Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old December 2, 2009, 05:45 PM
BrianHanna's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: toronto
Posts: 1,049
Default BF2 bad company PC specs

Battlefield 1943, Bad Company 2 system specs revealed

seems decent
__________________
Asus p6x58d-e / i7 930 @ 4ghz / G.skill 1600mhz 2x3gb 9-9-9-24 / Corsair TX750 / XFX HD 6850 1GB x2 @ 870/1070/ Coolermaster HAF 932 / Noctua nh12-up / Western Digital 500g Caviar black /Western Digital 1TB Caviar black 60Gb/ Seagate 7200.11 500g / OCZ Vertex 3 SSD / Samsung 2253BW / G5 / MX518 /

Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old December 2, 2009, 07:18 PM
headsh0t's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Winnipeg, MB
Posts: 2,568

My System Specs

Default

What are the specs, I cant see at work. And I totally forgot they havent even release 1943 on pc yet. Why even bother now.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old December 2, 2009, 07:51 PM
rapmaster's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Brossard, QC
Posts: 1,016

My System Specs

Default

Minimum Frostbite PC Specifications for Bad Company 2 & Battlefield 1943:
Processor: Core 2 Duo @ 2.0GHz
Main memory: 2GB
Graphics card: GeForce 7800 GT / ATI X1900
Graphics memory: 256MB
OS: Windows XP
15GB of HDD space for digital version, 10GB of HDD space for disc version (BFBC2)
10GB of HDD space for digital version, 4GB of HDD space for disc version (BF1943)


Recommended Frostbite PC Specifications for Bad Company 2 & Battlefield 1943:
Processor: Quadcore
Main memory: 2GB
Graphics card: GeForce GTX 260
Graphics memory: 512MB
OS: Windows Vista or Windows 7
15GB of HDD space for digital version, 10GB of HDD space for disc version (BFBC2)
10GB of HDD space for digital version, 4GB of HDD space for disc version (BF1943)
__________________
Quando omni flunkus moritati
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old December 2, 2009, 08:17 PM
belgolas's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: St. Thomas Ontario close to london
Posts: 3,927

My System Specs

Default

Hmm recommended is GTX 260 well that is going to cut off a lot of people. So this game is going to require a lot of power.
__________________

Sponsor a child!
Fight poverty.

Qoute by Perineum
"ID10T. I just BETCHA he's got 9 toolbars on his web browser right now."
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old December 2, 2009, 09:05 PM
headsh0t's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Winnipeg, MB
Posts: 2,568

My System Specs

Default

omg yes can't wait. Gonna look fantastic on PC. I like how they have Quad core for recomended, a game that will really use a quad!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old December 2, 2009, 09:33 PM
bojangles's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Oakville, ON
Posts: 2,683

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by headsh0t View Post
omg yes can't wait. Gonna look fantastic on PC. I like how they have Quad core for recomended, a game that will really use a quad!
They said they wouldn't **** over PC community, lets hope that this isn't just a marketing gimmick. Otherwise, this should bring some stellar graphics to the table!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old December 2, 2009, 09:39 PM
headsh0t's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Winnipeg, MB
Posts: 2,568

My System Specs

Default

Yes DICE has done themselves good with this one. Finally a new PC battlefield since 2142, which wasn't very good. I was discouraged when they made Bad Company 1 for the consoles, I thought that the frostbite engine would do soooooo much better for PC then on console and now at least they're bringing it to PC. Honestly once you play an FPS like this with Frostbite, you don't want to play any other way. IE: Oh I have to get to inside this buidling. Why take the door? Blow a F**cking hole in the wall! lol
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old December 2, 2009, 09:53 PM
MVP
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: St. Catharines, ON
Posts: 315

My System Specs

Default

Hmmm... let's see.

Recommended Frostbite PC Specifications for Bad Company 2 & Battlefield 1943:
  • Processor: Quadcore --- Check
  • Main memory: 2GB --- Check plus!
  • Graphics card: GeForce GTX 260 --- Check plus!
  • Graphics memory: 512MB --- Check plus!
  • OS: Windows Vista or Windows 7 --- Check
Looks like I'm good to go Bring it on!

Cheers!
Specd_Canuck :)
__________________
Se moquer de la philosophie, c'est vraiment philosopher. - Blaise Pascal
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old December 2, 2009, 10:25 PM
Lpfan4ever's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,761

My System Specs

Default

The beta game looks amazing (minus jaggies) on the PS3 on my 42" 1080P TV. I can't imagine how good it'll look for PC. IT'S TAKING TOO LONG ALREADY.
*reenacts Cartman freeze plan*
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by encorp
I don't know, maybe if you get a big enough compacticator you can put it in your butt and name yourself "sexbuttplug"...
Code:
<martin_metal_88> I think I am gonna sell my server
...
<firebane> i will offer pereniums mom
<firebane> slightly used
<Keltron> slightly is an understatement
<LPfan4ever> Who're you kidding...slightly?
<martin_metal_88> peri's mom, slightly used? lol...

Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old December 3, 2009, 01:10 PM
BrianHanna's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: toronto
Posts: 1,049
Default

i don't have a quad core, but i still believe that a e8400 at 4ghz is still more than adequate
__________________
Asus p6x58d-e / i7 930 @ 4ghz / G.skill 1600mhz 2x3gb 9-9-9-24 / Corsair TX750 / XFX HD 6850 1GB x2 @ 870/1070/ Coolermaster HAF 932 / Noctua nh12-up / Western Digital 500g Caviar black /Western Digital 1TB Caviar black 60Gb/ Seagate 7200.11 500g / OCZ Vertex 3 SSD / Samsung 2253BW / G5 / MX518 /

Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bad Company 2 PC Open Beta headsh0t Gaming 335 March 4, 2010 04:53 PM
BF: Bad Company 2 Beta (PS3) headsh0t Gaming 27 December 10, 2009 12:51 PM
BF2 and vista ted copple Gaming 4 March 7, 2009 06:23 PM
who here still plays BF2? Mr. Friendly Gaming 24 July 6, 2008 12:43 AM
BF2 crashing,, curtispan Troubleshooting 8 January 2, 2008 03:51 AM