Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #331 (permalink)  
Old December 29, 2010, 06:18 PM
Technokat's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: London Ontario
Posts: 517

My System Specs

Default

there IS a lot of issues. I love how everyone rushes to i am a tool, and its pebkac. If you are one of the lucky ones then great, if your not, well have fun getting it goin.
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #332 (permalink)  
Old December 29, 2010, 10:44 PM
Perineum's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Surrey, B.C.
Posts: 4,036

My System Specs

Default

It ran well enough on my Q6600 / 8800GT as well, but it was definitely made for console, you can tell when you play it.

Edit: Got off light today, only purchased 2 games and a DLC

Last edited by Perineum; December 29, 2010 at 10:55 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #333 (permalink)  
Old December 30, 2010, 03:07 AM
thenewguy001's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 844
Default

deadspace ran flawlessly for me, but I didn't use a controller. That said, i found it extremely boring and never finished it
__________________
i5 2500K @ 4.0 GHz
2 x 4GB G.Skill Ripjaws X
Patriot Pyro 240GB
Gigabyte HD 6970 OC
Gigabyte Z68X-UDH3-B3
Seasonic 760W
Coolermaster Hyper 212+
CM690 w/ 1-80mm, 6-120mm fans.
Reply With Quote
  #334 (permalink)  
Old December 30, 2010, 03:51 AM
Jackquelegs's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Burnaby, BC
Posts: 2,590

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Perineum View Post
It ran well enough on my Q6600 / 8800GT as well, but it was definitely made for console, you can tell when you play it.

Edit: Got off light today, only purchased 2 games and a DLC
yeah..when you can jack up the DPI and make the game like a standard FPS..the horror goes away
__________________
Iapetos
Intel Core i7 930 D0 4.2ghz, Corsair XMS3 6X2GB DDR3-1600 CL 8-8-8-24, Xfire HD5870, Intel X-25M 34nm 80gb, Enermax Revolution85+ 1050W, Xonar D2X

Zephyranthes
E8400 4.0ghz, XFX 780i, Mushkin XP2 PC-6400, Antec Earthwatts 750W

Reply With Quote
  #335 (permalink)  
Old December 30, 2010, 05:30 PM
MVP
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Hamilton, Ontario
Posts: 271

My System Specs

Default

Saw this on RFD.... $10 off coupon on selected games on the EA site... Notably Bad Company 2 Vietnam for $5 dollars.

http://forums.redflagdeals.com/ea-st...9&daysprune=30
Reply With Quote
  #336 (permalink)  
Old December 31, 2010, 08:23 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Markham
Posts: 1,566

My System Specs

Default

I can't believe nobody posted today's sale,

Empire and Napoleon Total War GOTY for 24.99 or 19.99 if you own Rome or Medieval2.

A lot of soon to be classics for under $5 as well.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #337 (permalink)  
Old January 1, 2011, 12:58 AM
muse108dc's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Vancouver North
Posts: 1,664
Default

slightly annoyed about the empire one, as I already own empire but not napolean but its only discounted as a bundle and not individually. Though, 20 for all that is pretty good....
Reply With Quote
  #338 (permalink)  
Old January 1, 2011, 06:22 AM
Jebusman's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Halifax, Nova Scotia
Posts: 358

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by muse108dc View Post
slightly annoyed about the empire one, as I already own empire but not napolean but its only discounted as a bundle and not individually. Though, 20 for all that is pretty good....
I don't think I've played a Total War game since the first one (Shogun). Is it still the whole "turn based map, real time battle" system?
Reply With Quote
  #339 (permalink)  
Old January 1, 2011, 09:20 AM
muse108dc's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Vancouver North
Posts: 1,664
Default

yup, the best of both worlds. Though I probably perfected rome/ medieval over empire just mainly because every damn unit was basically the same. Still quite a bit of fun.
Reply With Quote
  #340 (permalink)  
Old January 1, 2011, 09:55 AM
Herne's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 83
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by muse108dc View Post
yup, the best of both worlds. Though I probably perfected rome/ medieval over empire just mainly because every damn unit was basically the same. Still quite a bit of fun.
That and because the modding of Rome was so strong. Rome Total Realism made that game outstanding.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Game of Thrones Genesis aka a Video Game Arinoth Gaming 9 September 24, 2011 07:11 AM
Favorite game console's and game's SEGACDX Gaming 24 September 1, 2010 11:37 PM
fallout 3 game of the year edition on steam sale BrianHanna Gaming 15 June 11, 2010 11:18 AM
Game/Game Servers Recomended to Try cdn_Madrach Gaming 0 August 17, 2008 07:21 AM