Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old December 10, 2009, 04:05 PM
BrianHanna's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: toronto
Posts: 1,049
Default GRID messed up?

all my games are working fine, but for some reason since i played it 2 days ago the graphics are ruined.

even with MSAA at 8 times and all other settings on high the lines are jaggy as hell. Nothing fixes it, i checked my other steam games and everything is fine, it's just grid, and it sucks because im really into it.


EDIT: nvm, figured it out, for some reason in CCC the anti aliasing was set to custom instead of "use application settings"
__________________
Asus p6x58d-e / i7 930 @ 4ghz / G.skill 1600mhz 2x3gb 9-9-9-24 / Corsair TX750 / XFX HD 6850 1GB x2 @ 870/1070/ Coolermaster HAF 932 / Noctua nh12-up / Western Digital 500g Caviar black /Western Digital 1TB Caviar black 60Gb/ Seagate 7200.11 500g / OCZ Vertex 3 SSD / Samsung 2253BW / G5 / MX518 /


Last edited by BrianHanna; December 10, 2009 at 04:22 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old December 10, 2009, 04:32 PM
Deviant's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: UWO :D or Toronto
Posts: 355

My System Specs

Default

Hmm, not to threadjack or anything but considering we're on the topic of Grid .

Since we have so many "racers" here at HWC, anyone want to setup an in-house league? Dirt 2, NFS: Shift, Grid, LFS, rFactor or whatever? It'd be alot more fun playing with people on here than random people online. I've run into races where the jerks purposely try to eff it up at the beginning and run you off the track/cooperating together and blocking paths/ etc.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old December 10, 2009, 09:31 PM
jcmaz's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 2,453

My System Specs

Default

I love GRID!!! I up for the challenge :)
__________________
“Wise men speak because they have something to say; Fools because they have to say something.”

-Plato
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old July 21, 2010, 09:35 AM
On2wheels's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: ontario
Posts: 951
Default

I also have Grid, and a friend just got it too but he's having resolution issues. Does anyone know if this game restricts the available screen res by how much video memory you have? He's running a 256meg GF8600 but can't get 16:9 screen ratio and therefore can't max out his lcd screen.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
hdd messed up? how? it just sit there hohohee Storage 6 July 4, 2009 04:16 PM
Is my mobo messed again? (ASUS M2N32-SLI Deluxe Wifi) Scart Troubleshooting 1 December 23, 2008 01:51 PM
Water cooling Ultra Grid? Pax Water Cooling 12 November 2, 2008 10:40 PM
Grid bobletman Gaming 16 July 11, 2008 07:41 PM
Race driver:GRID magictorch Gaming 6 June 8, 2008 10:27 PM