Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old April 7, 2010, 08:03 AM
mattlef's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 1,977

My System Specs

Default Crysis in Less then 3 days? Really?

Crysis 2 Countdown

So it looks like Crysis 2 will be released in a few days? According to this countdown?


-Edit-
Posted too soon....
Their twitter feed actually says its a Trailer release...

Sorry to get your hopes up :S
__________________
Co-Host of the Dam Good Show

My Rig: Motivation 2.0
----------------
Build log - Motivation: Sponsored by Galaxy and Corsair
---------------
Check out the HardwareCanucks Youtube Channel for News/Reviews and more!
Instagram Twitter
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old April 7, 2010, 08:05 AM
CMetaphor's Avatar
Quadfather
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 4,994

My System Specs

Default

Setting is in new york which is also correct. Wow, where'd that come from? 2 days and change left.... And, is that destructible terrain i see in the back left? Sweet!

Quickly! Everyone upgrade!

edit:
Oh man, i saw your edit too late. Bah! You mean person you...
__________________
"Backed by common sense and physics!" -Squeetard
Opteron Server for Sale! http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum...ade-ideas.html
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old April 7, 2010, 08:06 AM
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Toronto (North York)
Posts: 214

My System Specs

Default

Just a new trailer, I heard.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old April 7, 2010, 04:02 PM
Polygon's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: North Vancouver
Posts: 957

My System Specs

Default

Got my hopes up :| lol, anyways at least we're getting a trailer.
__________________
'Do not wish for easier lives, wish to be stronger men'
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old April 7, 2010, 04:52 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

question is how many 5970 cards we will need to be able to have good frame rates at 1920 or above? :)
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old April 7, 2010, 05:12 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 6
Default

woow got my hopes up to
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old April 7, 2010, 05:24 PM
Polygon's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: North Vancouver
Posts: 957

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _dangtx_ View Post
question is how many 5970 cards we will need to be able to have good frame rates at 1920 or above? :)
I have a feeling it won't be that graphics intensive (like the first crysis was for its time)... It's being launched on consoles too, and it looks like it will be polished judging by all the features in the engine and map editors. I'm guessing it will require some serious hardware to run it on high settings, but definitely nothing like Metro 2033.
__________________
'Do not wish for easier lives, wish to be stronger men'
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old April 7, 2010, 05:45 PM
belgolas's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: St. Thomas Ontario close to london
Posts: 3,921

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _dangtx_ View Post
question is how many 5970 cards we will need to be able to have good frame rates at 1920 or above? :)
More like how many GTX 680's or 7970's if it is anything like the last Crysis. Although it is coming out on consoles so it probably will look worse than the first crysis.
__________________

Sponsor a child!
Fight poverty.

Qoute by Perineum
"ID10T. I just BETCHA he's got 9 toolbars on his web browser right now."
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old April 7, 2010, 06:01 PM
0o0 0o0 is offline
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Toronto ON
Posts: 855

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by belgolas View Post
Although it is coming out on consoles so it probably will look worse than the first crysis.
that's exactly what I was afraid of and that's exactly what makes my blood boil, first IW and now crytek! traitors.. if the console one looks just as good as the crysis I'd be running on my $1200 pc, it'll defeat the purpose of the extra $1100 spent and I'll boycott Crysis 2. Maybe I'll *download* it and give free copies to all my friends if it's a port.

otoh if the console version looks like crap and jitters and lags while the pc version is crazy ass awesome even if it takes a 5970, I'll pre-order it and tell all my friends to buy it
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old April 7, 2010, 06:45 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

right. while i do get that to play the latest you need a strong video card(and hardware to match) i really find it tarded that you need 'a few' top of the line(read expensive) vga units to play some titles. sure it pushes graphic card manufacturers to improve on performance but it just kills the fun for 70+ percent of people out there who cant afford said few top of the line units :)
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
crysis vs. crysis warhead shayan288 Gaming 2 January 7, 2009 10:18 AM
For Sale: $20 Crysis Warhead Digital Rights w/Crysis 1 CD Key arekieh Buy/Sell & Trade 0 October 6, 2008 08:20 PM