Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old February 11, 2010, 06:26 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 5,415

My System Specs

Default

The game is now available on Steam, and there's a $10 discount if you own one of the first two: S.T.A.L.K.E.R.: Call of Pripyat on Steam
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old February 11, 2010, 06:48 PM
MarkOne's Avatar
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chertsey 60 KM north of Montreal
Posts: 4,015
Default

$ 20 it's a gift....downloading right now

what a deal , even if it's not the best Stalker..$ 20 for hours and hours of gaming.

Last edited by MarkOne; February 11, 2010 at 06:56 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old February 11, 2010, 07:52 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 5,415

My System Specs

Default

$20 for this when I just paid $37 for Bioshock 2; I feel like I got ripped off...
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old February 11, 2010, 09:47 PM
headsh0t's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Winnipeg, MB
Posts: 2,568

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zero82z View Post
I'm thinking their publisher really dropped the ball this time. It's not even listed on any of the DD services (Steam, D2D, etc.).
THQ is not the publisher for this one like the other 2. They decided to drop it after all the problems (bugs) that were in Clear Sky
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old February 11, 2010, 09:49 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 5,415

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by headsh0t View Post
THQ is not the publisher for this one like the other 2. They decided to drop it after all the problems (bugs) that were in Clear Sky
THQ only published Shadow of Chernobyl. Clear Sky was published by Deep Silver, and Call of Pripyat has yet another publisher.
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old February 12, 2010, 03:31 AM
MarkOne's Avatar
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chertsey 60 KM north of Montreal
Posts: 4,015
Default

They should have made add on to the first one instead of the crap that fallow, this game is so free play and easy to mod, it will have be a very simple. I was not bored of the first story in Shawdow, I want more of it, not a different setup. It's ok to explore new map. But dam, after pass so many time in the first one, would be nice to return to some place too, yo get so use to the peoples, nice to see them again. Look at the trader in CoP in the ship. don't tell me this guy have a personality.

CoP will have no interest at all , if Shadow was not there before. They make their name with it.

By the way did you notice, it's not Nvidia anymore...it's ATI now and for a reason,

will let you guess it. Quizz of the day.

Last edited by MarkOne; February 12, 2010 at 03:43 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old February 12, 2010, 11:33 AM
Thund3rball's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 3,526

My System Specs

Default

CoP is $20 on Steam right now (if you own a previous Steam version Stalker game). Otherwise it's $30.

S.T.A.L.K.E.R.: Call of Pripyat on Steam
__________________
"this is not troll. this is real deal!" - hohohee

Desktop:
See the drop down!

Laptop: Dell XPS M1530 \\ T7500 2.2GHz \\ 3GB 667 \\ 6 Cell \\ 8600M GT \\ 200GB 7.2K \\ WSXGA+ \\ Bluetooth/Wireless \\ MS Blue Track Mini \\ Vista Ult. (RED)


HEATWARE
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old February 12, 2010, 11:40 AM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 5,415

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thund3rball View Post
CoP is $20 on Steam right now (if you own a previous Steam version Stalker game). Otherwise it's $30.

S.T.A.L.K.E.R.: Call of Pripyat on Steam
Is there an echo in here?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zero82z View Post
The game is now available on Steam, and there's a $10 discount if you own one of the first two: S.T.A.L.K.E.R.: Call of Pripyat on Steam
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old February 12, 2010, 12:25 PM
MarkOne's Avatar
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chertsey 60 KM north of Montreal
Posts: 4,015
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zero82z View Post
Is there an echo in here?
I order it from your link Zero...... I check few second this morning, everything look running, will check if I can reload from a save from russian version, if not .... start again
Reply With Quote
  #20 (permalink)  
Old February 12, 2010, 12:32 PM
Thund3rball's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 3,526

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zero82z View Post
Is there an echo in here?
oops sorry.
__________________
"this is not troll. this is real deal!" - hohohee

Desktop:
See the drop down!

Laptop: Dell XPS M1530 \\ T7500 2.2GHz \\ 3GB 667 \\ 6 Cell \\ 8600M GT \\ 200GB 7.2K \\ WSXGA+ \\ Bluetooth/Wireless \\ MS Blue Track Mini \\ Vista Ult. (RED)


HEATWARE
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Include S.T.A.L.K.E.R.: Call of Pripyat benchmark in HWC video cards reviews? burebista Gaming 13 November 20, 2009 06:02 AM
S.T.A.L.K.E.R.: Call of Pripyat Efx Gaming 12 October 29, 2009 05:54 AM
Call me stupid but...... kruzn4evr Guides & How-to's 14 May 10, 2009 07:13 PM
dont know what to call it. kyle_L Case Mods, Worklog & Gallery 7 April 3, 2009 05:08 PM
Call of Duty 4 vs. Call of Duty World at War shayan288 Gaming 22 January 16, 2009 10:51 AM