Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1601 (permalink)  
Old February 6, 2014, 07:51 PM
Your_friendly_gamer's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 678

My System Specs

Default

This game is dead, i am not making any gold any more:(
Reply With Quote
  #1602 (permalink)  
Old February 6, 2014, 07:54 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,522

My System Specs

Default

Yeah, I'm not even sure I'm going to bother buying RoS. I'll play vanilla after the patch just to see what it's like but I'm really just waiting for something new to catch my eye.
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i5 4670K / 2X 4G Gskill 1866 DDR3 / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / random 160G Sata HDD
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 320G Seagate Momentus / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
  #1603 (permalink)  
Old February 6, 2014, 09:41 PM
muse108dc's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Vancouver North
Posts: 1,670
Default

Yeah..... To be honest I've forgotten that this was still happening..... Not sure if I am going to care enough by the time it comes out to even try the update.
Reply With Quote
  #1604 (permalink)  
Old February 7, 2014, 10:28 AM
Dwayne's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Courtenay, BC
Posts: 619

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Your_friendly_gamer View Post
This game is dead, i am not making any gold any more:(
I find it strange that you guage the health of the game on the fact that no one wants to pay you gold to play with you. (just realized that you may be refering to the AH as well... with the change to the mystic no one will be spending gold in the AH I think)

Personally, I play the game solo mostly, or with a very small group of friends, and I am looking forward to the changes to refresh my experience.

Then again, I have played games like this a lot, Titan Quest, Sacred 1 and 2, Divine Divinity (before the Ego Draconus stuff), and of course D1 and D2. I played all those games solo, and still play TQ and Sacred 2. I love the genre

My P14 HC monk died last night... ah well, the grind back to 60 starts again, and the search for gear too. I was only able to manage Inferno 1 on it, all self found and no auction house sales or purchases allowed. This will be easier in Loot 2.0, and faster too I think. I'll try it in PTR a bit tonight before I start it up on live again.
__________________
Dwayne's Rig - Asus P8Z77 : i7 3770k : Corsair Vengeance 8 GB DDR3-1600 : Corsair HX850W PSU : Corsair H100 : Corsair Obsidian 650D : eVGA GeForce GTX 680 Classy :
HTPC - GigaByte H67MA-UD2H : i3 2100 : 8 GB Mushkin Silverline Stiletto : Antec TruPower 550W : Sapphire HD 6670 : Nmedia HTPC 1000B : Kingston 60 GB SSD Boot
Netbook - Asus eee
Tablet - Asus eee Transformer
Wife's Rig - Lenovo Laptop
Reply With Quote
  #1605 (permalink)  
Old February 8, 2014, 08:25 PM
Your_friendly_gamer's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 678

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dwayne View Post
I find it strange that you guage the health of the game on the fact that no one wants to pay you gold to play with you. (just realized that you may be refering to the AH as well... with the change to the mystic no one will be spending gold in the AH I think)

Personally, I play the game solo mostly, or with a very small group of friends, and I am looking forward to the changes to refresh my experience.

Then again, I have played games like this a lot, Titan Quest, Sacred 1 and 2, Divine Divinity (before the Ego Draconus stuff), and of course D1 and D2. I played all those games solo, and still play TQ and Sacred 2. I love the genre

My P14 HC monk died last night... ah well, the grind back to 60 starts again, and the search for gear too. I was only able to manage Inferno 1 on it, all self found and no auction house sales or purchases allowed. This will be easier in Loot 2.0, and faster too I think. I'll try it in PTR a bit tonight before I start it up on live again.
You are right.... I have upgraded my barb slowly but maturely, and I now carry people, and yes they pay me gold, but I use my own machines, unless they provide it, then one person is free. This way, I have been buying well except when I found out about the change for expansion, great items for my barb.

It's an addition to upgarde for me, I only play barb, and this is my third one at para 72 I believe.

There was a time for 2-3 hours a day, I would make 50-90mil easy. Now its a rarity.

After all my upgrades, and I will be selling some of my gold to pay for the expansion, I should still have 2b to go with.
Reply With Quote
  #1606 (permalink)  
Old February 13, 2014, 09:06 PM
Your_friendly_gamer's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 678

My System Specs

Default

Need someone to help me sell my gold. I dont have paypal.
Reply With Quote
  #1607 (permalink)  
Old February 14, 2014, 03:26 PM
Your_friendly_gamer's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 678

My System Specs

Default

can anyone help me?
Reply With Quote
  #1608 (permalink)  
Old February 14, 2014, 06:39 PM
Dwayne's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Courtenay, BC
Posts: 619

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Your_friendly_gamer View Post
can anyone help me?
I don't have paypal either. Sorry.
__________________
Dwayne's Rig - Asus P8Z77 : i7 3770k : Corsair Vengeance 8 GB DDR3-1600 : Corsair HX850W PSU : Corsair H100 : Corsair Obsidian 650D : eVGA GeForce GTX 680 Classy :
HTPC - GigaByte H67MA-UD2H : i3 2100 : 8 GB Mushkin Silverline Stiletto : Antec TruPower 550W : Sapphire HD 6670 : Nmedia HTPC 1000B : Kingston 60 GB SSD Boot
Netbook - Asus eee
Tablet - Asus eee Transformer
Wife's Rig - Lenovo Laptop
Reply With Quote
  #1609 (permalink)  
Old February 15, 2014, 07:42 AM
Your_friendly_gamer's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 678

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dwayne View Post
I don't have paypal either. Sorry.
Thanks man, Inik is gonna help me. I am going to sell 3b gold, sold a couple of things, so I will still have at least 800m before going into expansion.
Reply With Quote
  #1610 (permalink)  
Old February 16, 2014, 06:18 PM
Dwayne's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Courtenay, BC
Posts: 619

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Your_friendly_gamer View Post
Thanks man, Inik is gonna help me. I am going to sell 3b gold, sold a couple of things, so I will still have at least 800m before going into expansion.
Good Luck, I am sure that some will still be buying gold to top up before the expansion. My understanding is that it is good to have a few hundred million at least for enchanting. Not having the beta to see myself, I guess I will just have to rely on what I read.
__________________
Dwayne's Rig - Asus P8Z77 : i7 3770k : Corsair Vengeance 8 GB DDR3-1600 : Corsair HX850W PSU : Corsair H100 : Corsair Obsidian 650D : eVGA GeForce GTX 680 Classy :
HTPC - GigaByte H67MA-UD2H : i3 2100 : 8 GB Mushkin Silverline Stiletto : Antec TruPower 550W : Sapphire HD 6670 : Nmedia HTPC 1000B : Kingston 60 GB SSD Boot
Netbook - Asus eee
Tablet - Asus eee Transformer
Wife's Rig - Lenovo Laptop
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Gamer comp - Diablo 3 and later Alexanderrazz New Builds 3 June 26, 2010 05:00 PM
Diablo 2 Arinoth Gaming 21 June 8, 2010 09:49 AM
In honour of Diablo 3 Arinoth Gaming 101 November 23, 2009 07:00 AM
Diablo 3 - PLEASE! TwystedMonkey Gaming 52 September 20, 2008 05:21 AM
Diablo 3 : What we know so far TwystedMonkey Gaming 16 July 3, 2008 09:34 PM