Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #61 (permalink)  
Old July 27, 2010, 12:51 PM
Infiniti's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 1,388

My System Specs

Default

I went to the launch event at Best Buy, and booooy was it packed. Unfortunately, I wasn't able to get the collectors edition, but oh well.

I couldn't play it for long though, I probably got 1-2 hours in before I had to go to work. Now I'm stuck sitting here, with SC2 sitting at home. Time is going by so slow. WHERE'S MY CHRONOBOOST?!
Reply With Quote
  #62 (permalink)  
Old July 27, 2010, 01:29 PM
Dr_BenD_over's Avatar
Fallen Folder
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 2,418

My System Specs

Default

Interesting, game progress is saved on B-Net, I carried right on at home from where I left off at work. Given how much better Ultra settings look, I don't think I'll bother with the campaign any more at work.
__________________
All's well that's Haswell
Reply With Quote
  #63 (permalink)  
Old July 27, 2010, 01:47 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: South Shore Montreal
Posts: 1,945
Default

Does that mean you need to be connected for single player?
Reply With Quote
  #64 (permalink)  
Old July 27, 2010, 01:53 PM
Infiniti's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 1,388

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by thorn View Post
Does that mean you need to be connected for single player?
Yes, unfortunately.
Reply With Quote
  #65 (permalink)  
Old July 27, 2010, 01:57 PM
Dar_ell's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Vaughan,Ontario
Posts: 501

My System Specs

Default

I'm pretty sure someone will find a way around it, just like AC2. Anyways going later this evening to see if anything is left, if they are all gone, i hope i don't have to wait too long for a copy.
__________________
"My brother is dead. He's not here Anymore. But on my back, and in my heart...He lives on in me. I will make a hole through heaven itself, even if that hole becomes my grave. As long as I break through, I will be victorious.Who the **** do you think I am?"
Reply With Quote
  #66 (permalink)  
Old July 27, 2010, 02:04 PM
headsh0t's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Winnipeg, MB
Posts: 2,568

My System Specs

Default

IIRC you only need to be online to get acheivements for the single player campign, but it can be played offline. You only need to activate your game online once before you play it.
Reply With Quote
  #67 (permalink)  
Old July 27, 2010, 02:19 PM
TimTheEnchanter's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 841
Default

Got it delivered at home at 11am. Can't wait to be back from work. I have my day off tomorrow and girlfriend is working 12h shift. Guess what i'll be doing tonight?
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #68 (permalink)  
Old July 27, 2010, 02:47 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 68
Default

Played it for about 8 hours so far and its awesome. so much fun. I got it at midnight at EB games, went home an played it till 4:30. WOOOO!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #69 (permalink)  
Old July 27, 2010, 03:40 PM
geokilla's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Toronto
Posts: 3,627

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Remoth View Post
Played it for about 8 hours so far and its awesome. so much fun. I got it at midnight at EB games, went home an played it till 4:30. WOOOO!!!!
How is it compared to beta phase?

I'm waiting for my copy to arrive from Dell. It's been delayed though =(
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #70 (permalink)  
Old July 27, 2010, 05:01 PM
lowfat's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Grande Prairie, AB
Posts: 8,043

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by headsh0t View Post
IIRC you only need to be online to get acheivements for the single player campign, but it can be played offline. You only need to activate your game online once before you play it.
The first thing the game does when you launch it, is ask for you to log in to b.net. So I am not sure if this is possible.
__________________
Mael
Big Lian Li
Forever Alone
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
3870 for Starcraft II Dr_BenD_over Video Cards 11 August 24, 2010 12:32 PM
StarCraft 2 Airshehan Gaming 16 September 8, 2009 11:44 AM
Starcraft II delayed again. TimTheEnchanter Gaming 24 August 19, 2009 03:43 AM
Starcraft 2: The thread! llama_egg Gaming 6 October 11, 2008 01:15 PM
StarCraft Trailer Babrbarossa Gaming 12 March 14, 2008 12:57 PM