Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old October 26, 2007, 06:20 PM
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Toronto area.
Posts: 170
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Patriote View Post
ROFL Dude, thank you so much! I'm downloading @ over 1MB per sec!
Nice! I just finished downloading it, time for some geeking!
__________________
Q6600@3.2ghz
Asus P5N32-E Sli
4gb OCZ Platinum DDR2 @1100mhz
Antec P180
BFG GTX 260 Core 216
Corsair HX-620
Thermaltake Power Express 250W
Raptor150, WD 500gb. WD 300GB
X-Fi Extreme Music
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old October 26, 2007, 06:21 PM
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Toronto area.
Posts: 170
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mindwarp View Post
That's where I'm dl'ing from and I'm only getting 177K !!!


Are you member at somethingawful.com? That's where I got the link
__________________
Q6600@3.2ghz
Asus P5N32-E Sli
4gb OCZ Platinum DDR2 @1100mhz
Antec P180
BFG GTX 260 Core 216
Corsair HX-620
Thermaltake Power Express 250W
Raptor150, WD 500gb. WD 300GB
X-Fi Extreme Music
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old October 26, 2007, 06:56 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 22
Default

No, I just found the link on anothr site. I'm already at 52% though, about an hour left.
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old October 26, 2007, 06:56 PM
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Toronto area.
Posts: 170
Default

Te 8800GTS 320 is useless for this game, even at 1024x768 with "high" settings. The VRAM was filled in seconds upon starting the game. Come next week I am going to buy 2x880GT I'm thinking.
__________________
Q6600@3.2ghz
Asus P5N32-E Sli
4gb OCZ Platinum DDR2 @1100mhz
Antec P180
BFG GTX 260 Core 216
Corsair HX-620
Thermaltake Power Express 250W
Raptor150, WD 500gb. WD 300GB
X-Fi Extreme Music
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old October 26, 2007, 07:46 PM
omgwtf's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,912
Default

So you're gonna change your vid card just for this game?..rofl
__________________
Memento mori
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old October 26, 2007, 07:56 PM
Patriote's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,167
Default

Good god guys! This game is fantastic so far!

I ran it with all settings on Very High, 1920x1200, 4xAA and it ran but would give extremely low FPS...Heh

I've set everything on High with 1680x1050 and it was playable.

I'm running 1 8800GTX Oced @ 626Mhz\2000Mhz and a stock Q6600. Windows Vista Ultimate X64

Such a freaking shame i don't have a freaking SLI mobo so i could Oc the hell outta my Q6600, Hook my Dual 8800GTX and play that freaking game maxed like madness! Ahhh!
__________________
- Asus P8Z68-V PRO
- Intel I5 2500k @ 4.5Ghz (for now)
- Asus Geforce 580GTX DirectCUII Fermi
- 16GB Corsair Vengeance Low Profile
- Ultra X3 1000 Watt
- Asus Xonar DX 7.1 \ Klipsch Promedia 2.1 THX
- Corsair Vengeance 1300 Gaming Headset
- Crucial M4 SSD 128GB \ WD Caviar Black 1TB
- CoolerMaster 690II Advanced
- Dell UltraSharp 24''
- Noctua NH-D14
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old October 26, 2007, 08:13 PM
Theblackmages's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Montreal,Canada
Posts: 180
Default

hmmm about the demo, they recommend the new nvidia beta drivers for it. Don't get them, a fried of mine said it makes the game BSOD and there are lots of reports about it having problems, lots with SLI users too.
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old October 26, 2007, 08:19 PM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,679
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by omgwtf View Post
So you're gonna change your vid card just for this game?..rofl
don't matter what vid card you have, it'll bring anything to its kneees.
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old October 26, 2007, 08:47 PM
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Toronto area.
Posts: 170
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by omgwtf View Post
So you're gonna change your vid card just for this game?..rofl
Yeah, I'm geek like that.
__________________
Q6600@3.2ghz
Asus P5N32-E Sli
4gb OCZ Platinum DDR2 @1100mhz
Antec P180
BFG GTX 260 Core 216
Corsair HX-620
Thermaltake Power Express 250W
Raptor150, WD 500gb. WD 300GB
X-Fi Extreme Music
Reply With Quote
  #20 (permalink)  
Old October 27, 2007, 01:24 PM
omgwtf's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,912
Default

My god...it worked smooth on my system and I don't even have a dx10 card. Played with medium setting (over 35fps). I think it's going to be better optimized than Lost Planet..
__________________
Memento mori
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Supreme Commander Demo chibi_man Gaming 6 December 7, 2007 03:18 PM
How to enable Crossfire in Crysis Demo! Killswitch Gaming 3 November 16, 2007 07:58 PM
NFS Prostreet Demo Theblackmages Gaming 36 November 6, 2007 01:23 PM
Two worlds Demo? sswilson Gaming 6 September 12, 2007 08:45 PM
Crysis Demo cdn_Madrach Gaming 5 August 28, 2007 06:42 PM