Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21 (permalink)  
Old January 13, 2010, 01:05 PM
matsta31's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Montreal
Posts: 2,204
Default

ah good news ! This is sooner than I tought.
__________________

Sold hardware again.....
Currently using WHS hardware....
Reply With Quote
  #22 (permalink)  
Old January 13, 2010, 01:33 PM
SKYMTL's Avatar
HardwareCanuck Review Editor
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 11,660
Default

"Hear more" doesn't mean a review.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #23 (permalink)  
Old January 13, 2010, 01:39 PM
matsta31's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Montreal
Posts: 2,204
Default

I know, but still hear more means Nvidia is getting closer to a ''real'' launch.
__________________

Sold hardware again.....
Currently using WHS hardware....
Reply With Quote
  #24 (permalink)  
Old January 13, 2010, 03:42 PM
Allstar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Acton, Ont
Posts: 878
Default

How long Was DX 9 around before DX10 came out.
Now DX11 So soon.

I say its another marketing scam.

As far as ATI being infront, I have to agree, But whats next ddr6 or 7 in 6 week Or ddr10 in 12 weeks.
How about Fix what wrong with your Shit before trying to sell something else.
Reply With Quote
  #25 (permalink)  
Old January 13, 2010, 03:47 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 5,415

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chromey View Post
How about Fix what wrong with your Shit before trying to sell something else.
And what exactly is wrong with their "shit"?
Reply With Quote
  #26 (permalink)  
Old January 13, 2010, 04:06 PM
"Quote This..."
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Hell
Posts: 3,828
Default

There have been no games written from the ground up to support dx10. Like the op's said. The biggest feature (geometry shader) of dx10/11 has yet to be used in a game.
Reply With Quote
  #27 (permalink)  
Old January 13, 2010, 04:37 PM
Allstar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Acton, Ont
Posts: 878
Default

So it would make no sence to buy a card that will run DX11.
Have we even used DX10 to it max?
Reply With Quote
  #28 (permalink)  
Old January 13, 2010, 05:40 PM
"Quote This..."
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Hell
Posts: 3,828
Default

No we haven't. A prorper dx10 app is fundamentally different. It holds all vertexes in a geometry shader.
Reply With Quote
  #29 (permalink)  
Old January 13, 2010, 06:42 PM
BrianHanna's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: toronto
Posts: 1,049
Default

shattered horizon was built from the ground up for DX10, and you have to have it to play it.
__________________
Asus p6x58d-e / i7 930 @ 4ghz / G.skill 1600mhz 2x3gb 9-9-9-24 / Corsair TX750 / XFX HD 6850 1GB x2 @ 870/1070/ Coolermaster HAF 932 / Noctua nh12-up / Western Digital 500g Caviar black /Western Digital 1TB Caviar black 60Gb/ Seagate 7200.11 500g / OCZ Vertex 3 SSD / Samsung 2253BW / G5 / MX518 /

Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dirt2 DX11 phil3_66666 Gaming 2 January 8, 2010 12:55 PM
How To: Install DX11 on Windows Vista SKYMTL Guides & How-to's 15 November 1, 2009 09:40 AM
DX11 Questions from NVidia answered by AMD Babrbarossa Video Cards 4 September 24, 2009 01:12 PM
DX11 on Vista? Airshehan O/S's, Drivers & General Software 10 August 26, 2009 09:35 PM
dx11? himynameis Gaming 9 August 24, 2009 06:32 AM