Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1401 (permalink)  
Old May 9, 2013, 03:04 PM
Spikemaul's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Regina, Saskatchewan
Posts: 394

My System Specs

Default

I'll get on tonight.......Spikemaul#1776.
Reply With Quote
  #1402 (permalink)  
Old May 9, 2013, 03:06 PM
OC-Guru's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: London, UK
Posts: 121

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Soullessone21 View Post
Think its time to hit this game up again anyone still really active ?
If you play EU (which i doubt you probably do) you can feel free to add me and we'll give it a whirl(wind) (haha.. get it? Whirlwind? barb? hehe, yeah, im funny)
__________________
Gaming rig: UNDER CONSTRUCTION!
Wife's rig / D3 Bot PC: 2x Xeon E5335 @ 2Ghz (8C/8T) | 24GB DDR2 RAM | ASUS GTS 450 1GB | HP OEM Socket 771 Motherboard | 4x Seagate ST9900805SS RAID0
D3 BT - Crispe#2349 (EU) - add me! :)
Reply With Quote
  #1403 (permalink)  
Old May 9, 2013, 06:43 PM
muse108dc's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Vancouver North
Posts: 1,666
Default

I'm playing a bit more again now with this patch, want to finish off my paragon levels. And the fact that I can now switch it up between AI and AIII is quite nice, still finding an awful amount of junk though.
Reply With Quote
  #1404 (permalink)  
Old May 9, 2013, 11:02 PM
OC-Guru's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: London, UK
Posts: 121

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by muse108dc View Post
I'm playing a bit more again now with this patch, want to finish off my paragon levels. And the fact that I can now switch it up between AI and AIII is quite nice, still finding an awful amount of junk though.
I found a good 20+ legendaries today, all rubbish, but still! :D MP10 is 460% MF is the way to go

this now leaves me at 242K DPS completely unbuffed (according to D3 Progress) and 320K DPS unbuffed in-game
with Battle Rage up I have 382K DPS and with WOTB (Thrive on Chaos, not insanity) I have 501,429 DPS (Finally broke the 500K mark, yes!)

My new gloves that gave me +12,200 DPS
Sorry for bragging my e-peen ^_^
Attached Images
   
__________________
Gaming rig: UNDER CONSTRUCTION!
Wife's rig / D3 Bot PC: 2x Xeon E5335 @ 2Ghz (8C/8T) | 24GB DDR2 RAM | ASUS GTS 450 1GB | HP OEM Socket 771 Motherboard | 4x Seagate ST9900805SS RAID0
D3 BT - Crispe#2349 (EU) - add me! :)

Last edited by OC-Guru; May 10, 2013 at 04:00 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #1405 (permalink)  
Old May 11, 2013, 06:02 PM
Alpine's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Boucherville / South shore of MTL
Posts: 862

My System Specs

Default

wtf with the ass**ole DIII ?

I was playing this afternoon, got few and awesome good item. After a automatic save game i leave. Now, i restart the game few hrs later and i lost all items and i am getting back from 2 objectives.... WTF with you f** blizzard
__________________
Main system
|I7 3930K|Asus P9X79 WS|Evga GTX 690 Signature|Samsung 256G Pro|Corsair H100|Dominator Platinium 16GB 2133Mhz|
Corsair AX1200|Corsair 540 AIR|Corsair SP2500|Corsair Vengeance 2000|
Server system
|I7 3820|Asus P9X79|12G G.Skill 1600Mhz|Noctua NH-D14|Corsair Force 3 120GB|LSI megaRAID 9261 8|RAID5 5X 3TB|Corsair AX650|Fractal Design Arc Midi|

Twitch
Reply With Quote
  #1406 (permalink)  
Old May 12, 2013, 04:03 AM
OC-Guru's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: London, UK
Posts: 121

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alpine View Post
wtf with the ass**ole DIII ?

