Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1471 (permalink)  
Old June 28, 2013, 10:59 AM
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Tillsonburg, Ontario
Posts: 916

My System Specs

Default

Guys I could use some help leveling and what not but I got sick of all my accounts that were purchased off kijiji etc and didnt have the name I want etc so I bit the bullet and bought a brand new account

please add : notyart#1673
-- I hope to lvl all 5 classes to 60 in SC and then work on HC as well :)
-- Should have my barb to lvl 60 tonight I hope if I can find some people to power lvl me lol :)

So instead of having a ton of accounts now it will just be my son and I :) He didn't want to give his up as he has every class at lvl 60 lol :)
__________________


Comp1 (Mine) : ASUS P9X79 LE, 3960X, 16GB Corsair Vengence 1333, PNY 770 4GB, OCZ Vertex3 240GB, OCZ Vertex3 480GB, 600GB VelociRaptor, Corsair 1000HX, Cool Master Cosmos 2

Comp2 (Wife's) : ASUS Sabertooth P67, i7 2700K, 8GB Corsair Vengeance 1866, 1TB HD, 2TB HD, EVGA 660, Corsair 1000HX, HAF 922

Comp3 (Kids) : ASUS P8P67 Pro, i7 2700K, 8GB 1866 GSkill, Gigabyte 770, Crucial M4 120GB, OCZ Vertex3 240GB,1TB WD Black, Antec 850W, Antec 120
Reply With Quote
  #1472 (permalink)  
Old June 29, 2013, 03:18 PM
Your_friendly_gamer's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 689

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by trayton View Post
Guys I could use some help leveling and what not but I got sick of all my accounts that were purchased off kijiji etc and didnt have the name I want etc so I bit the bullet and bought a brand new account

please add : notyart#1673
-- I hope to lvl all 5 classes to 60 in SC and then work on HC as well :)
-- Should have my barb to lvl 60 tonight I hope if I can find some people to power lvl me lol :)

So instead of having a ton of accounts now it will just be my son and I :) He didn't want to give his up as he has every class at lvl 60 lol :)
Yea hit me up next. It's boring buying paragon lvl 100 accounts as you bought a couple right?
Reply With Quote
  #1473 (permalink)  
Old July 2, 2013, 11:20 AM
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Tillsonburg, Ontario
Posts: 916

My System Specs

Default

Ya I did lol and they are fine and great for farming and helping others but then there is nothing else to do lol...

Got my Barb on new account at lvl 60 paragon 7 i think now! Need to lvl my other characters though hope you all add me :) notyart#1673
__________________


Comp1 (Mine) : ASUS P9X79 LE, 3960X, 16GB Corsair Vengence 1333, PNY 770 4GB, OCZ Vertex3 240GB, OCZ Vertex3 480GB, 600GB VelociRaptor, Corsair 1000HX, Cool Master Cosmos 2

Comp2 (Wife's) : ASUS Sabertooth P67, i7 2700K, 8GB Corsair Vengeance 1866, 1TB HD, 2TB HD, EVGA 660, Corsair 1000HX, HAF 922

Comp3 (Kids) : ASUS P8P67 Pro, i7 2700K, 8GB 1866 GSkill, Gigabyte 770, Crucial M4 120GB, OCZ Vertex3 240GB,1TB WD Black, Antec 850W, Antec 120
Reply With Quote
  #1474 (permalink)  
Old July 2, 2013, 09:05 PM
Spikemaul's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Regina, Saskatchewan
Posts: 395

My System Specs

Default

anyone getting random game crashes lately? The application encountered an unexpected error.....with Report ID. It's getting me really pissed off because I've sent in the error id every time it happens with NO response from Blizzard.
Reply With Quote
  #1475 (permalink)  
Old July 3, 2013, 03:15 AM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,640

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spikemaul View Post
anyone getting random game crashes lately? The application encountered an unexpected error.....with Report ID. It's getting me really pissed off because I've sent in the error id every time it happens with NO response from Blizzard.
Nope, no problems on my end other than those associated with the rubberbanding "fix" they applied a few weeks ago. Might be time for a reinstall.
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i7 4770K / 2X 4G Gskill 1866 DDR3 / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / random 160G Sata HDD
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 320G Seagate Momentus / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
  #1476 (permalink)  
Old July 3, 2013, 08:12 AM
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Tillsonburg, Ontario
Posts: 916

My System Specs

Default

Do you find re-install's help much? I've got some lag issues once in a while lol almost lost my HC to that haha :)
__________________


Comp1 (Mine) : ASUS P9X79 LE, 3960X, 16GB Corsair Vengence 1333, PNY 770 4GB, OCZ Vertex3 240GB, OCZ Vertex3 480GB, 600GB VelociRaptor, Corsair 1000HX, Cool Master Cosmos 2

