Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #101 (permalink)  
Old January 30, 2012, 10:14 AM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Richmond Hill
Posts: 8,539

My System Specs

Default

Well there will be enough of us playing ME3 from HWC that we could do some 4 player co-op to get those missions "out of the way"
Reply With Quote
  #102 (permalink)  
Old January 30, 2012, 11:23 AM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Richmond Hill
Posts: 8,539

My System Specs

Default

Reply With Quote
  #103 (permalink)  
Old January 30, 2012, 11:46 AM
muse108dc's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Vancouver North
Posts: 1,610
Default

finally a Valentines day I'm loking forward to while still single.

I havent gotten Battlefield yet so no coop for me until the 17, I am curious as to how its progressed since the beta.
Reply With Quote
  #104 (permalink)  
Old January 30, 2012, 11:58 AM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Richmond Hill
Posts: 8,539

My System Specs

Default

I had meant playing co-op in ME3 not over Battlefield.
Reply With Quote
  #105 (permalink)  
Old January 30, 2012, 02:03 PM
Supergrover's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Okanagan Falls, British Columbia
Posts: 4,244

My System Specs

Default

Nice on my B-Day no less!
__________________
R.I.P.

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
My knuckles are bleeding from fishing through walls a new CAT6 network cable... I found fresh, untapped electrical outlets...
"It's all in the Reflexes"-Jack Burton
Reply With Quote
  #106 (permalink)  
Old January 30, 2012, 02:39 PM
muse108dc's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Vancouver North
Posts: 1,610
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arinoth View Post
I had meant playing co-op in ME3 not over Battlefield.
So did I, you only get the coop in the demo if you own Battlefield. It does open up to all on the 17th.
Reply With Quote
  #107 (permalink)  
Old January 30, 2012, 03:49 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: South Shore Montreal
Posts: 1,945
Default

I wonder if the voice commands thing will come to the PC.
Reply With Quote
  #108 (permalink)  
Old January 30, 2012, 04:45 PM
muse108dc's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Vancouver North
Posts: 1,610
Default

For some reason I think that will be a kinect xbox exclusive at least at the beginning.

Though I dont see why it has anything to do with kinect except that the voice recognition may be passed off to it, but really its just voice recognition and should be able to be hacked to work with a normal mic if the code is there.

I think though once kinect does hit the PC at its exorbitant price it may get patched.
Reply With Quote
  #109 (permalink)  
Old January 31, 2012, 04:31 AM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Richmond Hill
Posts: 8,539

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by muse108dc View Post
So did I, you only get the coop in the demo if you own Battlefield. It does open up to all on the 17th.
Ahh, gotcha.
Reply With Quote
  #110 (permalink)  
Old January 31, 2012, 09:25 AM
On2wheels's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: ontario
Posts: 920
Default

Did you all see the voice cast?
Mass Effect 3 Voice Cast Reveal - YouTube
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mass Effect 2 muse108dc Gaming 112 August 18, 2010 01:59 PM
help me please (mass effect) BrianHanna Gaming 20 February 8, 2010 04:19 PM
mass effect, wow BrianHanna Gaming 21 November 24, 2009 08:28 AM
Mass Effect 2 misterlarry Gaming 13 May 24, 2009 12:17 PM
Mass Effect II misterlarry Gaming 4 March 31, 2009 09:26 AM