Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old August 12, 2010, 09:21 PM
Caldezar's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Burnaby
Posts: 1,717
Default

This is a great deal! I wonder how long it'll be available for? And if I can convince my wife it's reasonable for me to spend $70 after the $3k I'm dropping on the new rig...
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old August 13, 2010, 05:44 AM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: South Shore Montreal
Posts: 1,945
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Caldezar View Post
This is a great deal! I wonder how long it'll be available for? And if I can convince my wife it's reasonable for me to spend $70 after the $3k I'm dropping on the new rig...
I believe it is available until the end of the current promotion, so Monday 13:00 EST/10:00 PST.

Edit: It could be 12:00 EST/09:00 PST judging by the way the daily promotions are going for this sale.

Last edited by thorn; August 13, 2010 at 09:26 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old August 13, 2010, 08:32 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Alberta
Posts: 57
Default

The thing I'm concerned about is will the mods for all these great games still work with the steam version? I'm slowly reading thru threads of other people's experiences.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Battlefield BadCompany 2 Steam 4 Pack Technokat Gaming 29 March 30, 2010 10:09 AM
OMG a 4 pack for BFBC2 on steam?! BrianHanna Gaming 17 March 10, 2010 07:20 AM
Windows 7 Service Pack 1 Rumoured for Q3 2010 FiXT Press Releases & Tech News 16 November 8, 2009 02:06 AM