Comp2 (Wife's) : ASUS Sabertooth P67, i7 2700K, 8GB Corsair Vengeance 1866, 1TB HD, 2TB HD, EVGA 660, Corsair 1000HX, HAF 922

Comp3 (Kids) : ASUS P8P67 Pro, i7 2700K, 8GB 1866 GSkill, Gigabyte 770, Crucial M4 120GB, OCZ Vertex3 240GB,1TB WD Black, Antec 850W, Antec 120
Reply With Quote
  #1477 (permalink)  
Old July 3, 2013, 08:48 AM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,640

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by trayton View Post
Do you find re-install's help much? I've got some lag issues once in a while lol almost lost my HC to that haha :)
Not for lag issues (those are the cost of server side games), but actual game crashes suggest an issue either with the game install, direct X, or drivers.

One common theme seems to be lowering audio quality for some issues with DIII.

edit:

What do you mean by "lag"? Are you seeing yellow on the ping meter or does it just seem like command inputs aren't being recognized?

If it's the latter, I suspect you're experiencing issues related to the so called "fix" for rubberbanding. They did a quick server side patch to "address packet flooding" and I'm guessing all they did was put a cap on the number of responses/sec allowed per connection.

In practice what this means is that any resource generation that requires /on hit, /on kill, /on crit, or /lifesteal doesn't seem to be procing properly when facing the larger mob sizes they've introduced. Makes being a melee character a major PITA.....

There's no official recognition (or admission) that this is what's currently going on, but it's be best guess I can come up with based on what I'm seeing.
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i7 4770K / 2X 4G Gskill 1866 DDR3 / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / random 160G Sata HDD
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 320G Seagate Momentus / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP

Last edited by sswilson; July 3, 2013 at 10:02 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #1478 (permalink)  
Old July 4, 2013, 10:32 AM
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Tillsonburg, Ontario
Posts: 916

My System Specs

Default

Damn figures. I was wondering why sometimes I get my arse kicked in large mobs that would make total sense.

I got my new account and barb upto paragon 10 now :) Gotta start lvling my other characters now lol already have full cains set and some other set that adds a ton of experiance as well plus i went out and grabbed a leroics signet or whatever its called (the ring that gives good experiance) so once I find someone that can help power lvl me I can get all my toons to lvl 60 pretty darn quick :)

Then to work on getting lvl 60 again in HC :)
__________________


Comp1 (Mine) : ASUS P9X79 LE, 3960X, 16GB Corsair Vengence 1333, PNY 770 4GB, OCZ Vertex3 240GB, OCZ Vertex3 480GB, 600GB VelociRaptor, Corsair 1000HX, Cool Master Cosmos 2

Comp2 (Wife's) : ASUS Sabertooth P67, i7 2700K, 8GB Corsair Vengeance 1866, 1TB HD, 2TB HD, EVGA 660, Corsair 1000HX, HAF 922

Comp3 (Kids) : ASUS P8P67 Pro, i7 2700K, 8GB 1866 GSkill, Gigabyte 770, Crucial M4 120GB, OCZ Vertex3 240GB,1TB WD Black, Antec 850W, Antec 120
Reply With Quote
  #1479 (permalink)  
Old July 6, 2013, 09:21 AM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,640

My System Specs

Default

Hit P100 earlier this week and I'm passed the point where I've got any kind of a chance for upgrades to drop so I'm not sure how much more life is left in the game unless I switch back to HC.
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i7 4770K / 2X 4G Gskill 1866 DDR3 / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / random 160G Sata HDD
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 320G Seagate Momentus / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
  #1480 (permalink)  
Old July 6, 2013, 11:36 PM
Allstar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Rocky Mountain House
Posts: 836

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sswilson View Post
Hit P100 earlier this week and I'm passed the point where I've got any kind of a chance for upgrades to drop so I'm not sure how much more life is left in the game unless I switch back to HC.
Not interested in leveling different classes?

I'm 99% of the way towards having a character of each class that's able to run MP10 without issue, which was one of my goals with the game (left barb for last since I figured that was easiest)

I do have a HC WD parked at lvl 40 or so who I should really spend some more time on.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Gamer comp - Diablo 3 and later Alexanderrazz New Builds 3 June 26, 2010 05:00 PM
Diablo 2 Arinoth Gaming 21 June 8, 2010 09:49 AM
In honour of Diablo 3 Arinoth Gaming 101 November 23, 2009 07:00 AM
Diablo 3 - PLEASE! TwystedMonkey Gaming 52 September 20, 2008 05:21 AM
Diablo 3 : What we know so far TwystedMonkey Gaming 16 July 3, 2008 09:34 PM