Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old November 10, 2007, 01:28 AM
belgolas's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: St. Thomas Ontario close to london
Posts: 3,925

My System Specs

Default Crysis full version now

You can get the full version if you pre-order. I am downloading now and will tell you how it is later.
__________________

Sponsor a child!
Fight poverty.

Qoute by Perineum
"ID10T. I just BETCHA he's got 9 toolbars on his web browser right now."
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old November 10, 2007, 07:34 AM
omgwtf's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,903
Default

We demand screen shots and movies with fraps..
__________________
Memento mori
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old November 10, 2007, 09:15 AM
Amon's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 719

My System Specs

Default

^ That might turn out to be a Powerpoint slideshow.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old November 10, 2007, 09:49 AM
Theblackmages's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Montreal,Canada
Posts: 180
Default

I've heard it's only a Preload for now.
__________________
E2140 @ 2.8ghz,MSI Neo-F P35,4x1GB Ballstix D9GMH@ 1050mhz,HD3870 XXX,WD 640GB 16MB,HD sound,Stealthxstream 600W, AC 7pro, CM690
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old November 10, 2007, 11:41 AM
belgolas's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: St. Thomas Ontario close to london
Posts: 3,925

My System Specs

Default

yeah it is only a predownload. it is available in 4 days. That sucks.
__________________

Sponsor a child!
Fight poverty.

Qoute by Perineum
"ID10T. I just BETCHA he's got 9 toolbars on his web browser right now."
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old November 10, 2007, 01:24 PM
werty316's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 427
Default

I read about this news on [H] that some users reported they can download the full version but it turns out it is just a predownload. It gave me a nice laugh.



I guess some people can't read.
__________________
If you can see Chuck Norris, he can see you. If you can't see Chuck Norris you may be only seconds away from death.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old November 10, 2007, 07:19 PM
belgolas's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: St. Thomas Ontario close to london
Posts: 3,925

My System Specs

Default

Yeah I got an email said it was out and then I am like :) and then I download it and it says Preloaded and I am like :(.

Well I guess I have to wait 4 days but at least it is on my comp ready to play. Dang it is still encrypted. Maybe a hack will come out that will let me play it before the release date. To bad setting the date forward doesn't do it.
__________________

Sponsor a child!
Fight poverty.

Qoute by Perineum
"ID10T. I just BETCHA he's got 9 toolbars on his web browser right now."
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old November 13, 2007, 06:56 PM
Thund3rball's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 3,526

My System Specs

Default

Hey what's with the Terminator references in the Crysis specs on the FS website? LOL Skynet plug-in... oh no, it's starting for real!

Quote:
SYSTEM REQUIREMENTS:
  • Optical Drive: DVD-ROM
  • CPU Type: Intel, AMD, Cyberdyne
  • CPU Speed: Intel Pentium 4 2.8 GHz (3.2 GHz for Vista), Intel Core 2.0 GHz (2.2 GHz for Vista), AMD Athlon 2800+ (3200+ for Vista) or better. T-1000 Optional.
  • Disk Space: 12GB
  • Display: NVIDIA GeForce 6800 GT, ATI Radeon 9800 Pro (Radeon X800 Pro for Vista) or better.
  • Memory (RAM): 1GB
  • Operating System Compatibility: XP or Vista. Skynet Plug-in Optional.
  • The Hunt For Sarah Connor: Continues...
__________________
"this is not troll. this is real deal!" - hohohee

Desktop:
See the drop down!

Laptop: Dell XPS M1530 \\ T7500 2.2GHz \\ 3GB 667 \\ 6 Cell \\ 8600M GT \\ 200GB 7.2K \\ WSXGA+ \\ Bluetooth/Wireless \\ MS Blue Track Mini \\ Vista Ult. (RED)


HEATWARE
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old November 13, 2007, 07:06 PM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,596
Default

While the retail has not been released it has been hacked to work with the preload files and will work.
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old November 13, 2007, 07:46 PM
Cheator's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 1,093
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thund3rball View Post
Hey what's with the Terminator references in the Crysis specs on the FS website? LOL Skynet plug-in... oh no, it's starting for real!
Don't forget "T-1000 optional"! hehe.
__________________
Optimus: Antec P180, Asus P5Q-E, E8400, 4 GB RAM, Asus 4850, Seagate 320gb, Antec TC II

Teletraan I: Asus P5K-E/WIFI, E4500, 2 GB RAM, ATI 3450, Sapphire Theatrix, 2.25TB storage, Antec SP2 400w

Galvatron: Asus M2NPV-VM, 3800+ X2, 2GB RAM, NV8500GT, Seasonic 500w

Tracks: Acer AS5920, C2D 2.1ghz 45nm, 3GB DDR2, NV8600m GT, 250gb hdd

Hound: Gigabyte GA-MA74GM-S, AMD 4400+ X2, 1 GB RAM, 2900XT, 500w Seasonic

My Heatware!
| Got RMA? Tell us your experience! | VOIP Help? PM ME!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
BIOS Version ?? CasheKicker CPU's and Motherboards 2 March 13, 2008 07:32 AM
ASUS P5N-E - Best Bios Version??? mattydies CPU's and Motherboards 4 January 30, 2008 12:45 PM
Best Bios Version mattydies CPU's and Motherboards 0 January 15, 2008 11:01 PM
64 bit version Jim O/S's, Drivers & General Software 30 November 22, 2007 07:51 PM
New CPU-Z version 1.39 released Babrbarossa Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 3 February 16, 2007 12:44 PM