Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #61 (permalink)  
Old July 26, 2011, 09:59 PM
Lpfan4ever's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,763

My System Specs

Default

I think it was just more laziness on my part.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by encorp
I don't know, maybe if you get a big enough compacticator you can put it in your butt and name yourself "sexbuttplug"...
Code:
<martin_metal_88> I think I am gonna sell my server
...
<firebane> i will offer pereniums mom
<firebane> slightly used
<Keltron> slightly is an understatement
<LPfan4ever> Who're you kidding...slightly?
<martin_metal_88> peri's mom, slightly used? lol...

Reply With Quote
  #62 (permalink)  
Old July 26, 2011, 10:20 PM
Jackquelegs's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Burnaby, BC
Posts: 2,590

My System Specs

Default

Guess what, my Sheppard is Asian, and has been for years now since ME1. SHOCKING right?
__________________
Iapetos
Intel Core i7 930 D0 4.2ghz, Corsair XMS3 6X2GB DDR3-1600 CL 8-8-8-24, Xfire HD5870, Intel X-25M 34nm 80gb, Enermax Revolution85+ 1050W, Xonar D2X

Zephyranthes
E8400 4.0ghz, XFX 780i, Mushkin XP2 PC-6400, Antec Earthwatts 750W

Reply With Quote
  #63 (permalink)  
Old July 26, 2011, 10:28 PM
Lpfan4ever's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,763

My System Specs

Default

Must have had a hard time drving on the moons in ME1. Damn Asians. *shakes fist*

I never really got into the whole customization. Was more iterested in playing.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by encorp
I don't know, maybe if you get a big enough compacticator you can put it in your butt and name yourself "sexbuttplug"...
Code:
<martin_metal_88> I think I am gonna sell my server
...
<firebane> i will offer pereniums mom
<firebane> slightly used
<Keltron> slightly is an understatement
<LPfan4ever> Who're you kidding...slightly?
<martin_metal_88> peri's mom, slightly used? lol...

Reply With Quote
  #64 (permalink)  
Old July 26, 2011, 11:07 PM
Jackquelegs's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Burnaby, BC
Posts: 2,590

My System Specs

Default

I think I took more damage from falling off cliffs than Thresher maws
__________________
Iapetos
Intel Core i7 930 D0 4.2ghz, Corsair XMS3 6X2GB DDR3-1600 CL 8-8-8-24, Xfire HD5870, Intel X-25M 34nm 80gb, Enermax Revolution85+ 1050W, Xonar D2X

Zephyranthes
E8400 4.0ghz, XFX 780i, Mushkin XP2 PC-6400, Antec Earthwatts 750W

Reply With Quote
  #65 (permalink)  
Old July 27, 2011, 04:33 AM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 8,589

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lpfan4ever View Post
I never really got into the whole customization. Was more iterested in playing.
Same here, actually for most games where you can customize your character's looks and such, I normally go with the default as I can't be bothered to spend the 5 hours to customize how my character looks. The odd time I do customize or change them from default, I normally don't enjoy the game as much as half the time I'm wondering "who the hell is this guy/girl I'm playing as"
Reply With Quote
  #66 (permalink)  
Old July 27, 2011, 12:41 PM
r0bc's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: AB
Posts: 688

My System Specs

Default

I guess this isn't going to be on Steam either..I think Dragon Age 2 got pulled to
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #67 (permalink)  
Old July 27, 2011, 02:01 PM
sakage.shinga's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 215

My System Specs

Default

I use the default Shepard, too. Not so much laziness as I think the default offers better game immersion. I did manage to create one that looked pretty good even compared to the default, but even then...
__________________
Photography/Gaming build: i7-4770K, NH-D14, Z87 Sabertooth, 16GB Ripjaws X, GTX 780 OC DirectCU II 3GB, M500 480GB, Caviar Black 2TB, Dual Red 4TBx2 (RAID 1), XFX Pro 850W 80+ Gold, Graphite Series 600T SE White
HTPC build: i5-750, Hyper 212+, P7P55D Pro, 8GB Ripjaws X, R6970 DirectCU II 2GB, Caviar Black 640GB/2TB, Caviar Green 3TB, Seagate Barracuda 3TB, Strider Plus 750W, CM 690 II Advanced
Mobile Media: Asus Transformer Infinity 32GB w/ keyboard dock
Reply With Quote
  #68 (permalink)  
Old July 27, 2011, 03:50 PM
ipaine's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Edmonton, AB
Posts: 2,057

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by r0bc View Post
I guess this isn't going to be on Steam either..I think Dragon Age 2 got pulled to
Yup, looks like Dragon Age 2 has been pulled. Did a search and it doesn't show. Great, stupid ass EA. I'm sorry but now I will have to get it directly from them through origin and then deal with what I'm sure will end up being worse DRM then it would have been with steam.

All I can say is they better make it easier to buy it then yarrgg it. I have no issue spending the money on this but it better be pain free to do it.
__________________
"Nothing sucks more than that moment during an argument when you realize you're wrong."


Reply With Quote
  #69 (permalink)  
Old July 27, 2011, 04:55 PM
BootlegUsher's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 453
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sakage.shinga View Post
I use the default Shepard, too. Not so much laziness as I think the default offers better game immersion. I did manage to create one that looked pretty good even compared to the default, but even then...
I purposefully made my character look like a complete douchebag so that it was even more hilarious when I said the really mean lines.
Reply With Quote
  #70 (permalink)  
Old July 27, 2011, 06:15 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: South Shore Montreal
Posts: 1,945
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ipaine View Post
Yup, looks like Dragon Age 2 has been pulled. Did a search and it doesn't show. Great, stupid ass EA. I'm sorry but now I will have to get it directly from them through origin and then deal with what I'm sure will end up being worse DRM then it would have been with steam.

All I can say is they better make it easier to buy it then yarrgg it. I have no issue spending the money on this but it better be pain free to do it.
Or you could check out D2D, Impulse, Green Man Gaming or Gamersgate (I think that covers the rest). I find the other digital distributors have better pre order deals in general. Whenever they have discount codes they usually work on pre orders.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mass Effect 2 muse108dc Gaming 112 August 18, 2010 01:59 PM
help me please (mass effect) BrianHanna Gaming 20 February 8, 2010 04:19 PM
mass effect, wow BrianHanna Gaming 21 November 24, 2009 08:28 AM
Mass Effect 2 misterlarry Gaming 13 May 24, 2009 12:17 PM
Mass Effect II misterlarry Gaming 4 March 31, 2009 09:26 AM