Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old July 28, 2010, 04:02 PM
The RealRollo's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 213
Default StarCraft 2 question from NVIDIA

"NVIDIA's override anti-aliasing for StarCraft 2 applies AA to the entire scene, including HUD elements. Do you believe AA improves image quality on the StarCraft 2 HUD elements, or would you prefer it was only applied to the non-HUD elements (which would increase frame rates)?"
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old July 28, 2010, 04:23 PM
headsh0t's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Winnipeg, MB
Posts: 2,568

My System Specs


Hello NVIDIA Focus Group member! I would say no AA on the HUD elements, as they are not moving so not really a need for AA. Although either way it doesn't matter to me since I'm running ATI...

Hey what kinda free stuff do you get from Nvidia and how do I aquire free stuff by being in this focus group?
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old July 28, 2010, 05:38 PM
SKYMTL's Avatar
HardwareCanuck Review Editor
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 12,636


No one said this is NVIDIA. A number of publications got this question.

And a focus group member isn't actually employed by NVIDIA.
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Nvidia SLI question fishingfanatic Video Cards 10 July 5, 2010 08:13 PM
ATI + Nvidia Physx Folding question nakano2k1 Video Cards 2 February 4, 2010 05:11 PM
Question about switching from Nvidia to ATI tri5cui7 Video Cards 3 January 18, 2010 02:52 PM
StarCraft 2 Airshehan Gaming 16 September 8, 2009 11:44 AM
nVidia dual monitor question Squeetard Video Cards 2 January 14, 2009 12:16 PM