Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old November 23, 2007, 03:04 PM
r00tman's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 108
Cool Toronto Conflict: Half-Life 2 mod

Haha, this looks awesome - check it out if you can

The Story
City 7: Toronto Conflict, is an action packed Half-Life 2 mod with a variety of unique levels and game play. Explore what has become of City 7 in areas like Dundas square, Eaton Center , Mel Lastman square, St. Michael's Hospital and TTC system under the Combine rule. This version features Gordon Freeman as the main character, stuck in Toronto due to a teleporting accident in Kleiner's lab. Try to escape this war torn city by finding any type of teleporting technology and send him back to City 17.

Screenshots
City 7: Toronto Conflict

More Info
City 7: Toronto Conflict


*** UPDATE ***

Alternate download link (thanks to Moneyless): city7torontoconflict.rar - FileFront.com
__________________
[Workstation]
HERCULES: Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 | EVGA 680i SLI | 4GB Patriot EP | 2 x 150GB WD Raptor, RAID 0 | EVGA GeForce 8800 Ultra | ATi TV Wonder Elite.
[Laptop]
PAN: IBM Thinkpad T42 | Pentium M @ 1.77 GHz | 1GB DDR-333 | 40GB HDD | DVD-/+RW | ATi Radeon 7500.
[Server]
ZEUS: Dell Optiplex G150 | Intel PIII 1 GHz | 512GB SDRAM | 500GB HDD.

Last edited by r00tman; November 24, 2007 at 09:18 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old November 23, 2007, 04:21 PM
llama_egg's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Lloydminster
Posts: 748
Default

Where are the bad drivers and homeless people? It's a lie!

Anywho, it might be good for a laugh, though I'm not big on picking up single player mods for Half Life...other then They Hunger...best...mod...ever
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old November 23, 2007, 08:01 PM
SKYMTL's Avatar
HardwareCanuck Review Editor
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 11,662
Default

If I can take out the CBC and CRTC buildings I'm all over this.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old November 23, 2007, 11:07 PM
r00tman's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 108
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SKYMTL View Post
If I can take out the CBC and CRTC buildings I'm all over this.

That is, if you can download it first. I'm having no luck so far
__________________
[Workstation]
HERCULES: Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 | EVGA 680i SLI | 4GB Patriot EP | 2 x 150GB WD Raptor, RAID 0 | EVGA GeForce 8800 Ultra | ATi TV Wonder Elite.
[Laptop]
PAN: IBM Thinkpad T42 | Pentium M @ 1.77 GHz | 1GB DDR-333 | 40GB HDD | DVD-/+RW | ATi Radeon 7500.
[Server]
ZEUS: Dell Optiplex G150 | Intel PIII 1 GHz | 512GB SDRAM | 500GB HDD.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old November 24, 2007, 12:53 AM
Moneyless's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 303

My System Specs

Default

I was able to download it fine, but I didn't really like it much... didn't really get where I was supposed to go and it was too hard IMO, I would always run out of ammo and die at the start.
__________________
"I hate broccoli
And think it totally sucks
Why is it not meat?"
-Deadpool
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old November 24, 2007, 01:18 AM
r00tman's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 108
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Moneyless View Post
I was able to download it fine, but I didn't really like it much... didn't really get where I was supposed to go and it was too hard IMO, I would always run out of ammo and die at the start.
I've had no luck yet....can you re-host it for me???
__________________
[Workstation]
HERCULES: Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 | EVGA 680i SLI | 4GB Patriot EP | 2 x 150GB WD Raptor, RAID 0 | EVGA GeForce 8800 Ultra | ATi TV Wonder Elite.
[Laptop]
PAN: IBM Thinkpad T42 | Pentium M @ 1.77 GHz | 1GB DDR-333 | 40GB HDD | DVD-/+RW | ATi Radeon 7500.
[Server]
ZEUS: Dell Optiplex G150 | Intel PIII 1 GHz | 512GB SDRAM | 500GB HDD.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old November 24, 2007, 01:24 AM
Moneyless's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 303

My System Specs

Default

Let me see if I still have the installer on my hard drive.

EDIT: Ok well I don't, so I'm going to download it off the City 7 site and host it somewhere. Where were you trying to download it from? 'Cause it works fine for me off their site...
__________________
"I hate broccoli
And think it totally sucks
Why is it not meat?"
-Deadpool
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old November 24, 2007, 01:36 AM
r00tman's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 108
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Moneyless View Post
Let me see if I still have the installer on my hard drive.

EDIT: Ok well I don't, so I'm going to download it off the City 7 site and host it somewhere. Where were you trying to download it from? 'Cause it works fine for me off their site...
Thank you sir

I tried their site....but neither firefox or IE seem to work. It just loads.....then times out.
__________________
[Workstation]
HERCULES: Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 | EVGA 680i SLI | 4GB Patriot EP | 2 x 150GB WD Raptor, RAID 0 | EVGA GeForce 8800 Ultra | ATi TV Wonder Elite.
[Laptop]
PAN: IBM Thinkpad T42 | Pentium M @ 1.77 GHz | 1GB DDR-333 | 40GB HDD | DVD-/+RW | ATi Radeon 7500.
[Server]
ZEUS: Dell Optiplex G150 | Intel PIII 1 GHz | 512GB SDRAM | 500GB HDD.
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old November 24, 2007, 12:17 PM
Spaceman-Spiff's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: burnaby.bc.ca
Posts: 355
Default

Now, I wish someone will make a Vancouver downtown map/mod :).
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old November 24, 2007, 01:09 PM
Amon's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 719

My System Specs

Default

Dude, that is sick. My school is right in there where the game locations are.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Anyone Playing World in Conflict? DaBruuzer Gaming 8 January 28, 2008 07:41 AM
Desert Conflict released Jim Gaming 0 April 3, 2007 11:26 AM
Half of American Business PCs Can't Run Vista Gav O/S's, Drivers & General Software 4 December 15, 2006 10:19 PM