Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old September 12, 2007, 12:16 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,411

My System Specs

Default Two worlds Demo?

Has anybody given this a try yet?

I just saw the game running on an X-Box and decided I'd have to see what it's like on the PC.

I'm downloading it as I type, but it's a hefty 800+ MB so it'll take a while.... :)
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i5 4670K / 2X 4G Gskill 1866 DDR3 / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / random 160G Sata HDD
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 320G Seagate Momentus / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old September 12, 2007, 02:50 PM
Patriote's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,167
Default

Not sure for that demo but i know my friend is playing Cod 4 Multiplayer on his Xbox360 as i type this. And im going to play it tonight as well!
__________________
- Asus P8Z68-V PRO
- Intel I5 2500k @ 4.5Ghz (for now)
- Asus Geforce 580GTX DirectCUII Fermi
- 16GB Corsair Vengeance Low Profile
- Ultra X3 1000 Watt
- Asus Xonar DX 7.1 \ Klipsch Promedia 2.1 THX
- Corsair Vengeance 1300 Gaming Headset
- Crucial M4 SSD 128GB \ WD Caviar Black 1TB
- CoolerMaster 690II Advanced
- Dell UltraSharp 24''
- Noctua NH-D14
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old September 12, 2007, 04:09 PM
cdn_Madrach's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Miramichi, New Brunswick
Posts: 631
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Patriote View Post
Not sure for that demo but i know my friend is playing Cod 4 Multiplayer on his Xbox360 as i type this. And im going to play it tonight as well!
You lucky dog
__________________
Intel e8400
Asus P5q pro
Mushkin Redline 4gb
Silverstone Strider 1kw modular
4870x2
Ocz Vendetta 2
Top deck Tech Station
Samsung dvd
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old September 12, 2007, 04:36 PM
Supergrover's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Okanagan Falls, British Columbia
Posts: 4,246

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sswilson View Post
Has anybody given this a try yet?

I just saw the game running on an X-Box and decided I'd have to see what it's like on the PC.

I'm downloading it as I type, but it's a hefty 800+ MB so it'll take a while.... :)
Might just DLthis tonight, thanks for the info ss
__________________
R.I.P.

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
My knuckles are bleeding from fishing through walls a new CAT6 network cable... I found fresh, untapped electrical outlets...
"It's all in the Reflexes"-Jack Burton
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old September 12, 2007, 04:52 PM
JayDee
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I've played the full game thru.

The story of the game for the first 25% or so was quite good (IMHO) but then the story seemed to die and it seemed as if I was just hack'n'slash questing for the majority of the remainder.

Don't know about the demo = might be cool for some quick blood-letting :)
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old September 12, 2007, 06:06 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,411

My System Specs

Default

techPowerUp! :: Download Two Worlds Demo

#2 is serving fairly well right now...... :) (Had to try again.... my main rig crashed!!!! )
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i5 4670K / 2X 4G Gskill 1866 DDR3 / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / random 160G Sata HDD
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 320G Seagate Momentus / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old September 12, 2007, 07:45 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,411

My System Specs

Default

Got it installed and it sure looks pretty!!!! :)

Not sure I like the 3r'd person viewpoint though, but who knows, maybe I'll get used to it. :)

If you install it and can't get passed the "enter new name" screen, try rebooting your computer first. I couldn't enter anything in on my first attempt, but after a reboot everything worked fine.
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i5 4670K / 2X 4G Gskill 1866 DDR3 / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / random 160G Sata HDD
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 320G Seagate Momentus / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Unreal Tournament III DEMO... Robscix Gaming 6 December 17, 2007 02:35 PM
Supreme Commander Demo chibi_man Gaming 6 December 7, 2007 02:18 PM
Crysis demo belgolas Gaming 84 November 7, 2007 11:06 PM
NFS Prostreet Demo Theblackmages Gaming 36 November 6, 2007 12:23 PM
Crysis Demo cdn_Madrach Gaming 5 August 28, 2007 05:42 PM