Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #51 (permalink)  
Old October 28, 2009, 06:27 AM
MarkOne's Avatar
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chertsey 60 KM north of Montreal
Posts: 4,015
Default

Same here, the graphic on the trailer don't attract me, but people here seams to enjoy it, and it's look than you can free play that game ( no need to fallow a story line)


Quote:
Originally Posted by Inik View Post
Damn guy...I'm sooo tempted to buy the game!

Do steam still offer 4 game package?
Reply With Quote
  #52 (permalink)  
Old October 28, 2009, 06:29 AM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,770

My System Specs

Default

PM me if you're interested in a 4 pack :)
__________________

Back up - Ebay (Inik1) or Heatware
Reply With Quote
  #53 (permalink)  
Old October 28, 2009, 06:56 AM
MarkOne's Avatar
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chertsey 60 KM north of Montreal
Posts: 4,015
Default

The 4 pack look interesting if you share it with other, in my case I will like to have 2 copies, but like other thing I like to see thing on my shelves. So may be for try I will order 1 at Steam and if I like purchase one in store ( for the box latter).
Reply With Quote
  #54 (permalink)  
Old October 28, 2009, 07:03 AM
Thund3rball's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 3,525

My System Specs

Default

Bah this game is going to cause me to lose sleep. After a very long day, instead of going to bed I load up Borderlands and get sucked in for 90 minutes before I forced myself to hit the sack lol. But I got to Lvl 10 and have a sweet elemental machine gun thing that seems to ignite everything I shoot at. Pure awesomeness :)

Now... do I continue on with this game on my laptop, moving saves back and forth from my desktop, or start a new game with a different class?
__________________
"this is not troll. this is real deal!" - hohohee

Desktop:
See the drop down!

Laptop: Dell XPS M1530 \\ T7500 2.2GHz \\ 3GB 667 \\ 6 Cell \\ 8600M GT \\ 200GB 7.2K \\ WSXGA+ \\ Bluetooth/Wireless \\ MS Blue Track Mini \\ Vista Ult. (RED)


HEATWARE
Reply With Quote
  #55 (permalink)  
Old October 28, 2009, 07:10 AM
MarkOne's Avatar
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chertsey 60 KM north of Montreal
Posts: 4,015
Default

Stupid question, can you save it on a USB drive , and if so, will it slow down the game ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thund3rball View Post
Now... do I continue on with this game on my laptop, moving saves back and forth from my desktop, or start a new game with a different class?
Reply With Quote
  #56 (permalink)  
Old October 28, 2009, 08:52 AM
Jack Rabbit's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 784

My System Specs

Default

I got Fay (The Siren) to lvl 9, Jet (The Soldier) to lvl 19, and Spike (The Hunter) to lvl 16. I really like it so far. I have some good gear for my toons. I like the diversity of the skill tree. When I went to Skag gulch with Spike I immediately said to myself, "How am I going to get through this without the turret?". No worries, a little fiddling with the tactics and it was all good.

If you are having problems with scaling it might be that you have a low level gun. I seem to be finding that a low requirement gun will do little damage to a lvl 15 mob no matter what the "damage" statistic says. That is not uncommon for RPs.

I like to explore. The gear is not as random as they like to pretend. What I want to know is how you get to the green Claptrap.

I hate iron sights.

I just started playing The Brick. I normally do not like playing melee characters but this is kind of fun so far. Kudos to Gearbox for the great game so far!
__________________
He either fears his fate too much, or his deserts are small, that dares not put it to the touch, to gain or lose it all.
- James Graham
Reply With Quote
  #57 (permalink)  
Old October 28, 2009, 09:17 AM
Thund3rball's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 3,525

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MarkOne View Post
Stupid question, can you save it on a USB drive , and if so, will it slow down the game ?
I was just going to copy my game save file(s) to a USB drive, not the whole game itself. Theoretcially if you have the hard copy (non Steam version) I would think you could run the game from a stick. You might need a "No CD" patch or something if the game requires the disc to run and you don't want to drag it around with you.
__________________
"this is not troll. this is real deal!" - hohohee

Desktop:
See the drop down!

Laptop: Dell XPS M1530 \\ T7500 2.2GHz \\ 3GB 667 \\ 6 Cell \\ 8600M GT \\ 200GB 7.2K \\ WSXGA+ \\ Bluetooth/Wireless \\ MS Blue Track Mini \\ Vista Ult. (RED)


HEATWARE
Reply With Quote
  #58 (permalink)  
Old October 28, 2009, 09:43 AM
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Tillsonburg, Ontario
Posts: 908

My System Specs

Default

The Steam version if you format do you lose all your levels and everything if you don't back it up? GRR

I don't own this game yet but you people are making me think about selling hardware to get it!
__________________


Comp1 (Mine) : ASUS P9X79 LE, 3960X, 16GB Corsair Vengence 1333, PNY 770 4GB, OCZ Vertex3 240GB, OCZ Vertex3 480GB, 600GB VelociRaptor, Corsair 1000HX, Cool Master Cosmos 2

Comp2 (Wife's) : ASUS Sabertooth P67, i7 2700K, 8GB Corsair Vengeance 1866, 1TB HD, 2TB HD, EVGA 660, Corsair 1000HX, HAF 922

Comp3 (Kids) : ASUS P8P67 Pro, i7 2700K, 8GB 1866 GSkill, Gigabyte 770, Crucial M4 120GB, OCZ Vertex3 240GB,1TB WD Black, Antec 850W, Antec 120
Reply With Quote
  #59 (permalink)  
Old October 28, 2009, 09:55 AM
Thund3rball's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 3,525

My System Specs

Default

If I understand your question right I would think yes, without backing anything up you lose all your saved games. Sadly only a couple Steam games run in the Cloud. If Steam ran everything in the Cloud I would be SOOO happy!
__________________
"this is not troll. this is real deal!" - hohohee

Desktop:
See the drop down!

Laptop: Dell XPS M1530 \\ T7500 2.2GHz \\ 3GB 667 \\ 6 Cell \\ 8600M GT \\ 200GB 7.2K \\ WSXGA+ \\ Bluetooth/Wireless \\ MS Blue Track Mini \\ Vista Ult. (RED)


HEATWARE
Reply With Quote
  #60 (permalink)  
Old October 28, 2009, 10:02 AM
CMetaphor's Avatar
Quadfather
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 4,991

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thund3rball View Post
If I understand your question right I would think yes, without backing anything up you lose all your saved games. Sadly only a couple Steam games run in the Cloud. If Steam ran everything in the Cloud I would be SOOO happy!
Second! Steam should backup all saved games onto their servers (I mean c'mon, theyre not that big at all) and let users play from any PC that has Steam and the game installed. Imagine going to a generic lanparty place, and using their pcs (nothing to bring) but still being able to play your character with your friends! It would be awsome!
__________________
"Backed by common sense and physics!" -Squeetard
Opteron Server for Sale! http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum...ade-ideas.html
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Borderlands Steam Special Technokat Gaming 45 October 28, 2009 06:29 AM
Canada Only Borderlands Release Day Sale Technokat Gaming 14 October 20, 2009 06:09 PM
Borderlands Preview misterlarry Gaming 11 October 9, 2009 01:17 PM