Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1391 (permalink)  
Old May 7, 2013, 07:00 AM
OC-Guru's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: London, UK
Posts: 121

My System Specs

Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by trayton View Post
OC-Guru ; holy cow nice barb man 300k DPS wow!
Thanks man! :) there's barbs with MUCH higher DPS though, I've seen well into the 500K - 600K region.. them barbs can take down MP10 elites like MP1 trash mobs..

Feel free to add me if you play on EU
__________________
Gaming rig: UNDER CONSTRUCTION!
Wife's rig / D3 Bot PC: 2x Xeon E5335 @ 2Ghz (8C/8T) | 24GB DDR2 RAM | ASUS GTS 450 1GB | HP OEM Socket 771 Motherboard | 4x Seagate ST9900805SS RAID0
D3 BT - Crispe#2349 (EU) - add me! :)
Reply With Quote
  #1392 (permalink)  
Old May 7, 2013, 05:46 PM
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Tillsonburg, Ontario
Posts: 908

My System Specs

Default

Wow I eventually hope to have a barb like that but I'm US servers :( Wonder if I can make an EU account too??

Also anyone see the 1.08 patch had a bug with gold or something and now AH is offline nobody knows whats happening heard many say rollback...
__________________


Comp1 (Mine) : ASUS P9X79 LE, 3960X, 16GB Corsair Vengence 1333, PNY 770 4GB, OCZ Vertex3 240GB, OCZ Vertex3 480GB, 600GB VelociRaptor, Corsair 1000HX, Cool Master Cosmos 2

Comp2 (Wife's) : ASUS Sabertooth P67, i7 2700K, 8GB Corsair Vengeance 1866, 1TB HD, 2TB HD, EVGA 660, Corsair 1000HX, HAF 922

Comp3 (Kids) : ASUS P8P67 Pro, i7 2700K, 8GB 1866 GSkill, Gigabyte 770, Crucial M4 120GB, OCZ Vertex3 240GB,1TB WD Black, Antec 850W, Antec 120
Reply With Quote
  #1393 (permalink)  
Old May 7, 2013, 05:59 PM
Your_friendly_gamer's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 652

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by OC-Guru View Post
Hey guys

Rate my barb? :)
Crispe - Community - Diablo III

Thanks :3
Thats a sick barb. i want your rings
Reply With Quote
  #1394 (permalink)  
Old May 7, 2013, 10:35 PM
OC-Guru's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: London, UK
Posts: 121

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by trayton View Post
Wow I eventually hope to have a barb like that but I'm US servers :( Wonder if I can make an EU account too??

Also anyone see the 1.08 patch had a bug with gold or something and now AH is offline nobody knows whats happening heard many say rollback...
you should be able to create an EU account no matter where you are based, i believe the only limitation lays
in that you wouldn't be able to use the RMAH

I think they might rollback, they don't really have any other choice, just my 2cents

Quote:
Originally Posted by Your_friendly_gamer View Post
Thats a sick barb. i want your rings
Thank you very much
I'm selling all my gear if you're interested :)
__________________
Gaming rig: UNDER CONSTRUCTION!
Wife's rig / D3 Bot PC: 2x Xeon E5335 @ 2Ghz (8C/8T) | 24GB DDR2 RAM | ASUS GTS 450 1GB | HP OEM Socket 771 Motherboard | 4x Seagate ST9900805SS RAID0
D3 BT - Crispe#2349 (EU) - add me! :)
Reply With Quote
  #1395 (permalink)  
Old May 8, 2013, 01:12 PM
Dr_BenD_over's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 2,406

My System Specs

Default

They broke Dire bats, every fricken one you fire off now costs 221 mana FFS.

And I didn't see anything in the patch notes about their being 10x more of some monster types on MP1, where you'd normally see like 3 goatmen, there's now like 30 all milling around in a group.
__________________
All's well that's Haswell

Last edited by Dr_BenD_over; May 8, 2013 at 04:00 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #1396 (permalink)  
Old May 8, 2013, 09:23 PM
Allstar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Rocky Mountain House
Posts: 798

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr_BenD_over View Post
They broke Dire bats, every fricken one you fire off now costs 221 mana FFS.

And I didn't see anything in the patch notes about their being 10x more of some monster types on MP1, where you'd normally see like 3 goatmen, there's now like 30 all milling around in a group.
You're doing it wrong :) Initial cost is really high then the channeling cost drops over time.
If you're going click-click-click rather than just holding it down, then that's why.

Also, I knew it'd be good, but MoE backlash on monk is absolutely insane in 1.08. Fields of misery, weeping hollow etc is just a constant chain of backlashes. Toss in the odd EP now & then and entire mobs just vaporise in seconds (MP10)
Reply With Quote
  #1397 (permalink)  
Old May 8, 2013, 10:17 PM
OC-Guru's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: London, UK
Posts: 121

My System Specs

Default

there is nothing better than spinning around like mad with 434,243 DPS in the weeping hollow and fields of misery, I love this new patch :')
__________________
Gaming rig: UNDER CONSTRUCTION!
Wife's rig / D3 Bot PC: 2x Xeon E5335 @ 2Ghz (8C/8T) | 24GB DDR2 RAM | ASUS GTS 450 1GB | HP OEM Socket 771 Motherboard | 4x Seagate ST9900805SS RAID0
D3 BT - Crispe#2349 (EU) - add me! :)
Reply With Quote
  #1398 (permalink)  
Old May 9, 2013, 08:44 AM
Allstar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Rocky Mountain House
Posts: 798

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by OC-Guru View Post
there is nothing better than spinning around like mad with 434,243 DPS in the weeping hollow and fields of misery, I love this new patch :')
Disagree

Monk with backlash and exploding palm is absolutely fantastic. Teleport into middle of pack, backlash/cyclones take them all down to around 50% health, drop EP on a couple of them then BOOM! Screen fills with loot.
Reply With Quote
  #1399 (permalink)  
Old May 9, 2013, 09:03 AM
Dr_BenD_over's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 2,406

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GregH View Post
You're doing it wrong :) Initial cost is really high then the channeling cost drops over time.
If you're going click-click-click rather than just holding it down, then that's why.
That would be it, I use them for hit and run.
__________________
All's well that's Haswell
Reply With Quote
  #1400 (permalink)  
Old May 9, 2013, 01:09 PM
Soullessone21's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Calgary AB
Posts: 1,291

My System Specs

Default

Think its time to hit this game up again anyone still really active ?
__________________
Follow us on facebook at https://www.facebook.com/realhardwarereviews?ref=hl
Site and Forum online
http://forums.realhardwarereviews.com/index.php
Contests will be done on there from now on :)
http://realhardwarereviews.com/
Always up for a Beer in Calgary or Area

“Two possibilities exist: either we are alone in the Universe or we are not. Both are equally terrifying.”
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Gamer comp - Diablo 3 and later Alexanderrazz New Builds 3 June 26, 2010 05:00 PM
Diablo 2 Arinoth Gaming 21 June 8, 2010 09:49 AM
In honour of Diablo 3 Arinoth Gaming 101 November 23, 2009 07:00 AM
Diablo 3 - PLEASE! TwystedMonkey Gaming 52 September 20, 2008 05:21 AM
Diablo 3 : What we know so far TwystedMonkey Gaming 16 July 3, 2008 09:34 PM