Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1011 (permalink)  
Old September 24, 2012, 01:00 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 211

My System Specs

Default

yea, I'll probably pickup TL2 when its on sale. Just don't have time between D3, and BL2, and eventually getting into competitive Black Ops 2.

Found 2 set items over the weekend, crappy rolls on stats though, so only made 30m from them on the AH. I probably could've made a few more mil if i was patient with the AH.. LOL, now I begin the push for 150k DPS.
Reply With Quote
  #1012 (permalink)  
Old September 26, 2012, 12:57 PM
Allstar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Rocky Mountain House
Posts: 829

My System Specs

Default

So there's this glitch currently that allows you to equip two 2-handers at once.
You don't get the damage from the second one, but you do get the stats (dex, crit etc)

Not overpowered at all...
Reply With Quote
  #1013 (permalink)  
Old September 26, 2012, 02:03 PM
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Tillsonburg, Ontario
Posts: 914

My System Specs

Default

Nice about the post just above mine... I'll try that tonight maybe lol.

Anyway ok I bought these accounts used (off a friend who did the farming thing) he sold everything off so other then having a lvl 60 character I had/have nothing.

I went through the game and beat diablo last night. Started the game again and I can't even kill a simple zombie guy. Wow what a difference dunno what to do now though do I buy items off AH so I can live (or do I just suffer through this with my son or a friend and hope I don't get hit twice (lol 2 hits kills me from anything)..
__________________


Comp1 (Mine) : ASUS P9X79 LE, 3960X, 16GB Corsair Vengence 1333, PNY 770 4GB, OCZ Vertex3 240GB, OCZ Vertex3 480GB, 600GB VelociRaptor, Corsair 1000HX, Cool Master Cosmos 2

Comp2 (Wife's) : ASUS Sabertooth P67, i7 2700K, 8GB Corsair Vengeance 1866, 1TB HD, 2TB HD, EVGA 660, Corsair 1000HX, HAF 922

Comp3 (Kids) : ASUS P8P67 Pro, i7 2700K, 8GB 1866 GSkill, Gigabyte 770, Crucial M4 120GB, OCZ Vertex3 240GB,1TB WD Black, Antec 850W, Antec 120
Reply With Quote
  #1014 (permalink)  
Old September 26, 2012, 03:39 PM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 8,589

My System Specs

Default

You probably shouldn't be doing that too long as blizzard tends to not like people who knowingly use glitch for a long period of time for personal gain
Reply With Quote
  #1015 (permalink)  
Old September 27, 2012, 10:02 AM
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Tillsonburg, Ontario
Posts: 914

My System Specs

Default

Alright so last night I got sick of getting my arse handed to me on the 2nd run through of the game lol. So I went to the auction house and got some much better equipment wish I knew how to link to my profile so I could get some assistance on what is best to put on etc...

-- Tried to login to bnet today from work to check my account (no game installed etc) their security is way to much wow its such a pain you log in from any other IP and you have to reset password etc wow!
__________________


Comp1 (Mine) : ASUS P9X79 LE, 3960X, 16GB Corsair Vengence 1333, PNY 770 4GB, OCZ Vertex3 240GB, OCZ Vertex3 480GB, 600GB VelociRaptor, Corsair 1000HX, Cool Master Cosmos 2

Comp2 (Wife's) : ASUS Sabertooth P67, i7 2700K, 8GB Corsair Vengeance 1866, 1TB HD, 2TB HD, EVGA 660, Corsair 1000HX, HAF 922

Comp3 (Kids) : ASUS P8P67 Pro, i7 2700K, 8GB 1866 GSkill, Gigabyte 770, Crucial M4 120GB, OCZ Vertex3 240GB,1TB WD Black, Antec 850W, Antec 120
Reply With Quote
  #1016 (permalink)  
Old September 27, 2012, 10:30 AM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,525

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by trayton View Post
Alright so last night I got sick of getting my arse handed to me on the 2nd run through of the game lol. So I went to the auction house and got some much better equipment wish I knew how to link to my profile so I could get some assistance on what is best to put on etc...

-- Tried to login to bnet today from work to check my account (no game installed etc) their security is way to much wow its such a pain you log in from any other IP and you have to reset password etc wow!
I can't walk you through the steps without taking a chance of buggering up my current status, but I went though the same thing and then discovered that I only really had to verify my account without jumping through all of the extra hoops. It's just not set up intuitively to direct you towards the easier verification. (Pretty sure it's as easy as responding to an email through your registered account).
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i5 4670K / 2X 4G Gskill 1866 DDR3 / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / random 160G Sata HDD
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 320G Seagate Momentus / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
  #1017 (permalink)  
Old September 28, 2012, 06:40 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 211

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by trayton View Post
Alright so last night I got sick of getting my arse handed to me on the 2nd run through of the game lol. So I went to the auction house and got some much better equipment wish I knew how to link to my profile so I could get some assistance on what is best to put on etc...

-- Tried to login to bnet today from work to check my account (no game installed etc) their security is way to much wow its such a pain you log in from any other IP and you have to reset password etc wow!
whats your b.net id and number?

us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/BNETusername-BNETnumber/ is the address
Reply With Quote
  #1018 (permalink)  
Old September 28, 2012, 01:50 PM
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Tillsonburg, Ontario
Posts: 914

My System Specs

Default

I'll have to check tonight when I get home!
__________________


Comp1 (Mine) : ASUS P9X79 LE, 3960X, 16GB Corsair Vengence 1333, PNY 770 4GB, OCZ Vertex3 240GB, OCZ Vertex3 480GB, 600GB VelociRaptor, Corsair 1000HX, Cool Master Cosmos 2

Comp2 (Wife's) : ASUS Sabertooth P67, i7 2700K, 8GB Corsair Vengeance 1866, 1TB HD, 2TB HD, EVGA 660, Corsair 1000HX, HAF 922

Comp3 (Kids) : ASUS P8P67 Pro, i7 2700K, 8GB 1866 GSkill, Gigabyte 770, Crucial M4 120GB, OCZ Vertex3 240GB,1TB WD Black, Antec 850W, Antec 120
Reply With Quote
  #1019 (permalink)  
Old September 28, 2012, 01:54 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,525

My System Specs

Default

If you log onto the website ( Diablo III ) it'll give you the option to "view profile" which will give you the URL that you need for other folks to see it.
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i5 4670K / 2X 4G Gskill 1866 DDR3 / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / random 160G Sata HDD
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 320G Seagate Momentus / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
  #1020 (permalink)  
Old September 28, 2012, 05:41 PM
Dr_BenD_over's Avatar
Fallen Folder
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 2,418

My System Specs

Default

Did they screw up the elite spawn or something, I'm hitting them like every 30sec or so... Luckily this char. is only on Hell.
__________________
All's well that's Haswell
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Gamer comp - Diablo 3 and later Alexanderrazz New Builds 3 June 26, 2010 05:00 PM
Diablo 2 Arinoth Gaming 21 June 8, 2010 09:49 AM
In honour of Diablo 3 Arinoth Gaming 101 November 23, 2009 07:00 AM
Diablo 3 - PLEASE! TwystedMonkey Gaming 52 September 20, 2008 05:21 AM
Diablo 3 : What we know so far TwystedMonkey Gaming 16 July 3, 2008 09:34 PM