Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old November 15, 2009, 11:38 AM
rjbarker's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Courtenay, B.C
Posts: 5,790

My System Specs

Default CoD World at War - Glitch n How To Resolve

So...finally got back to a little WaW...unfortunately my "saved games" going from Vista to 7 wouldn't work, could have been to do with the "updated patch" of the game who knows..had to start from the beginning.
In the Japanese Caves.....kill all the Japs and then kill all of the Japs in the Artillery Room..final Objective is to "Meet up with your Squadron" at the Artillery Guns to end the level.
Well...took me forever to figure out why my guys just stand around...no ending to the level wtf!?

You have to go all the way back to the beginning level and find the Private thats simply standing thier..launch a granade near him..suddenly he gets his ass in gera and runs all the way to the Artillery Guns in the Caves at which time everyone is now Re-grouped and the level ends!!!

Tell ya...monkeyed with this for wayyyy too long to figure it out!

I'm sure most folks have already played through this without this issue, but for those that run into it, I'll save you some time!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old November 15, 2009, 05:11 PM
Full Speed's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Mount Pearl, Newfoundland
Posts: 808

My System Specs

Default

I've never experienced that specific one but I have encountered stuff like that in other COD games. The games are so scripted that sometimes when you try to do things in another way you can't progress.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old November 15, 2009, 11:01 PM
rjbarker's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Courtenay, B.C
Posts: 5,790

My System Specs

Default

So, anyhow, finished the game....wow...didn't realize 60 million people killed in WWII!! Good gameplay..CoD never fails me...
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old November 16, 2009, 01:01 AM
r0bc's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: AB
Posts: 688

My System Specs

Default

I finished this game when it was first released and didn't touch it again until a few days ago.....holy crap the patches were huge. I played online for the first time and I suck something terrible.....embarrassing.
I used to do OK with cod years ago when I played lots and knew the maps.
I haven't done much of this on-line stuff the last few years.
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old November 16, 2009, 05:59 AM
gingerbee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orillia, Ontario
Posts: 6,824

My System Specs

Default

finished it many time too many and have never seen this glitch your talking about. and yes the numbers from WW2 are just horrible there are a lot of people who would like to forget ww2. you know what they say those who forget history are doomed to repeat it
__________________
Fav quote "One should strive to achieve; not sit in bitter regret." Ronin Harris
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Call of Duty World at War SGardiner Gaming 0 May 19, 2009 07:00 PM
COD5 World at War NEW MAPS MajorBuzzon Gaming 3 April 11, 2009 11:31 PM
[FS] Call of Duty: World at War - PC Jake_HT Buy/Sell & Trade 6 March 31, 2009 10:35 PM
[FS] Call of Duty : World at War + Bioshock Inik Buy/Sell & Trade 4 March 18, 2009 08:02 PM
COD World At War : Watch out for the Nazis! ziikutv Member Reviews 34 January 12, 2009 09:51 AM