Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old October 3, 2010, 01:06 PM
BrianHanna's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: toronto
Posts: 1,049
Default Onlive in Canada now

i got an e-mail from onlive, i tried to check it out previously, didnt work since i was in canada.

I got another e-mailing me prompting me to try it out, and apparantly it works now in canada.

the graphics seems lowered, latency wasn't too high, but it def seems a good way to demo games instantly.
__________________
Asus p6x58d-e / i7 930 @ 4ghz / G.skill 1600mhz 2x3gb 9-9-9-24 / Corsair TX750 / XFX HD 6850 1GB x2 @ 870/1070/ Coolermaster HAF 932 / Noctua nh12-up / Western Digital 500g Caviar black /Western Digital 1TB Caviar black 60Gb/ Seagate 7200.11 500g / OCZ Vertex 3 SSD / Samsung 2253BW / G5 / MX518 /

Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old August 7, 2011, 11:07 AM
MVP
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Fort McMurray, AB
Posts: 261

My System Specs

Default

They need to set up a Canadian server in Vancouver or something... I get latency too high for most games. And yes, it's 720p, but with decent bandwidth it looks pretty good. Better than the vast majority of laptops can manage.

Now they need to make an app for my Boxee Box!!!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OnLive Game Streaming Services artistpavel Press Releases & Tech News 34 August 7, 2011 11:14 AM
Only in Canada element291 Off Topic 3 January 29, 2009 08:03 PM
No More F1 in Canada :( SKYMTL Off Topic 10 October 7, 2008 04:05 PM
Does anyone in Canada have these? turtletrax Water Cooling 11 July 22, 2008 06:51 PM
Direct Canada Mike_E Off Topic 9 April 18, 2008 09:37 AM