Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old January 20, 2011, 06:10 AM
Hall Of Fame

Default ps2 component cable: where to buy

I'm just getting into console gaming, and looking for a component cable for a ps2, are there any retailers selling them for cheap? I don't want to pay futureshop or BB inflated prices, and I know ebay has some from hong kong for super cheap but what if i wanted it this weekend. Does walmart or ebgames even sell them anymore? I'm in the ottawa area if anyone has one for sale.
Old January 20, 2011, 06:46 AM
Allstar

Well i don't know if the component cable is specific for the ps2, but you might have to take a look at The Source... or simply ask friends and family, you might be surprised at how many people have this console.

Otherwise, you have to make a choice : get it for cheap and wait OR get it now and pay the price. That's how it works most of the time.

Old January 20, 2011, 07:58 AM
Fallen Folder
F@H

My System Specs

Playstation A/V Pinout

Doesn't look like it's a standard cable, so you'll probably get gouged no matter what. Try something like the Superstore, they have quite a selection of cables at decent prices.
Old January 20, 2011, 12:29 PM
Hall Of Fame

My System Specs

Try craigslist? Also...games you should play (some personal faves and other top games).

God of War 1&2
Sly Cooper 1,2&3
007 Everything or Nothing
XIII
Logan's Shadow
RE4
Ico
Shadow o/t Colossus
Ratchet & Clank Up Your Arsenal
SW Bounty Hunter
SOCOM 2
Black
MGS 3
Okami

Desktop:
See the drop down!

Laptop: Dell XPS M1530 \\ T7500 2.2GHz \\ 3GB 667 \\ 6 Cell \\ 8600M GT \\ 200GB 7.2K \\ WSXGA+ \\ Bluetooth/Wireless \\ MS Blue Track Mini \\ Vista Ult. (RED)

HEATWARE
Old January 20, 2011, 01:08 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H

For only $3.59 each when QTY 50+ purchased - Component cable for PS2/PS3 Sony Playstation | For Play Station