Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old September 28, 2009, 12:49 PM
Cowboy's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 1,375
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by headsh0t View Post
For BF2??? I don't know if you've already bought a sound card yet but if you haven't, you should be able to find an Audigy 2 ZS for cheap and that should suffice. That's what I was using back in the BF2 days. There's even one in the BST forums:

WTS: 3xMotherboard, 1xCPU, 2xRAM, 1xSound Card etc. PST

It's an old card but is still great if you're just using an analog sound output. If you're using vista, you'll have to download the daniel k vista drivers since creative did not support the card in vista. Not sure if those drivers will work with 7 though, if you're using it.
I ordered an asus xonar dx 7.1 pci-e sound card from NCIX on sunday. Thanks though.
__________________


Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old October 7, 2009, 02:30 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Coquitlam, BC, Canada
Posts: 143

My System Specs

Default

Speakers and headphones are more important than sound card when it comes to sound quality. Since you've already bought the sound card, maybe you can invest some on decent cans like sennheisser hd or beyerdynamic etc
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
hooked up tv sound out to sound card in but I don't hear the TV Shadowmeph Audio 1 September 18, 2009 10:41 AM
Worth it to buy a sound card or will MOBO sound be enough? Sandro_Bit CPU's and Motherboards 18 August 22, 2009 09:44 AM
Video Card recommendations Maxtor Video Cards 28 February 20, 2009 03:35 PM
Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Xtreme Audio is not really a X-FI sound card dirtfarmer Audio 15 January 2, 2008 07:15 PM
Setting XFI Card and Ultra High Settings in BF2... Canadianguy Audio 10 December 4, 2007 09:12 PM