Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1971 (permalink)  
Old May 22, 2014, 01:34 AM
maverick_brent's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 469

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bao View Post
I was happy to see the anniversary buff netting zero upgrades for my DH, I must have poor luck :|
well you will be glad to hear that the buff is now permanent!

The Anniversary Buff Now Permanent! - News - Diablo Fans
Reply With Quote
  #1972 (permalink)  
Old May 22, 2014, 08:09 AM
Bao Bao is offline
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 243
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by maverick_brent View Post
well you will be glad to hear that the buff is now permanent!

The Anniversary Buff Now Permanent! - News - Diablo Fans
Ah that's great I think.

I can never figure out the drop rates or what not.

I've been in games where I go 0 for in a T3 Rift, my friend will get 6+.

It's still fun, and with the news that the Leg buff is now permanent, less reason to grind now, so the game will be more fun :)

HoeBag (diubao#1810) :: DiabloProgress - Diablo 3 Rankings
Reply With Quote
  #1973 (permalink)  
Old May 26, 2014, 03:58 AM
Shadowarez's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Arctic Canada
Posts: 677

My System Specs

Default

Iv grinded out T3 for over 12 hrs on my dh all I mannaged was 2 set peice recipe's 1Leg 2h sword calls a demon to fight by side. And a ring. 4 fragments im thinking magic find better come back in big way :(
Reply With Quote
  #1974 (permalink)  
Old May 26, 2014, 08:12 AM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 1,062

My System Specs

Default

Started ROS for the first time yesterday.

Totally forgot what happened in vanilla D3 and holy my Demon Hunter is so under powered. All of my "high end" stuff pre-paragon is so useless now.
The drops on any monster are better then my rares w/gems.
__________________
heatware
Reply With Quote
  #1975 (permalink)  
Old May 26, 2014, 08:15 AM
Allstar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Rocky Mountain House
Posts: 837

My System Specs

Default

Got frustrated at not being able to progress any on my monk (stuck at T4, despite BiS gear in nearly every slot) so decided to spend some time on my WD.
5 hours later I'm running T5 easy as you like. Man are pet docs OP!
Reply With Quote
  #1976 (permalink)  
Old May 27, 2014, 08:35 AM
Bao Bao is offline
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 243
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GregH View Post
Got frustrated at not being able to progress any on my monk (stuck at T4, despite BiS gear in nearly every slot) so decided to spend some time on my WD.
5 hours later I'm running T5 easy as you like. Man are pet docs OP!
Any tips on improving my monk?

ConDiMeMay (diubao#1810) :: DiabloProgress - Diablo 3 Rankings

Toughness is quite high (24M in game), but since DPS is so low, death still can happen. haha >_<

The two quick things is changing the cold skill line on the amulet to fire, and re-rolling vit to crit chance on the RRoG.

But umm the game doesn't always co-operate.

:(

Last edited by Bao; May 27, 2014 at 09:36 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #1977 (permalink)  
Old May 27, 2014, 01:45 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Calgary
Posts: 1,487

My System Specs

Default

where do I find this thing...
Ring of Royal Grandeur

Its the only thing that's gonna fix my monk.
__________________
__________________________________________________ __________
"Lesson's cost money... good ones costs lots" -Tony Beets (gold rush)
__________________________________________________ __________
Mah Rig now
Mah Rig before
My stuff for sale.
Reply With Quote
  #1978 (permalink)  
Old May 27, 2014, 02:09 PM
addbot's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 60

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by clshades View Post
where do I find this thing...
Ring of Royal Grandeur

Its the only thing that's gonna fix my monk.
act 1 bounties.

Thanks for thy Cindercoat Kadala - Forums - Diablo III
Reply With Quote
  #1979 (permalink)  
Old May 27, 2014, 02:45 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,784

My System Specs

Default

Heh.... I've got well over 200 act 1 caches and no ring yet.... ;)
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i7 4770K / 2X 8G Gskill 1866 Sniper / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / Seagate Barracuda 1TB
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 250G Samsung 840 Series SSD / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
  #1980 (permalink)  
Old May 27, 2014, 03:00 PM
Bao Bao is offline
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 243
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sswilson View Post
Heh.... I've got well over 200 act 1 caches and no ring yet.... ;)
Just keep on trying I guess :(

Two popped from the same cache when I was just messing around with a T3 bounty on my DH.

One of them rolled well too, 490 dex, 5% attack speed, 43% crit damage. I'll change the LoH to crit chance eventually. Will use on the DH.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Gamer comp - Diablo 3 and later Alexanderrazz New Builds 3 June 26, 2010 06:00 PM
Diablo 2 Arinoth Gaming 21 June 8, 2010 10:49 AM
In honour of Diablo 3 Arinoth Gaming 101 November 23, 2009 08:00 AM
Diablo 3 - PLEASE! TwystedMonkey Gaming 52 September 20, 2008 06:21 AM
Diablo 3 : What we know so far TwystedMonkey Gaming 16 July 3, 2008 10:34 PM