever> Who're you kidding...slightly?
<martin_metal_88> peri's mom, slightly used? lol...

Reply With Quote
  #1432 (permalink)  
Old April 2, 2012, 10:49 PM
Prolab's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Mississauga
Posts: 485

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GT7R View Post
Is it? Last time I've checked at symthic it's damage was 95-59 as before, and the damage drop off went up from 75 to 150 meters...
Yah your right. I was aiming a little too low until i realize they increase the distance

My bad
__________________
Gaming Rig:
-Swiffy MCP35x X2, (2) Aphacool UT60 480 rad, Heatkiller rev. 3.0, i7 3930k @ 4.6 Ghz, 16 GB G.SKILL F3, Asus Rampage IV Extreme, XFX R9 290 w/ XPSC WB, Crucial M4 128GB & 240 GB Intel 530, (5) 3 TB Toshiba Drive, Corsair AX1200, Win 7 Ult 64-bit

HTPC Rig:
-G3258 @ Stock, Asrock Z97 Pro 4, Gigabyte 270x, 500 GB WD Black, (5) 2 TB WD Green, (1) 3 TB Toshiba HD, (1) 2 TB Samsung F4, Fractal Design R3, Corsair HX620 PS, Win 7 Ult 64-bit
Reply With Quote
  #1433 (permalink)  
Old April 6, 2012, 06:39 PM
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 589
Default

Any one else gets this weird problem when you try set custom server setting to search ... well you can't select any options...?

I'm trying to click on Rush mode ... but it won't select. Am I the only one with this problem?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #1434 (permalink)  
Old April 6, 2012, 11:54 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Surrey
Posts: 42

My System Specs

Default

bf3 just doesnt seem to be as fun as it was at launch, does anyone else agree?
Reply With Quote
  #1435 (permalink)  
Old April 7, 2012, 12:48 AM
Bungwirez's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Mississauga
Posts: 453

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by shelfelf View Post
bf3 just doesnt seem to be as fun as it was at launch, does anyone else agree?
you probably just aren't playing in the right squad.
Reply With Quote
  #1436 (permalink)  
Old April 7, 2012, 01:07 AM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,515

My System Specs

Default

Goddamn do the STIGLA and Stinger ever suck now or what?
__________________
For my part I know nothing with any certainty, but the sight of the stars makes me dream.
Reply With Quote
  #1437 (permalink)  
Old April 7, 2012, 01:37 AM
supaflyx3's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Chilliwack BC
Posts: 2,556

My System Specs

Default

what? they got a major buff now.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #1438 (permalink)  
Old April 7, 2012, 01:51 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 25
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by shelfelf View Post
bf3 just doesnt seem to be as fun as it was at launch, does anyone else agree?
Granted I only play it once a week (if that), but I find it to be pretty good. I prefer to pick servers that don't allow team changes since sometimes you'll have all the real high levels switch to the same team and it just makes it no fun.
Reply With Quote
  #1439 (permalink)  
Old April 7, 2012, 03:00 AM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,515

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by supaflyx3 View Post
what? they got a major buff now.
After checking the update list, it looks like you're right. However, they also had the range reduced, which is the nerf that I recognized in-game. It seems that I haven't played enough open maps yet to get used to all the weapons. I played TDM only for a couple of months when I started.
__________________
For my part I know nothing with any certainty, but the sight of the stars makes me dream.

Last edited by YukonTrooper; April 7, 2012 at 03:06 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #1440 (permalink)  
Old April 7, 2012, 12:13 PM
MVP
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 427

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by YukonTrooper View Post
Goddamn do the STIGLA and Stinger ever suck now or what?
they were 95% useless before the patch, I haven't tried then yet since, are they worse???

Also, 2 or 3 times since the patch, I've been in armor and was killed even though the vehicle hadn't been blown up, not sure what happened, I thought once I might have been auto balanced but I'm not sure, doesn't add up
__________________
i7 2700k - 7950 3GB crossfire - 4GB 1866 CL8 - 1600p
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Battlefield Bad Company 2 HaDeS Gaming 732 July 24, 2010 06:10 PM
Giving away 10% off coupon on Battlefield BC 2 MrDiaz Gaming 4 May 11, 2010 01:22 PM
Battlefield Heroes artistpavel Gaming 4 July 11, 2009 01:03 PM
Battlefield Heroes enaberif Gaming 22 March 22, 2009 04:25 PM