Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1131 (permalink)  
Old November 24, 2011, 04:54 PM
rjbarker's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Courtenay, B.C
Posts: 5,932

My System Specs

Default

EDIT: Guess below could also be a combination of the latest nv Beta Driver and the BF3 Patch.!

I found the latest n Beta Driver bumped up my framerates considerably vs the latest WHQL......installed the Beta for Skyrim SLi Profile, pleasently surprised when I tried BF3....am now sitting consistent 80-110 FPS....all Ultra / 2x MSAA @ 2560x1440...games graphics are amazing, gameplay is incredibly realistic!!!
__________________
Introducing me n my OCD to Watercooling, is like taking an Alcoholic to an "all you can drink" Beach Bar in Mexico

.
Reply With Quote
  #1132 (permalink)  
Old November 24, 2011, 06:37 PM
Perineum's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Surrey, B.C.
Posts: 4,036

My System Specs

Default

The game wouldn't update for the longest time. Finally, after the past few days and multiple restarts it finally updated. The solution to get it to update was the same thing I tried many times, which was quitting Origins then restarting. Anyway, at least it updated.

.... only now the game hasn't loaded 3 out of 3 times.
Reply With Quote
  #1133 (permalink)  
Old November 24, 2011, 08:40 PM
MVP
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Vancouver (Port Moody)
Posts: 271

My System Specs

Default

Yay! The patch has fixed the stuttering issue for me, and last night I played a couple of rounds and got schooled as I had not played for 2 weeks.
__________________
Goto Geek for family and friends, yay!!!
Reply With Quote
  #1134 (permalink)  
Old November 24, 2011, 11:21 PM
Sleal's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Vancouver, B.C.
Posts: 54

My System Specs

Default

Ahhhhh. I've had the new crossfire drivers downloaded and sitting on my desktop waiting for my ramsinks for my second 6870 to show up from hong kong so I can put the second card back in! It's taken damn near forever!!! And on top of that I recuse to play Arkham City on anything less than max settings so I have that game untouched and waitin for me!
__________________
Intel i5 760 | EVGA P55 SLI | G.Skill Ripjaws PC2-16000 2X2GB | XFX HD R7970 Black Edition
Corsair HX1000 | Intel X25-V SSD | Corsair 600D | Custom Watercooled | W7 64
Reply With Quote
  #1135 (permalink)  
Old November 25, 2011, 02:14 PM
geokilla's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Toronto
Posts: 3,622

My System Specs

Default

BF3 is on sale at Origin. How does multiplayer work? I heard that the servers are fragmented?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #1136 (permalink)  
Old November 25, 2011, 03:12 PM
Keywork's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Niagara
Posts: 604

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by geokilla View Post
BF3 is on sale at Origin. How does multiplayer work? I heard that the servers are fragmented?
Too many questions. BUY lol.
Reply With Quote
  #1137 (permalink)  
Old November 25, 2011, 06:58 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Fort St. John, BC
Posts: 1,217

My System Specs

Default

I heard that origin hates people with bad internet... lol jk, it just hates me.. I started downloading this game Sunday around 8 or 9 PM and I'm at 8.8 GB..... :evilglare:

Yeah... origin hates me... well, maybe by the time I finish downloading this game + the new patch(s), the game will be bug free!
Reply With Quote
  #1138 (permalink)  
Old November 26, 2011, 12:09 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Fort St. John, BC
Posts: 1,217

My System Specs

Default

Wow, this stinks. I've been a huge fan of the battlefield series for years and this game just pisses the hell out of me. This has got to be the worst put together game I've played in a long time. I haven't tried jumping on MP yet, but I've had to deal with crashing, glitches, being sent on suicide runs to die (as mission objectives), graphical issues (drawing the entire game off center of the monitor), and enough BS with origin to put me off. The game has so much potential that I'll probably keep frustrating myself by trying to play it, but I hope I can hold off for anther 2 months until this game comes out of BETA.

I've heard the complaints, but I didn't expect to have this many problems :/ I haven't been this pissed at a half-baked release of what should be a good game since l4d 2. Seriously, why can't more devs take the extra time to release a game that is almost bug free?
Reply With Quote
  #1139 (permalink)  
Old November 26, 2011, 01:31 PM
Kommie986's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Waterloo, Ontario
Posts: 601

My System Specs

Default

Anyone wanna coop?
Reply With Quote
  #1140 (permalink)  
Old November 26, 2011, 01:54 PM
rjbarker's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Courtenay, B.C
Posts: 5,932

My System Specs

Default

EDIT....didnt realize one of the Poster was running SLi 570's...disregard!
__________________
Introducing me n my OCD to Watercooling, is like taking an Alcoholic to an "all you can drink" Beach Bar in Mexico

.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Battlefield Bad Company 2 HaDeS Gaming 732 July 24, 2010 05:10 PM
Giving away 10% off coupon on Battlefield BC 2 MrDiaz Gaming 4 May 11, 2010 12:22 PM
Battlefield Heroes artistpavel Gaming 4 July 11, 2009 12:03 PM
Battlefield Heroes enaberif Gaming 22 March 22, 2009 03:25 PM