Go Back   Hardware Canucks > SOFTWARE > Gaming

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #71 (permalink)  
Old August 26, 2009, 10:32 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,792

My System Specs

Default

Time to sleep. I'm level 8 hehe.

Please add Inikurmoma to your friend list
__________________

Back up - Ebay (Inik1) or Heatware
Reply With Quote
  #72 (permalink)  
Old August 26, 2009, 11:06 PM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 8,607

My System Specs

Default

There were three of us who got some in tonight until the servers decided to drop us. If you want to "catch" up with us, we're floating around level 8 to 10/12 and are onto quest 4 in act 1
Reply With Quote
  #73 (permalink)  
Old August 27, 2009, 05:44 AM
bojangles's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Oakville, ON
Posts: 2,684

My System Specs

Default

Oh man, that's it? You guys definitely got the shaft.

Arinoth, you should make a poll to decide on the nights everyone would like to play. I can't play too late because of work, so hopefully around 8 or 9 PM is available. We can get a good hour or two in there before we call it quits for the night.
Reply With Quote
  #74 (permalink)  
Old August 27, 2009, 08:04 AM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,792

My System Specs

Default

I'll play tonight probably around 9-9h30.

Arinoth, you should include the account name in your list so we can easily add everyone to our respective friend list.
__________________

Back up - Ebay (Inik1) or Heatware
Reply With Quote
  #75 (permalink)  
Old August 28, 2009, 08:56 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Mississauga, Ontario
Posts: 213
Default

I'm down for 7pm-11pm, every other day or so. Will be US-East. I talked to arinoth about this, but havent really let anyone know. I've only passed d2 in single player, w/ a barbarian. I've raided in top guilds in WoW before, so i'm not new to endgame. Won't disappoint, but will need a little noob-friendly guidance at the very beginning.

What class should i go for my 2nd (or 3rd.. cant remember) go at d2 ??? Played a DPS rogue on WoW if thats any help regarding my style...
Reply With Quote
  #76 (permalink)  
Old August 28, 2009, 09:29 AM
Safearus's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: SSM, Ontario
Posts: 316
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by n-sanity View Post
What class should i go for my 2nd (or 3rd.. cant remember) go at d2 ??? Played a DPS rogue on WoW if thats any help regarding my style...
Honestly, you can't related WoW to D2 very much. The dynamics of the games don't really "meld" enough for that type of character build comparison. However, I would have to say that an easy build for anyone would be a WW Barb. However playing "un-twinked" it may seem pointless to do so as you have no end-game gear, and end-game gear for characters like that take forever to farm up. Most likely I would say make a bow Amazon. They're easy to maintain and damned helpful for pack-mauling.
__________________
Current Rig: "Έρεβος" -- English: "Erebus" ::
ASUS R.O.G. Crosshair III 790FX
AMD Phenom II X4 955 @ 3.6 Ghz (Feck...)
Coolermaster Hyper 212+
Thermaltake Armor
Corsair TX850W
Mushkin HP3 2x2GB DDR3
Samsung SATA DVD-RW

MSI GeForce GTX 275 Twin Frozr
Reply With Quote
  #77 (permalink)  
Old August 28, 2009, 04:38 PM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 8,607

My System Specs

Default

Well we'll do some D2 tonight if people are interested/up for it
Reply With Quote
  #78 (permalink)  
Old August 28, 2009, 04:59 PM
Shadowmeph's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3,456

My System Specs

Default

well unfortunately for me I cannot play until I get my MB because I doubt that LOD would play very smoth on my HTPC with my 3450 video card
Reply With Quote
  #79 (permalink)  
Old August 28, 2009, 07:18 PM
Safearus's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: SSM, Ontario
Posts: 316
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shadowmeph View Post
well unfortunately for me I cannot play until I get my MB because I doubt that LOD would play very smoth on my HTPC with my 3450 video card
Dude, it runs smooth on this ATI Rage Pro Turbo. Your 3450 will eat it without an issue
__________________
Current Rig: "Έρεβος" -- English: "Erebus" ::
ASUS R.O.G. Crosshair III 790FX
AMD Phenom II X4 955 @ 3.6 Ghz (Feck...)
Coolermaster Hyper 212+
Thermaltake Armor
Corsair TX850W
Mushkin HP3 2x2GB DDR3
Samsung SATA DVD-RW

MSI GeForce GTX 275 Twin Frozr
Reply With Quote
  #80 (permalink)  
Old August 28, 2009, 07:45 PM
thenewguy001's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 844
Default

I'm on now perming my mule. Will be afk on and off until I've had dinner
__________________
i5 2500K @ 4.0 GHz
2 x 4GB G.Skill Ripjaws X
Patriot Pyro 240GB
Gigabyte HD 6970 OC
Gigabyte Z68X-UDH3-B3
Seasonic 760W
Coolermaster Hyper 212+
CM690 w/ 1-80mm, 6-120mm fans.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Diablo III - Monk Class misterlarry Gaming 26 August 24, 2009 01:51 PM
FS: Diablo II (QUICK SALE!) cyberspyder Buy/Sell & Trade 4 September 29, 2008 09:11 PM
Diablo 3 - PLEASE! TwystedMonkey Gaming 52 September 20, 2008 06:21 AM
Diablo 3 : What we know so far TwystedMonkey Gaming 16 July 3, 2008 10:34 PM
Diablo, Warcraft going to the big screen Babrbarossa Press Releases & Tech News 11 July 9, 2007 05:25 PM