Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21 (permalink)  
Old September 15, 2009, 09:10 AM
Safearus's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: SSM, Ontario
Posts: 316
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Airshehan View Post
Yeah, I have to admit! ProStreet really did suck!
/begin NFS:PS Defence Mechanism
Did you ever drag race other people? THAT ROCKED.
/end NFS:PS Defence Mechanism
__________________
Current Rig: "Έρεβος" -- English: "Erebus" ::
ASUS R.O.G. Crosshair III 790FX
AMD Phenom II X4 955 @ 3.6 Ghz (Feck...)
Coolermaster Hyper 212+
Thermaltake Armor
Corsair TX850W
Mushkin HP3 2x2GB DDR3
Samsung SATA DVD-RW

MSI GeForce GTX 275 Twin Frozr
Reply With Quote
  #22 (permalink)  
Old September 15, 2009, 10:00 AM
Technokat's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: London Ontario
Posts: 517

My System Specs

Default

Well, it looks like the reviews are backing up ign. Here is another, from gametrailers. 9.1 overall
Need for Speed SHIFT Video Game | Reviews, Trailers & Interviews | GameTrailers.com
Reply With Quote
  #23 (permalink)  
Old September 15, 2009, 11:50 AM
nige's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Kitchener, On
Posts: 220

My System Specs

Default

looks like a good game from the trailer. i hope the g25 is supported with it. The need for speed undercover game was pretty fun, but i do miss the drag races from the earlier installments. I still think the original one that came out on the 3DO and PC was the best!
__________________
Gigabyte GA-MA790FX-DS5 - AMD 1090T B.E. - Palit 4850 - 4x2GB Muskin 6400 - PC P&C Quad 750w - 500G WD Black - 500G + 250G WD Caviar - Xonar D2 - Win7 - Antec Sonata - Z680
Macbook Pro 13" - Intel CD2 2.53ghz - 4GB DDR3 - OSX 10.6.1
Reply With Quote
  #24 (permalink)  
Old September 16, 2009, 11:28 AM
cmac79's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Newfoundland
Posts: 1,051

My System Specs

Default

just got it for pc its ok but nothing to special....i'd really like to see a new nfs like nfsunderground2
Reply With Quote
  #25 (permalink)  
Old September 16, 2009, 06:57 PM
omgwtf's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,902
Default

20-25 fps all maxed (except AA because I don't know how where to change it) with my old rig ..can't complain..just gotta adjust when taking corners because the car goes...BANG..love teh red bmw
__________________
Memento mori
Reply With Quote
  #26 (permalink)  
Old September 16, 2009, 06:58 PM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,574
Default

1) Keyboard controls suck ass; you'll want a wheel
2) Load times are retarded and very annoying
3) Can't seem to skip FMV movies
Reply With Quote
  #27 (permalink)  
Old September 16, 2009, 07:08 PM
shayan288's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada
Posts: 911
Default

I really like it, very fun but I found the turning and moving to be a bit unresponsive and slow, when its on all maxed all maxed AA. For the graphics it gives at all high, the responsiveness should be way better. But still cool game.

Heh... I even made a gameplay video for youtube :P

YouTube - Need For Speed Shift Gameplay
__________________
The 288

Q9550 E0 stepping @ 4Ghz
Gigabyte EP45 UD3P
G.Skill pc2 8500 1066mhz RAM
Corsair TX750 Watt Power Supply
Western Digital 500gb and Seagate 500gb in RAID 0
Western Digital 250gb
Antec 1200
OCZ Vendetta 2 LGA 775 CPU cooler with bolt thru kit
XFX HD5970
Steelseries 7G Mechanical Keyboard
Samsung 305T 30 Inch 2560x1600 LCD monitor
Altec Lansing 5.1 Surround Speakers, Sennheiser HD215's, G35's
Steelseries Xai Laser Mouse
Windows 7 Ultimate x64
Reply With Quote
  #28 (permalink)  
Old September 16, 2009, 07:10 PM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,574
Default

Oh and can I say .. ugly port.
Reply With Quote
  #29 (permalink)  
Old September 16, 2009, 07:16 PM
omgwtf's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,902
Default

shayan, how can you change the AA setting?...didn't found anything except texture filtering..but no AA..it stays on 0xAA when I change the resolution and that's all..anyway I'll dump this game in 1-2 weeks...nothing really innovative in it..
__________________
Memento mori
Reply With Quote
  #30 (permalink)  
Old September 16, 2009, 07:19 PM
no_pulse's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Hamilton, Ontario
Posts: 389
Default

I liked Underground and Underground 2 specifically because you could mod your vehicle with ground effect kits, rims, etc. Call me a "ricer" but I love games where you can modify your car and not the just the performance. ProStreet was ok.
__________________
Originally Posted by kruzn4evr:

"The peppers fired a warning shot. Some were so loud and echoing that I was later told a few folks in
other aisles had ducked, fearing that someone was robbing the store and firing off a shotgun."
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[WTB] 1/2" "T" fitting for watercooling Toronto122 Buy/Sell & Trade 5 February 26, 2009 09:38 AM
"Girly" 2.5" IDE Enclosures encorp Storage 13 July 14, 2008 09:19 AM
"Display driver stopped responding and has recovered" (Epic Length) tehgooch Troubleshooting 10 May 9, 2008 05:34 AM
HWC X-Fire - Official "Super Awesome EXTREME Game Day to the maxTREME!" Event. [READ] llama_egg Gaming 30 February 2, 2008 08:55 AM