Hardware Canucks

Hardware Canucks (http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum/)
-   Gaming (http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum/gaming/)
-   -   ps2 component cable: where to buy (http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum/gaming/40040-ps2-component-cable-where-buy.html)

On2wheels January 20, 2011 06:10 AM

ps2 component cable: where to buy

I'm just getting into console gaming, and looking for a component cable for a ps2, are there any retailers selling them for cheap? I don't want to pay futureshop or BB inflated prices, and I know ebay has some from hong kong for super cheap but what if i wanted it this weekend. Does walmart or ebgames even sell them anymore? I'm in the ottawa area if anyone has one for sale.

TimTheEnchanter January 20, 2011 06:46 AM

Well i don't know if the component cable is specific for the ps2, but you might have to take a look at The Source... or simply ask friends and family, you might be surprised at how many people have this console.

Otherwise, you have to make a choice : get it for cheap and wait OR get it now and pay the price. That's how it works most of the time.

Dr_BenD_over January 20, 2011 07:58 AM

Playstation A/V Pinout

Doesn't look like it's a standard cable, so you'll probably get gouged no matter what. Try something like the Superstore, they have quite a selection of cables at decent prices.

Thund3rball January 20, 2011 12:29 PM

Try craigslist? Also...games you should play (some personal faves and other top games).

God of War 1&2
Sly Cooper 1,2&3
007 Everything or Nothing
XIII
Logan's Shadow
RE4
Ico
Shadow o/t Colossus
Ratchet & Clank Up Your Arsenal
SW Bounty Hunter
SOCOM 2
Black
MGS 3
Okami

lcdguy January 20, 2011 01:08 PM

For only $3.59 each when QTY 50+ purchased - Component cable for PS2/PS3 Sony Playstation | For Play Station

they say it's for a ps2/ps3 not sure if sony changed the cable since most would be using HDMI for the ps3.

headsh0t January 20, 2011 01:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by lcdguy (Post 476493)