Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21 (permalink)  
Old September 5, 2009, 11:39 PM
Technokat's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: London Ontario
Posts: 517

My System Specs

Default

i dunno what the issue is with 2142 then, i have had it lock up on vista on multiple machines, and my friend who i used to play 2142 with has the same issue. Sigh. I love BF so much, it was tough going cold turkey. I am going to try reinstalling bf2 to see if it works.
Reply With Quote
  #22 (permalink)  
Old September 6, 2009, 02:11 AM
Realityshift's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Fort McMurray, AB
Posts: 2,486
Default

Ive been playing a little BF2142 with no issues on vista x64 but I cant get battlefield 2 with all expansions to work at all :( but thats ok as I prefer 2142 over BF2, game play seems faster and more hyped and in your face.
__________________
The Builders Hammer
Asrock P67 Fatal1ty, Intel i5 2500K @ 5.1ghz, 16gb HyperX 1600 CL8, Evga GTX 580 SC SLIed and water-cooled, HX850, Crucial M4 64gb, 640 black, 1tb + 3x 2tb greens, Haf X.


BF BC2: Bishop_SHIFT, Steam: Realityshift84, Xbox Live - SHIFTEDone84 ... Come play.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Battlefield Heroes artistpavel Gaming 4 July 11, 2009 01:03 PM
The Battlefield series and Steam shayan288 Gaming 4 April 28, 2009 10:59 AM
Battlefield Heroes open beta Alwaysrun Gaming 11 April 17, 2009 03:57 PM
Battlefield Heroes enaberif Gaming 22 March 22, 2009 04:25 PM
GamersHell has Battlefield 2142 beta patch 1.10 Supergrover Press Releases & Tech News 0 December 10, 2006 11:13 AM