Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old July 28, 2010, 04:02 PM
The RealRollo's Avatar
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 213
Default StarCraft 2 question from NVIDIA

"NVIDIA's override anti-aliasing for StarCraft 2 applies AA to the entire scene, including HUD elements. Do you believe AA improves image quality on the StarCraft 2 HUD elements, or would you prefer it was only applied to the non-HUD elements (which would increase frame rates)?"
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old July 28, 2010, 04:23 PM
headsh0t's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Winnipeg, MB
Posts: 2,565

My System Specs

Default

Hello NVIDIA Focus Group member! I would say no AA on the HUD elements, as they are not moving so not really a need for AA. Although either way it doesn't matter to me since I'm running ATI...

Hey what kinda free stuff do you get from Nvidia and how do I aquire free stuff by being in this focus group?
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old July 28, 2010, 05:38 PM
SKYMTL's Avatar
HardwareCanuck Review Editor
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 11,607
Default

Haha.

No one said this is NVIDIA. A number of publications got this question.

And a focus group member isn't actually employed by NVIDIA.
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Nvidia SLI question fishingfanatic Video Cards 10 July 5, 2010 08:13 PM
ATI + Nvidia Physx Folding question nakano2k1 Video Cards 2 February 4, 2010 04:11 PM
Question about switching from Nvidia to ATI tri5cui7 Video Cards 3 January 18, 2010 01:52 PM
StarCraft 2 Airshehan Gaming 16 September 8, 2009 11:44 AM
nVidia dual monitor question Squeetard Video Cards 2 January 14, 2009 11:16 AM