Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1131 (permalink)  
Old November 5, 2012, 03:50 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,786

My System Specs

Default

Standard star gems are around 500K to make (not counting resell value of the components) so 1.5M + 80K = radient and then 3 X 1.6M + 100K (5M) for next up, and then 3 X 5M + 200K = slightly over 15M for top tier. I rounded up a little bit so it's probably awfully close to 15M even. Anybody selling for much less than 18M on the GAH is losing money after they take their 15% cut.
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i7 4770K / 2X 8G Gskill 1866 Sniper / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / Seagate Barracuda 1TB
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 250G Samsung 840 Series SSD / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
  #1132 (permalink)  
Old November 6, 2012, 12:01 AM
muse108dc's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Vancouver North
Posts: 1,714
Default

yeah, I was a bit distressed when I finally got enough money together for a radiant star emerald only to find they had gone back up in price..... People must be making huge amounts of money now that its gone back up there, just the entire buy low sell high gah....

I'm just really hoping blizzard does some adjusting to the gem crafting system again, 15mil is just too much to craft 1 gem
Reply With Quote
  #1133 (permalink)  
Old November 6, 2012, 09:19 AM
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Tillsonburg, Ontario
Posts: 917

My System Specs

Default

Ya I guess I'll wait to get GEM's no way can I afford that.

On another note do we have any D3 players that can play on MP10? I'd do all 3 of my infernal machines if 3 other guys would win it for me and do their best to somewhat keep me alive lol :)
__________________


Comp1 (Mine) : ASUS P9X79 LE, 3960X, 16GB Corsair Vengence 1333, PNY 770 4GB, OCZ Vertex3 240GB, OCZ Vertex3 480GB, 600GB VelociRaptor, Corsair 1000HX, Cool Master Cosmos 2

Comp2 (Wife's) : ASUS Sabertooth P67, i7 2700K, 8GB Corsair Vengeance 1866, 1TB HD, 2TB HD, EVGA 660, Corsair 1000HX, HAF 922

Comp3 (Kids) : ASUS P8P67 Pro, i7 2700K, 8GB 1866 GSkill, Gigabyte 770, Crucial M4 120GB, OCZ Vertex3 240GB,1TB WD Black, Antec 850W, Antec 120
Reply With Quote
  #1134 (permalink)  
Old November 6, 2012, 09:43 AM
Allstar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Rocky Mountain House
Posts: 837

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by trayton View Post
Ya I guess I'll wait to get GEM's no way can I afford that.

On another note do we have any D3 players that can play on MP10? I'd do all 3 of my infernal machines if 3 other guys would win it for me and do their best to somewhat keep me alive lol :)
Definitely not me...MP10 is crazy silly, and would be even worse with a group.
I'd say way less than 1% of all D3 players would be able to manage MP10
Reply With Quote
  #1135 (permalink)  
Old November 6, 2012, 10:03 AM
geokilla's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Toronto
Posts: 3,635

My System Specs

Default

Finally beat the game on normal difficulty... Not too interested in replaying the game now. Time to uninstall..?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #1136 (permalink)  
Old November 6, 2012, 10:29 AM
Jebusman's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Halifax, Nova Scotia
Posts: 358

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by geokilla View Post
Finally beat the game on normal difficulty... Not too interested in replaying the game now. Time to uninstall..?
Pretty much. If you don't have any immediate interest in playing again, that's not going to change on the higher difficulties. If anything you'll just be pushed away from playing more.
Reply With Quote
  #1137 (permalink)  
Old November 6, 2012, 10:35 AM
maverick_brent's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 469

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by trayton View Post
Ya I guess I'll wait to get GEM's no way can I afford that.

On another note do we have any D3 players that can play on MP10? I'd do all 3 of my infernal machines if 3 other guys would win it for me and do their best to somewhat keep me alive lol :)
i can solo breeched keep runs to butcher, than back to keywarden on mp7, can do it with 2 or 3 ppl as well. but usually uber runs are on mp4 or 5....

Last edited by maverick_brent; November 6, 2012 at 11:57 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #1138 (permalink)  
Old November 6, 2012, 11:47 AM
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Tillsonburg, Ontario
Posts: 917

My System Specs

Default

GregH : what do you recommend then MP6-8?
__________________


Comp1 (Mine) : ASUS P9X79 LE, 3960X, 16GB Corsair Vengence 1333, PNY 770 4GB, OCZ Vertex3 240GB, OCZ Vertex3 480GB, 600GB VelociRaptor, Corsair 1000HX, Cool Master Cosmos 2

Comp2 (Wife's) : ASUS Sabertooth P67, i7 2700K, 8GB Corsair Vengeance 1866, 1TB HD, 2TB HD, EVGA 660, Corsair 1000HX, HAF 922

Comp3 (Kids) : ASUS P8P67 Pro, i7 2700K, 8GB 1866 GSkill, Gigabyte 770, Crucial M4 120GB, OCZ Vertex3 240GB,1TB WD Black, Antec 850W, Antec 120
Reply With Quote
  #1139 (permalink)  
Old November 6, 2012, 12:00 PM
Allstar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Rocky Mountain House
Posts: 837

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by trayton View Post
GregH : what do you recommend then MP6-8?
Honestly, unless you have insanely geared WW barb and/or CM wiz to perma-freeze one of them, MP 4-5.

I've done 7 with a couple of very well geared partners and it was pretty brutal.

Basically, just understand that it's very likely to take you more than 3 runs to get the 3 components to make the ring, so go farm those keys :)
Reply With Quote
  #1140 (permalink)  
Old November 6, 2012, 12:16 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,791

My System Specs

Default

I hade 2 components but I freakin sold one by mistake .... I realized it in the game after :(
__________________

Back up - Ebay (Inik1) or Heatware
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Gamer comp - Diablo 3 and later Alexanderrazz New Builds 3 June 26, 2010 06:00 PM
Diablo 2 Arinoth Gaming 21 June 8, 2010 10:49 AM
In honour of Diablo 3 Arinoth Gaming 101 November 23, 2009 08:00 AM
Diablo 3 - PLEASE! TwystedMonkey Gaming 52 September 20, 2008 06:21 AM
Diablo 3 : What we know so far TwystedMonkey Gaming 16 July 3, 2008 10:34 PM