Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #51 (permalink)  
Old October 24, 2010, 01:29 PM
encorp's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Toronto
Posts: 3,425

My System Specs

Default

Yeah, thats an odd complaint. I mean, If you played the original fall out games you'd know that this is exactly what makes the game. Walking around exploring and doing whatever you want, ending up in random situations where you could die.

They already made cities closer together in FO3 and New Vegas, any closer and it'd ruin the game completely.
__________________
DISCLAIMER: The views and opinions expressed in the immediately preceding post are those of encorp and do not reflect the views and/or opinions of family, friends, or anyone remotely associated with encorp unless explicitly stated. encorp does not make any warranty, express or implied, or assumes any liability or responsibility for the quality, factuality or use of information in the immediately preceding post.
Reply With Quote
  #52 (permalink)  
Old October 24, 2010, 02:07 PM
INurHome's Avatar
Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 34
Default FNV

Hi,
I purchased a retail copy and I have not experienced any slow downs with the graphics set to the highest setting @ 1920X1080. I also playing with 3D enabled as well.
So far it looks a lot like F3 but it doesn't feel the same to me.
However all this is said with only about 2 hours of actual gameplay under my belt.
-Chris
Reply With Quote
  #53 (permalink)  
Old October 24, 2010, 02:37 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 8,114

My System Specs

Default

I've had the game crash a good dozen times already today. And I am having 30 second to 1 minute pauses were the game just doesn't respond at all every couple of minutes. Starting to get a little aggravating.
__________________
Mael
Big Lian Li
Forever Alone
Reply With Quote
  #54 (permalink)  
Old October 24, 2010, 04:30 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 25
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by belgolas View Post
Thats why there is fast travel. If you don't know about fast travel then go to the world map and click on any city or discovered location to move there.
That's the thing, you have to discover the place first before you can fast travel to it.
Reply With Quote
  #55 (permalink)  
Old October 24, 2010, 05:21 PM
rapmaster's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Brossard, QC
Posts: 1,016

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arirang View Post
That's the thing, you have to discover the place first before you can fast travel to it.
Than this game isn't for you, it's all about exploring.
__________________
Quando omni flunkus moritati
Reply With Quote
  #56 (permalink)  
Old October 24, 2010, 05:55 PM
encorp's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Toronto
Posts: 3,425

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lowfat View Post
I've had the game crash a good dozen times already today. And I am having 30 second to 1 minute pauses were the game just doesn't respond at all every couple of minutes. Starting to get a little aggravating.
I've had no issues since I fixed the mouse... I wonder wtf it is
__________________
DISCLAIMER: The views and opinions expressed in the immediately preceding post are those of encorp and do not reflect the views and/or opinions of family, friends, or anyone remotely associated with encorp unless explicitly stated. encorp does not make any warranty, express or implied, or assumes any liability or responsibility for the quality, factuality or use of information in the immediately preceding post.
Reply With Quote
  #57 (permalink)  
Old October 24, 2010, 06:52 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 8,114

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by encorp View Post
I've had no issues since I fixed the mouse... I wonder wtf it is
Well looking around the internet is seems there is a very large party of people with issues similar to mine. I gave up playing New Vegas until it gets patched. It just got worse and worse over time. I can't make 5 minutes w/o it hard locking now.
__________________
Mael
Big Lian Li
Forever Alone
Reply With Quote
  #58 (permalink)  
Old October 24, 2010, 07:34 PM
CTA's Avatar
CTA CTA is offline
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: surrey (vancouver) bc canada
Posts: 2,012
Default

send me your cd/serial number ... >;]

if stream then forget it >;[
__________________
---
NEW: customize case, hx100, i7 920, supreme hf, x58 sabertooth, 3gbx2 ram of ripjaws, xfx hd6950 CF. vertex 2 60gb, seagate and hitachi 1tb, dual mcp355 with ek rex v2, 2x koolance ar697, 2x mcr320, 6x zm-f3 fans.
OLD: cm 690, hx620, intel q9450, True Black, ga-ep45-ud3p, 2gbx2 ram of mushkin xp2 8500, xfx 285. wd caviar se16 640gb, 4x zm-f3 fans.

Last edited by CTA; October 24, 2010 at 10:28 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #59 (permalink)  
Old October 24, 2010, 08:44 PM
encorp's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Toronto
Posts: 3,425

My System Specs

Default

How the **** do you attach weapons attachments to a specific gun?

Jesus this is driving me nuts!
__________________
DISCLAIMER: The views and opinions expressed in the immediately preceding post are those of encorp and do not reflect the views and/or opinions of family, friends, or anyone remotely associated with encorp unless explicitly stated. encorp does not make any warranty, express or implied, or assumes any liability or responsibility for the quality, factuality or use of information in the immediately preceding post.
Reply With Quote
  #60 (permalink)  
Old October 24, 2010, 09:15 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 8,114

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by encorp View Post
How the **** do you attach weapons attachments to a specific gun?

Jesus this is driving me nuts!
Highlight the weapon and hit X. It brings up the mod menu.
__________________
Mael
Big Lian Li
Forever Alone
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
fallout 3 saves.. gone? BrianHanna Gaming 3 October 6, 2009 07:18 AM
Fallout 3 Patches redwagon Gaming 4 June 20, 2009 07:36 PM
Rainbow Six Vegas 2 and FO3 save profiles Wolfx25 Gaming 5 June 6, 2009 07:00 PM
Sony Vegas Restart Prob Subz O/S's, Drivers & General Software 5 December 11, 2008 01:47 PM