Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21 (permalink)  
Old December 12, 2010, 01:36 AM
Jackquelegs's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Burnaby, BC
Posts: 2,590

My System Specs

Default

I ..don't know how to feel just now...

OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG
/me SCREAMS LIKE A LITTLE GIRL
__________________
Iapetos
Intel Core i7 930 D0 4.2ghz, Corsair XMS3 6X2GB DDR3-1600 CL 8-8-8-24, Xfire HD5870, Intel X-25M 34nm 80gb, Enermax Revolution85+ 1050W, Xonar D2X

Zephyranthes
E8400 4.0ghz, XFX 780i, Mushkin XP2 PC-6400, Antec Earthwatts 750W

Reply With Quote
  #22 (permalink)  
Old December 12, 2010, 11:43 AM
belgolas's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: St. Thomas Ontario close to london
Posts: 3,922

My System Specs

Default

Well its not like we didn't know there would be a Mass Effect 3 so they could have waited to announce it but we already know it will come out.

The trailer didn't really show much and to be honest wasn't that impressive but I am so hyped for this game.

I don't mind that we have to wait a year. It just means that it has more time to be polished. I hope if they need more time they will delay it and not try to rush it for the Christmas season.
__________________

Sponsor a child!
Fight poverty.

Qoute by Perineum
"ID10T. I just BETCHA he's got 9 toolbars on his web browser right now."
Reply With Quote
  #23 (permalink)  
Old December 12, 2010, 11:49 AM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,071

My System Specs

Default

Just came across this: YouTube - Mass Effect 3 Teaser Trailer (OFFICIAL)
Reply With Quote
  #24 (permalink)  
Old December 12, 2010, 12:24 PM
belgolas's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: St. Thomas Ontario close to london
Posts: 3,922

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SugarJ View Post
AHH!!! you got me!
__________________

Sponsor a child!
Fight poverty.

Qoute by Perineum
"ID10T. I just BETCHA he's got 9 toolbars on his web browser right now."
Reply With Quote
  #25 (permalink)  
Old December 12, 2010, 12:35 PM
BrianHanna's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: toronto
Posts: 1,049
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SugarJ View Post

i will never trust your moderating skills ever again...

__________________
Asus p6x58d-e / i7 930 @ 4ghz / G.skill 1600mhz 2x3gb 9-9-9-24 / Corsair TX750 / XFX HD 6850 1GB x2 @ 870/1070/ Coolermaster HAF 932 / Noctua nh12-up / Western Digital 500g Caviar black /Western Digital 1TB Caviar black 60Gb/ Seagate 7200.11 500g / OCZ Vertex 3 SSD / Samsung 2253BW / G5 / MX518 /

Reply With Quote
  #26 (permalink)  
Old December 12, 2010, 01:38 PM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,071

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BrianHanna View Post
i will never trust your moderating skills ever again...

What? We mods can show a sense of humor too, you know. We're not all evil robots.

Besides, I fell for it too, and felt the need to pass it on.
Reply With Quote
  #27 (permalink)  
Old December 12, 2010, 04:10 PM
Jackquelegs's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Burnaby, BC
Posts: 2,590

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SugarJ View Post
Just came across this:
That's obviously Mass Effect 1 on the screen. Since that's still the SR-1 Normandy Plus the armors lack texture! ....it's probably a rick roll

/nerd
__________________
Iapetos
Intel Core i7 930 D0 4.2ghz, Corsair XMS3 6X2GB DDR3-1600 CL 8-8-8-24, Xfire HD5870, Intel X-25M 34nm 80gb, Enermax Revolution85+ 1050W, Xonar D2X

Zephyranthes
E8400 4.0ghz, XFX 780i, Mushkin XP2 PC-6400, Antec Earthwatts 750W

Reply With Quote
  #28 (permalink)  
Old December 12, 2010, 05:59 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: South Shore Montreal
Posts: 1,945
Default

For some reason I was thinking ME2, the mission where you go the to remnants of the SR-1. Admittedly I didn't pay that close attention, not sure how I could miss the intact SR-1. In fact now that I look closer it looks like Virmire.
Reply With Quote
  #29 (permalink)  
Old December 12, 2010, 06:10 PM
Jackquelegs's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Burnaby, BC
Posts: 2,590

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by thorn View Post
For some reason I was thinking ME2, the mission where you go the to remnants of the SR-1. Admittedly I didn't pay that close attention, not sure how I could miss the intact SR-1. In fact now that I look closer it looks like Virmire.
The fact that Kaidan and Ashley are in the same screen TELLS you it's ME1

Yes it is Virmire

Also..I do admit I played ME1 5 times over
__________________
Iapetos
Intel Core i7 930 D0 4.2ghz, Corsair XMS3 6X2GB DDR3-1600 CL 8-8-8-24, Xfire HD5870, Intel X-25M 34nm 80gb, Enermax Revolution85+ 1050W, Xonar D2X

Zephyranthes
E8400 4.0ghz, XFX 780i, Mushkin XP2 PC-6400, Antec Earthwatts 750W

Reply With Quote
  #30 (permalink)  
Old December 12, 2010, 07:46 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: South Shore Montreal
Posts: 1,945
Default

Like I said I thought it was ME2 at first from a quick glance. I think I only have 2 complete play throughs of ME1, with a 3rd one started (not sure if I finished it). Definitely going to have to do another one of both ME1 and ME2 before ME3 is released.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mass Effect 2 muse108dc Gaming 112 August 18, 2010 01:59 PM
help me please (mass effect) BrianHanna Gaming 20 February 8, 2010 04:19 PM
mass effect, wow BrianHanna Gaming 21 November 24, 2009 08:28 AM
Mass Effect 2 misterlarry Gaming 13 May 24, 2009 12:17 PM
Mass Effect II misterlarry Gaming 4 March 31, 2009 09:26 AM