I was playing this afternoon, got few and awesome good item. After a automatic save game i leave. Now, i restart the game few hrs later and i lost all items and i am getting back from 2 objectives.... WTF with you f** blizzard
dat rollback
__________________
Gaming rig: UNDER CONSTRUCTION!
Wife's rig / D3 Bot PC: 2x Xeon E5335 @ 2Ghz (8C/8T) | 24GB DDR2 RAM | ASUS GTS 450 1GB | HP OEM Socket 771 Motherboard | 4x Seagate ST9900805SS RAID0
D3 BT - Crispe#2349 (EU) - add me! :)
Reply With Quote
  #1407 (permalink)  
Old May 12, 2013, 07:26 AM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,493

My System Specs

Default

Just a couple of bars to go for a lvl 60 HC barb. Starting fresh in HC without the benefit of a higher character for item farming / crafting / gem making really highlights how hard it is to gear up without using the AH.

On a brighter note.... found a puzzle ring, but I'm not sure how good that is for the health of a HC character. :)
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i5 4670K / 2X 4G Gskill 1866 DDR3 / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / random 160G Sata HDD
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 320G Seagate Momentus / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
  #1408 (permalink)  
Old May 12, 2013, 08:10 AM
OC-Guru's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: London, UK
Posts: 121

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sswilson View Post
Just a couple of bars to go for a lvl 60 HC barb. Starting fresh in HC without the benefit of a higher character for item farming / crafting / gem making really highlights how hard it is to gear up without using the AH.

On a brighter note.... found a puzzle ring, but I'm not sure how good that is for the health of a HC character. :)
I'd sell the puzzle ring for dat HC gold :p
__________________
Gaming rig: UNDER CONSTRUCTION!
Wife's rig / D3 Bot PC: 2x Xeon E5335 @ 2Ghz (8C/8T) | 24GB DDR2 RAM | ASUS GTS 450 1GB | HP OEM Socket 771 Motherboard | 4x Seagate ST9900805SS RAID0
D3 BT - Crispe#2349 (EU) - add me! :)
Reply With Quote
  #1409 (permalink)  
Old May 12, 2013, 10:27 AM
Alpine's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Boucherville / South shore of MTL
Posts: 862

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by OC-Guru View Post
dat rollback
Its look like that and im not happy
__________________
Main system
|I7 3930K|Asus P9X79 WS|Evga GTX 690 Signature|Samsung 256G Pro|Corsair H100|Dominator Platinium 16GB 2133Mhz|
Corsair AX1200|Corsair 540 AIR|Corsair SP2500|Corsair Vengeance 2000|
Server system
|I7 3820|Asus P9X79|12G G.Skill 1600Mhz|Noctua NH-D14|Corsair Force 3 120GB|LSI megaRAID 9261 8|RAID5 5X 3TB|Corsair AX650|Fractal Design Arc Midi|

Twitch
Reply With Quote
  #1410 (permalink)  
Old May 12, 2013, 05:08 PM
Dr_BenD_over's Avatar
Fallen Folder
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 2,418

My System Specs

Default

I don't get the appeal. Is the economy so screwed now that people will actually pay 20mil for a lvl 14 ring? Obviously it is as I just sold one for that, sure it's a decent ring for that level, but considering how fast you level up at that stage, it's usefulness is short lived, heck the character that found it, found it completely useless, I had a follower I didn't use wearing it.
__________________
All's well that's Haswell
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Gamer comp - Diablo 3 and later Alexanderrazz New Builds 3 June 26, 2010 05:00 PM
Diablo 2 Arinoth Gaming 21 June 8, 2010 09:49 AM
In honour of Diablo 3 Arinoth Gaming 101 November 23, 2009 07:00 AM
Diablo 3 - PLEASE! TwystedMonkey Gaming 52 September 20, 2008 05:21 AM
Diablo 3 : What we know so far TwystedMonkey Gaming 16 July 3, 2008 09:34 PM